Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels

Bioavailable Omega-3 / Better Absorbed than Fish Oil. Cardiovascular & Joint Health. 500 MG. Pure Antarctic Krill / Omega-3 • Phospholipids • Astaxanthin. Purity Tested. About Krill Oil. Nature's Way® Krill Oil is produced from 100% pure Antarctic krill - one of nature's most abundant and rapidly renewable sources of omega-3 fatty acids phospholipids and antioxidants.  . Heart Health. Helps reduce the risk of coronary heart disease: Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.  . Additional Benefits. Research confirms the important role of omega-3 fatty acids in maintaining healthy blood triglyceride levels as well as supporting the heart skin and joints.  . Advantages of Krill Oil. More bioavailable than fish oil because the omega-3 fatty acids in krill oil are in phospholipid form (similar tot he cell structure of the human brain) making them easier for the body to recognize absorb and utilize.  . Smaller dose than fish oil because the omega-3 fatty acids in krill are more easily absorbed.  . No fishy aftertaste or burp-back because of krill oil's phospholipid form.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
INConsumer
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Soft-gels leaked
 June 2, 2014
"Ordered 3 bottles and in all of them the soft-gel capsules leaked inside the bottles. The fish smell was overwhelming and all of the capsules where covered in oil, making it nearly impossible to take them. We are going back to the Schiff MegaRed Krill Oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcarter
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent availability to body
 May 28, 2014
"Excellent availability to the body...more readily absorbed than basic Omegas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tishy
fromOakville Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 February 25, 2014
"I have such a busy life and only a minute to write this but HIGHLY recommend this product! The Arctic Pure is the one I tried first (with a very slight repeat after taking) but then thought I'd try this one and although both are good, this is the one I'm sticking with. There is a more noticeable fish smell from the bottle but absolutely no repeating at all after! I have felt so great since I started taking Krill oil!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No burps!!
 January 10, 2014
"I've been taking these regularly everyday for 2 months and never have any bad tasting burps from them. So much better than some of the other supplements I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjaed
Great product!
 December 4, 2013
"No repeating, like this one a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aker
fromEdgewood, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 18, 2013
"The gel caps are small and easy to swallow. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItsYER
 July 19, 2013
"Seem to work well- Too early too tell, but I appreciate that they don't leave much of a fishy aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A-OK NoBurp !
 June 7, 2013
"Looking for a Krill without a bunch of junk added to it I chose to try Nature's Way and so far so good, no after burps of fishy smell, no complaints at all. Seems to be high quality and not sure of actual benefits, but will know on my next Dr.s visit from blood work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrinkymama
fromSW PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best
 March 25, 2013
"I've been using this for over a year, and think this is one of the best krill oils available, with a superior nutrient profile.
I recommend you refridgerate when you open it - seems to keep odors controlled and product fresh.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dfaltings
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just Average.....
 November 19, 2012
"I have nothing really good or bad to say about this product, Just okay!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canadiana
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 28, 2012
"Strong fish odor when you open the lid to the product, but you just have to quickly swollow the gelcap. There is no fishy after taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniM
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 February 3, 2012
"I like this krill oil very much. My husband travels and other ones we used would leak oil. This one is great. We prefer the krill over regular fish oil."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SneakyChicken
Age:35-44
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
I recommend this exact product
 December 2, 2011
"This is what I've settled on for krill oil since it is a good value and doesn't cause repeating. If you are looking to give krill oil a try, start here and then move on if it isn't addressing what you want it to address. I've used 2 or 3 other brands and unless something changes, will stick with EFA Gold."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Krill oil
 July 28, 2011
"This is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrine
 July 20, 2011
"This is one quality product! Have researched krill oil on the web, and this product contains 'Neptune Krill Oil'. I also like the other ingredients in the product compared to other krill oil products. I use this product in place of 'fish oil'."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
superhealthygirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
no fish taste but weaker product
 June 21, 2011
"This is a good product because it doesn't have any fishy aftertaste which is important, but it's not as potent as other brands that provide double the amount of krill oil in 2 capsules. Wish it were less money, since you have to take more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanser
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best ones on the market
 April 16, 2011
"I've been taking these for about 3 years...tried others but always come back to Natures Way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redeemed4Christ
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product, Good Company
 July 13, 2010
"I bought these for the superior Omega content. I have also dealt with the company concerning questions I had about possible contaminants. Their reply was promt and sufficient. Good product, good price, good customer service."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bince
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best choice
 April 7, 2010
"I used to take fish oil - However, KRILL has so much more antioxidants and I noticed a huge difference in my skin in about 2 weeks of taking this. I highly recommend. The only regret is...they dont sell larger qty"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way EfaGold® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than most
 March 14, 2010
"I've know krill oil is the best fish oil we can take so have taking it for several years now. I bought this brand because the one I was buying was a little too fishy although much less expensive. The potency of this brand seems better than the one I was buying so even though it costs more I use less so it evens out some."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next