Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,144)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,649)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,016)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,290)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). .  . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption.  . Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  . How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(282 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
14
1 Star
21
234 out of 282(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamajeb
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 February 14, 2016
"YAY! A fanastic product, even my Dr. approved.... Very Heart healthy...... just a very minimal fish taste, nothing terrible......."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMichaelM
Good Product!
 February 9, 2016
"Been using for several months now. Seems to help with aching knees and the price on the Vitacost brand is a great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manicman
fromForesthill, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I Like Krill!
 January 29, 2016
"I like krill oil. Love the large amount for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty1973
fromChicago, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just what I needed
 January 20, 2016
"Just what I was looking for in a krill oil supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themommashopper
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, excellent value!
 December 8, 2015
"I give this a thumbs-up rating! Great value, have been taking for several months. I do seem to have one small burp of obvious flavor immediately after taking this product, but not enough to make me not take it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuffbuster
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 7, 2015
"I have used this product for several years and am extremely satisfied. Compared to instore products, this product is just as effective and the cost is much less."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absorption
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No fishy after taste
 November 29, 2015
"We have used kriaXanthin for over a year, no fish odor., easy to swallow"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Busymom67
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use them regularly....
 October 3, 2015
"I like the quality and the price of these but, I have to say, that although I keep them in the freezer, I still burp them up and it is not good. Other than that, I really like them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EJM78
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fantastic Fish Oil Product
 September 8, 2015
"Vitacost KriaXanthin is an ultra-high-quality fish oil product that is delivered at a fraction of the price of similar brands. It is easily digested, and it doesn't leave an awful aftertaste. I notice a difference in clarity of thought and reduction of cloudiness in just a few days!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fran11
fromHamilton,Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2015
"While I was happy with the quantity and price ,I found these capsules smelled terrible.I'm used to ones that have no odour at all,so I was surprised."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aussie789
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
krill oil
 July 18, 2015
"I have been taking vitacost krill oil for two years and find it a very good product and find the price very good about half the price of krill we buy in Australia"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
standbyme
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good price without fishy smell
 July 8, 2015
"I've been taking fish oil for many years, but hate the smell.
I've been taking this krill oil for 2 weeks (2 softgel per day), it has no fishy smell & I've not have any bad effect so far. I'll continue to take this.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dragonmomma5
fromNaples, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
KriaXanthan
 June 10, 2015
"Smell is somewhat strong and result in belching, unpleasant"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hineni
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 May 30, 2015
"I have been taking the Kriaxanthin for about. a year and happy with the product. Not burp or such and very easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromMilton, Wi.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
What I need.
 May 24, 2015
"Smells fishy, but has the specs I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grizzly660
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Value and Fast Delivery
 April 19, 2015
"I trust the Vitacost brand to have a good value product plus a quality product. The ordering is easy and the delivery was fast so I will reorder when I run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAT007
fromCLEVELAND, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil
 March 3, 2015
"IT'S WORKING FOR ME AND THAT'S ALL THAT MATTERS"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kurteb
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good krill oil, crummy label, good deal though
 February 19, 2015
"Thought I was getting 1,000 mg gelcaps, but got 500 mg gelcaps label said 1,000 mg 'servings' and the servings were 2 each. Aside from that, the krill oil is from the right ocean, and the 500 mg gelcaps are easier to swallow. They could have named it better, but the price was good, so I found overall they're a pretty good deal."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
misterkellys
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
inexpensive item good results
 February 3, 2015
"inexpensive item good results"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MochaMag
Great product!
 January 25, 2015
"Why take Fish Oil when you can take something better for a reasonable price?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next