Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,418)
CoQ10(2,288)
Coconut Oil(3,022)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,430)
Iron(506)
Krill Oil(708)
Magnesium(1,618)
Melatonin(982)
Multivitamins(10,626)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(717)
Bee Pollen(259)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(127)
Choline(123)
Collagen(203)
Colostrum(170)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(364)
DMAE(74)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(33)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(369)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,660)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,232)
Vitamin C(2,575)
Vitamin D(2,249)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,139)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz

Great Lemon Taste. Omega-3s EPA +DHA with Vitamin D3. Made From 100% Arctic Cod Livers. Superior Triglyceride Form. Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil was developed for people who want the health benefits of DHA EPA and natural vitamin D3. Nordic Naturals has raised the bar on purity and freshness with our "Gold Standard" Arctic Cod Liver Oil. Nordic Naturals oversees production from sea to finished product—assuring 100% Arctic cod is delivered within hours of being caught to our plant for molecular processing in a nitrogen environment. The result—the purest and best tasting cod liver oil. All Nordic Naturals fish oils surpass all pharmaceutical standards for freshness and purity. Every batch is third-party tested showing no detected levels of heavy metals dioxins or PCBs.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4tata
This product tastes good.
 January 13, 2013
"I bought this product to make it part of my christmas presents this year. I am still proud of my idea and it was fun watching my adult kids to unwrap the "cookie".
They are taking it and we will see what the result will be in a couple of weeks.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwarmerei
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice
 November 9, 2012
"I agree it's hard to comment on the efficacy of a supplement. Still, having done research on cod liver oil, I think Nordic Naturals has high standards of purity. And while I wouldn't say the taste is thrilling, it's certainly not fishy AT ALL."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawthorne
The best source of Omega 3
 May 3, 2012
"Take a teaspoon a day - get the lemon flavor - actually tastes good - no fishy taste. I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimshady
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product.
 May 30, 2011
"Have tried other fish oils and always come back to Nordic Naturals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orggal
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Firt time
 December 30, 2010
"Did lots of research for this product for my children. With my research and vitacost customer reviewers we chose this product. Could not be happier. This is great stuff. 2 out of 3 children do not mind it at all. I have one that makes all kinds of faces but still takes it!!! Considering the other option for children this is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dudett
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
cheaper alternative to pills
 November 11, 2010
"I was looking for something with high dha. This had it at about half the price of a pill. It doesn't taste fishy, but it does taste oily obviously. I think they did a great job masking the flavor. However, you have to eat it with something that tastes good lemon flavored. My daughter eats it with vanilla or lemon pudding and likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sayyes
fromFullerton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice taste
 February 19, 2010
"Hard to say how effective it is, as I take a lot of supplements. But the taste is very mild; not fishy at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
genebene
frombuffalo, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product Ever
 June 11, 2009
"This product was introduced to me by a physician. I cannot live without it. It is wonder why more people are not aware of it's worth. Love It!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaroleJ
fromRaymond, ME
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good product
 March 10, 2009
"The only negative I have is that I wish it was sold in a larger bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffany21074
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great decision
 October 18, 2008
"Tastes much better than Garden of Life, I think. My daughter even asks for this in the morning. I wish it weren't so expensive, but what price can you put on good health?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bridge
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Recommended by Psychiatrist
 August 15, 2008
"Good taste, great quality. Strong DHA content. Experienced improved memory and mental clarity."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dima
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best-tasting cod liver oil I tried
 June 14, 2007
"In the past, I've used to take the Twinlab Cod Liver Oil. The Nordic Naturals tastes much better, it is much more expensive thought, but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tbone
great tasting
 April 26, 2007
"I highly recommend this liquid omega 3. Tastes great - even my kids like taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrS4U
Finally ,, a cod liver oil that tastes good
 April 26, 2007
"I have hated cod liver oil since i was just a kid, the stuff mom bought really was hard to take, it always tasted so baddddd!!!!! Now that i have tried this cod liver oil, i can take it daily , without regretting it! It goes down easy,, and stays down!!This is supposed to be the purest available,, no mercury ! It is so good !!! Like sunshine in a bottle !"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Lemon -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product