Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz

Medium to Large Breed Dogs. Pure Omega-3 Oil Supplement (with naturally occurring vitamin A). Wild Arctic Cod Liver Oil / For Optimal Pet Health and Wellness. Distilled for Purity. Sustainable Fishing. Nordic Natural's exceptional quality cod liver oil is derived from wild Arctic cod. Important omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA help support healthy skin coat joints heart and the development and maintenance of the brain and eyes. All natural vitamin A helps support vision and immune function.  . Nordic Naturals oils are distilled for purity and surpass the strict international standards for purity and freshness (European Pharmacopoeia and World Health Organization). 
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicChick1234
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 November 9, 2011
"I have been adding this to my Mini Schnauzer's raw diet for about a year and her fur is so shiny and soft. Plus she LOVES the fishy flavor!
I choose Nordic Natural fish oil because I know it is 'clean' and free of heavy metals! And I know it's safe for my fur child! Great quality product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pashmina
LOVE IT!
 March 19, 2009
"I have been using consistently for 6 mo. & my dog's coat is the best ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A GREAT PRODUCT
 January 31, 2009
"I LOVE ALL NORDIC NATURALS PRODUCTS AND THIS IS NO EXCEPTION. MY CATS DO REALLY WELL ON IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jozzy
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Too much Vitamin D
 January 13, 2009
"I used to use this for several months then I found out it's not the best for dogs. Cod liver oil is high in vitamin D which is bad for dogs. I now feed my dog human Salmon Oil softgels.
Additionally, the major benefits of fish oil come from the body oil, not the liver oil.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluebell
fromMuskego WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommend by my holistic vet
 June 30, 2008
"I have been using this product for a few years and must tell you my holistic vet recommends this and carries in at the clinic too. The Omega 3's needed by your pet is in this product. You will see and feel the difference in the shine of their coat and the softness of their fur. Gets rid of any itching and flaking skin too. It helped some of the fur grow back on a rescue dog we adopted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dixon
pretty good
 March 3, 2008
"This oil does not smell like other fish oils (yea!). My dogs love it. My only complaint is that the bottle does not have a dropper, so it is difficult for me to get the right amount of oil out of the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schnauzer
 July 31, 2007
"If your pet has severe dry itchy skin, this is the product for your pet. My dog loves the taste, she has been taking this product for 2 weeks and her skin condition has practically cleared up.Her fur looks so shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MittyBear
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Source of EPA and DHA for Pets
 June 11, 2007
"As a veterinarian with a special interest in pet nutrition, I have struggled to find a safe fish oil source that my pets will tolerate in their food (whether commercial or home made). Nordic Naturals is my choice. I knew that cod liver oil contained too much Vitamins A and D to be used safely in small pets, but I hadn't realized that these vitamins are *added* in huge amounts. NN does not add any, nor does it add any lemon or peach or any other kind of taste. It's mild and well tolerated, even by my fussy cats. It's molecularly distilled so it's completely safe and free of heavy metals, toxins, etc. I am very impressed with this product and recommend it exclusively to my patients."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrS4U
Even dogs need this !
 April 26, 2007
"I am writing this for my dog,, BUDDY.. he cant type.. I have had him on this product now for about 3 years, He loves it,, i pour it on his food and he goes right for the food with this on it! He is now on a natural diet,, no more dog food until i am convinced dog food is safe, natural diets need the omega's added to them, this is the perfect stuff for him!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Pet Cod Liver Oil Medium to Large Breed Dogs -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product