Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop TocoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels

Vitacost ToCoQ10® is an advanced CoQ10 formula plus all eight forms of vitamin E. Provides superior antioxidant protection and cardiovascular support.*. What is Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Vitacost ToCoQ10® is a breakthrough superior formulation that features not only coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) but also vitamin E in the form of tocotrienols and tocopherols to promote healthy heart function and protect the body from free radical damage.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does Vitacost ToCoQ10® support health? CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Provides tocotrienols and tocopherols also antioxidants. Why choose Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Features a unique tocotrienol complexTocomin Suprabio® providing optimal absorption of tocotrienols into the body. Features Bioperine® a standardized black pepper extract that increases absorption of CoQ10. Contains no artificial coloring. Formulated with all-natural carob-based coloring that’s gentle on the digestive tract. Each bottle contains 240 servings. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaof7
fromLong Beach, Ms.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Combination
 March 5, 2013
"Because this CoQ10 is combined with Vitamin E it gives you the added security & protection needed for your heart to function optimally. It's affordable, & we wouldn't consider being without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reinie
fromNorthbrook IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My body feels better with +To instead of "plain".
 January 27, 2013
"In general, nothing scientific or rigorously tested, but I feel better using it than using "plain" CoQ10."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotMike
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One of my favorite antioxidants
 December 25, 2012
"Excellent antioxidant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1q1q1q1q1q
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product really works !!!
 September 19, 2012
"Your heart will be safe with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrOpa
fromFinland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK !
 December 13, 2011
"All dimensions OK !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anciana46
 December 5, 2011
"This product has small gelcaps and I like that they are easy to swallow. I get my CoQ10 from Vitacost all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buca
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product..
 February 23, 2010
"Product Quality is very good. CoQ10 is a forgotten element that our body starts producing less as we get older although is a key element for overall health. Especially for your heart, skin, gums and etc.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danb500
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 December 5, 2009
"While I would like a bit more of the trienol component this formulation is an excellent value. I take between 180 to 240mg per day and switch back and forth on the 60 and 100mg sizes based on the lowest price per mg. VitaCost is my primary supplier of CoQ 10 supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaburma
fromohio
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
defective
 November 22, 2009
"several caps were loose and left a mess in the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrgpsych
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Co Q 10 with a boost
 October 15, 2009
"This is a fine product and good value for the expenditure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
krc58
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Average
 September 28, 2009
"I prefer NSI's CoQ10 w/Alpha Lipoic Acid, I found it much more effective for my and my husband's specific needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ezwellness
fromSothern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI ToCoQ10
 September 26, 2008
"I found that taking NSI ToCoQ10, along with my other vitamin supplements, an increased energy and a sense of well being. Included in my daily take of vitamins and NSI ToCoQ10 is my exercise routine and eating the right foods and the right "food cominations". So, eating right + exercise + vitamins = good health and a well being."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cent
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great
 January 17, 2008
"This is an excellent product. I have been using it for 6 months and it works great. I also like the fact that it comes in many different milligram strengths to fit into whatever supplement regimen my doctor want to place me on."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjtav
 July 16, 2007
"Quality product, very effective & great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil
Great value, great product
 May 8, 2007
"This is the cheapest CoQ10 I have found, yet the quality is excellent and I prefer softgels to capsules, so it is perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 60 mg - 240 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product