Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop TocoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels

Advanced CoQ10 formula including all eight forms of vitamin E. Provides superior antioxidant protection and cardiovascular support*. What is Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Vitacost ToCoQ10® is a breakthrough superior formulation that features not only coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) but also vitamin E in the form of tocotrienols and tocopherols to promote healthy heart function and protect the body from free radical damage.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does Vitacost ToCoQ10® support health?  CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level.  CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*.  Provides tocotrienols and tocopherols also antioxidants. Why choose Vitacost ToCoQ10®?  Features a unique tocotrienol complexTocomin Suprabio® providing optimal absorption of tocotrienols into the body.  Features Bioperine® a standardized black pepper extract that increases absorption of CoQ10. .  Contains no artificial coloring. Formulated with all-natural carob-based coloring that’s gentle on the digestive tract.  Contains 120 servings per bottle. .  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoope
frommildura, australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
coq10, 400mg.
 March 24, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"if i needed a godsend, this was it, coq10 has given me more energy and spark in my athletic performances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kari1052
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
be aware!
 August 30, 2013
"be aware, if you are trying to avoid GMO soy, that vitacost brand ToCoQ10 has soy in it that is NOT certified GMO free. very disappointed ........"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlas
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE
 August 28, 2013
"I have been using COQ10 for years and I swear by it, I have more energy and feel great - Vitacost brand is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LindseyO
fromCharlottesville VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Supplement
 August 26, 2013
"I feel like I have more energy when I use this supplement."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merd
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quanity
 April 26, 2013
"This is one of the only CoQ10 that s 400 mg which makes it easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snookums
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Product Easy to Swallow
 March 26, 2013
"400mg capsule is large, but easy to swallow. As a statin user I am hopeful it will replace the CoQ10 removed by the statin. Thinking of taking a smaller, divided dose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paperdoc
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tocoq10 gel tabs
 August 28, 2011
"Product is easy to take and convenient for use and storage. No after taste. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elana
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best value
 October 23, 2010
"Works great and is the very best price I've found anywhere."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlGuy
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 July 28, 2010
"I've been using NSI ToCoQ10 - 400mg for nearly a year and enjoying the results. I have it on auto re-order so I know I'll always have it on hand. Great product, great service and super price! I can't find anything like it locally."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longbow56
fromtryon,n.c.28782
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great buy
 August 22, 2007
"after use q10 product for over two years.then thank to you at vitacost i find toco q10.i can feels and tell the different.thank for a great product. longbow56."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anon
Best price I found
 July 16, 2007
"In comparing many supplement sites on the web, I found NSI COQ10 at VitaCost to be the best price of all sites. As I have to buy a very high potency, cost is significant. I also appreciate the low shipping cost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 400 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product