Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). .  . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption.  . Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  . How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.223 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(251 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
207 out of 251(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jeanne62
fromXenia, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I didn't like this product
 August 10, 2014
"I recently started ordering from Vitacost, and everything I have purchased has been fine- except this.... Within minutes from taking my first soft gel if started burping, and each time I did there was a terrible taste from it. I took it for a few days, because I thought maybe my body has o get used to it. But the taste and burping did not go away. When I stopped taking it , the burping and taste went away. I went back to my old Krill Oil gel caps and didn't have that problem anymore. You can't win Em all, I guess!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayewest
fromlong island
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dr. Oz made me a devote
 July 26, 2014
"I used to take 4 fish oil capsules every day for years until I saw a Dr. Oz show where he explained that Krill Oil is far better obsorbed by the body than regular fish oil and you don't have to take nearly as much. These capsules are tiny and so easy to swallow. Now I take 2 of these tiny capsules where I used to take 4 of the giant ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ron38
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Can't handle them
 July 22, 2014
"Awful "fish burps" after taking this stuff....YUCK!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlover5
fromFrance. Europe.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Oil important for joints.
 July 3, 2014
"IF this is up to your normal standard then it will be good. Only just finished my other oil last night."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
keybd29
fromOzarks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No way $
 June 26, 2014
"As one commenter said, this product has no fishy smell. How true. I am convinced this product is not even remotely marine much less krill."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dadams
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 24, 2014
"Both my husband and I take this every day. Excellent quality. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiwikat
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Astaxanthin + Krill Oil = winning combo
 June 5, 2014
"I've been taking this exact product for over a year and really like it. Medically I'm very healthy and I believe this just keeps me tip-top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cedarridge
fromJefferson City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is what I was looking for.
 May 3, 2014
"This product provides good nutrients at a reasonable cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
aftertaste
 April 28, 2014
"Don't know if it was just me, but it left an awful aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
It's what was suggested that I take
 April 27, 2014
"I was told that Krill oil absorbs into your body better then fish oil. I have been using this for some time. No fishy taste either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulljudy
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2014
"Wonderful product! Can't find this anywhere for the price Vitacost has. I got it on sale but will continue to buy it when I run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carly9
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No fishy taste! Best value.
 February 15, 2014
"I can take this on an empty stomach with no regrets, and I am REALLY sensitive to fishiness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Who knows?
 January 22, 2014
"Some supplements I notice make a difference, others I don't. With this one I have no idea whether it's doing anything for me or not. Maybe something great is happening internally, maybe nothing is happening at all. No idea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fishpole
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The product is a plus for omega + requirements
 January 9, 2014
"The product has a strong repeat (taste) about hour after taking normal recommended dose. I take the pills just before bedtime now to minimize the after taste effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikelleeSC
fromLongs, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I am so happy with Vitacost
 December 5, 2013
"I was using another product. It was costing me $35.00 a month. Then I found the same product at Vitacost. It save me a lot of money. I will use other products!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bocaj
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
All my vitamins and supplement
 December 3, 2013
"Vitacost is the suppler of my vitams and supplements.
My research has convinced me that all Vitacost items are of the highest quality, competitvely priced and easily re-ordered online, and arrive in 2-3 dayys.
I definitely recommend them to others!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
krill oil is unique
 November 28, 2013
"Krill oil contains EPA and DHA ( like fish) and phospholipids (brain-protecting Omega-3 compounds).
Astaxanthin - potent antioxidant ( is 500 times more potent than vitamin E as antioxidant) It is one of the most remarkable natural supplement ever discovered.It's contributing to the amazing swimming endurance of salmon. Always take it with healthy oil, it is fat soluble.
So, combination of Krill oil and Astaxanthin is perfect!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krblr2007
Much cheaper compared to other brands
 November 27, 2013
"I have been taking 2 gelcaps a day for more than a year now. I have no way to tell it works as it is supposed or not because what am I supposed to measure anyway? I don't necessarily have any health issues, but I don't know that it is because of it."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retnavygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 19, 2013
"Great price works great. Highly recommend better then regular fish oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
learningtoeathealthy
 November 19, 2013
"We like this easy way to get our nutrients without having to eat a lot of fish. One thing to note - take this right before you start eating or during your meal as it leaves an aftertaste if taken after you have eaten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next