Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop TocoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels

An advanced CoQ10 formula plus all eight forms of vitamin E. Provides superior antioxidant protection and cardiovascular support.*. What is Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Vitacost ToCoQ10® is a breakthrough superior formulation that features not only coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) but also vitamin E in the form of tocotrienols and tocopherols to promote healthy heart function and protect the body from free radical damage.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does Vitacost ToCoQ10® support health? CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Provides tocotrienols and tocopherols also antioxidants. Why choose Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Features a unique tocotrienol complexTocomin Suprabio® providing optimal absorption of tocotrienols into the body. Features Bioperine® a standardized black pepper extract that increases absorption of CoQ10. Contains no artificial coloring. Formulated with all-natural carob-based coloring that’s gentle on the digestive tract. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value
 October 19, 2013
"Easy to swallow gel caps, dark brown color. Watch for the bogo sales and stock up. We take them due to statin meds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatrickZ
Good product at good price
 March 21, 2013
"Bought it for friends and they like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foudre
fromCoeur d 'Alene, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 20, 2012
"Great product, Capsules easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaof7
fromLong Beach, Ms.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome product!
 November 26, 2012
"CoQ10 combined with Vitamin E gives you a superior product to insure your heart health! We are very impressed, & it as given us peace of mind. Thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
horses1032
fromGuthrie, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 19, 2011
"There is a very small amount of CoQ10 in this product - not worth the money."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoynton Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 November 1, 2011
"We've been using this product and many others from Vitacost for years. Good product that provides us with the particualr supplement we are looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
panda6855
Very helpful
 June 20, 2011
"I've used this product for the past year and have found it very supportive, plus it's strength means I can carry it more easily as I travel a lot."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenOp
fromTehachapi, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 19, 2010
"My wife and I have been taking vitamins and supplements for over 2 decades. I think there is something all of us vitamin and supplement takers can agree upon: TRUST. Having trust in a brand cannot be over emphasized. Some supplements we can feel improvements in our health and some we cannot. My wife knows some top notch Cardiologists at the hospital where she works. They recommend ToCoQ10 to their patients. ToCoQ10 certainly has given us more energy and we’re certain our hearts feel stronger. We now have complete trust in the NSI brand, and it has taken several years for us to gain that trust. We buy mostly NSI. And I'm very sincere."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transam02
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
nice coq10
 July 16, 2009
"I prefer ubiquinol myself, but being 24 years old and in good health i figured id save myself a little money since i probably still convert the ubiquinone pretty well in my system. the added bioperine is a nice added bonus for absorption."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paudia
Excellent product
 July 12, 2009
"Very pleased with this purchase. Just as it was described. Certainly good value for such strength of CoQ10 and includes vital Tocopherol. The service was good too - quick and reliable. Would've liked flexibility to ship outside USA."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
airbuspilot
fromBoca Raton Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very effective
 January 14, 2009
"I have done a lot of research on this product and I am of the opinion that this product is important to or Bodies and every day functions.A must take Item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnyhun
fromCitrus Heights, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Power pack 4 me
 November 20, 2008
"What a great instant boost I feel daily, when taking this 1 capsule with food in the morning.
I gave some to my Mother and Sister but they did not seem to have the same results.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
japsue
fromAttleboro, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 October 14, 2008
"Easy to swallow and has proven effective on my doctors blodd workups, so....I'll keep buying it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayeno
fromManhattan, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Value on site
 September 15, 2008
"I've been taking ToCoQ10 for a while; I simply adore this product. Great value, quality and don't have to order repeatedly. Love it......"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhawk143
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CoQ10
 July 7, 2008
"I take two CoQ10 200 mg every morning and I tell you...that's what keeps me going...when I don't take it I feel no energy to do anything....God Bless CoQ10...I can't live without it, it has given me my life back!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polkarichard
fromRichardson, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfied customer
 September 24, 2007
"I take 400 ml per day and I feel it has helped with my quality of life. I'm 67 and can out dance men much younger than me.
Richard"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegas
confidence
 August 1, 2007
"With everything you hear about COQ10 I feel really good about this product .,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clown
a supplement that is a "must have".
 May 29, 2007
"One of the best grades of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brubrodksy
fromSan Diego,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
TO COQ10
 May 12, 2007
"Best value and top quality, very happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 240 Softgels
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product