Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Vegetarian. Gluten Free. Kosher. A Daily Multivitamin and Mineral Supplement for Women
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pojo62
Maxine
 August 10, 2012
"potent and doesn't upset my stomache"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sueslim
Great to be Gluten-Free
 February 20, 2010
"This product is a life saver because it is gluten-free. I am surprised at how many products, including most vitamin/mineral supplements, have wheat in them. Since I can't eat wheat products without serious consequences, my daily supplements need to be wheat free. I have a life again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talmid7
frommidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 10, 2009
"I have tried more expensive vitamins, but this brand seems to work for me. The value and the effectiveness for my body can't be beat. It seems I feel better when taking these. Could be the absorption factor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karla
Good Vitamins
 November 23, 2007
"I think these vitamins are good vitamins. Some of the other reviewers said the vitamins smell bad;however, I didn't notice any smell..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
endlessnameless
fromNYC
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
easy and customizable
 November 19, 2007
"The powder gel caps are easy to digest, and I like that it contains a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, and botanicals.
The full dose is 4 caps a day. But I also like that I can take 2 or 3 a day to balance out the natural vitamins I get in my food intake.
Would prefer a larger bottle for better value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Stinky, big pills
 August 30, 2007
"These are good because they do meet the daily requirement and then some. They were recommended by my physician. They smell and are big pills. You also have to take 4 a day instead of 2, which I keep forgetting. If my doctor didn't tell me how great they were, I would have quit them and found an alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kblaine
Great multivitamin
 May 15, 2007
"This is a great vegetarian multivitamin. It has an extensive supplement listing and a great price. I just wish the serving size was 2 insead of 4 capsules daily. Other than that I love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hasp
Wonderful Multi Vitamin
 April 8, 2007
"Country Line Maxine Multi-Vitamin & Mineral
vegetarian capsules are a daily supplement to
a busy everyday lifestyle. An easy to swallow
capsule loaded with essential vitamins and
minerals.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Maxine® Multi-Vitamin and Mineral -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product