Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop TocoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels

Advanced CoQ10 formula including all eight forms of vitamin E. Provides superior antioxidant protection and cardiovascular support.*. What is Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Vitacost ToCoQ10® is a breakthrough superior formulation that features not only coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) but also vitamin E in the form of tocotrienols and tocopherols to promote healthy heart function and protect the body from free radical damage.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does Vitacost ToCoQ10® support health?  CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level.  CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*.  Provides tocotrienols and tocopherols also antioxidants. Why choose Vitacost ToCoQ10®?  Features a unique tocotrienol complexTocomin Suprabio® providing optimal absorption of tocotrienols into the body.  Features Bioperine® a standardized black pepper extract that increases absorption of CoQ10. .  Contains no artificial coloring. Formulated with all-natural carob-based coloring that’s gentle on the digestive tract.  Contains 60 servings per bottle. .  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthlady
fromDanville, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 29, 2013
"Seems to give me more energy. I will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CoQ10
 June 16, 2012
"easy to take, love the capsule form...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilosophicalCat
fromJapan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good absorption in oil base
 July 12, 2009
"CoQ10 has a poor absorption in dry form, but absorption is about doubled in an oil base. The combination of CoQ10 with Vitamin E helps. It is so gentle that I didn't really notice immediate energy benefits, even at this relatively high dose, but I definitely noticed the drop in energy levels when I ran out. I suspect that I began with a very low level of CoQ10 in my body and it took awhile to build up in my system, something which could be common. In particular, I notice greater energy upon awakening in the morning, and less huffing and puffing while climbing stairs. This is one of the most important staples of my supplementation, the effectiveness of which I always notice if I run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osteopathic
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Outstanding product
 March 13, 2009
"My 92 year old aunt takes this product and she still drives and alert as someone who is in their 60's. I want to be like her. No prescription drugs for me. Vitamins and supplments only for as long as I can. This product is great for overall health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydco
fromOcala, FL
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Combo
 July 27, 2008
"This is an excellent combination of CoQ10 and vitamin E with trace elements necessary for effective absorbtion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandy3
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Great Stuff
 May 16, 2008
"Before
taking this supplement, I always would get tired in the afternoon and
wanted to take a nap. Now, I take this supplement in the morning and I
have abundant energy all day long. I would recommend this to anyone who
feels they don't have enough energy during the day. I can't go a day
without taking it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AttitudeofGratitude
fromKnightdale, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Extremely pleased with product
 March 2, 2008
"I read in a health magazine that Coenzyme Q10 is great for your gums. I had one front tooth where my gum line was receeding. My dentist recommended that I have that space "filled in" and even with insurance it was going to be costly. I began taking ToCoQ10 ( I read the reviews from vitacost customers and decided on this product). I have used ToCoQ10 less than a month and the results are unbelievable! I cannot wait for my next dental visit to show my Doc that I do not need to have my receeding gumline filled in.........ToCoQ10 has already done the job!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlyG
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What an energizer!
 November 17, 2007
"I feel that I have a great deal more energy and overall general well-being from taking this supplement on a daily basis. You do save more by buying the larger quantity (120 per bottle)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intermilan
Great Product but hard to swallow
 October 23, 2007
"For the price and the quality it excellent, but my only beef is that these capsules are really difficult to swallow. There more shaped like astigmatic eye or or round football. My wife and I have the same concern, these make it more feasible to choke on. If you can tolerate you can try to melt in your mouth, but its going to sting. Other suggestion is to cut it and put on a bread and eat. Thats my best suggestion if you have the same concern as I do. If you don't mind or are picky about the texture or the size of the capsules than its great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicLady
Great CoQ10 & Great Price
 October 12, 2007
"I take CoQ10 to maintain a Healthy Heart....I can tell a difference when I take it or not....
It is great! I switched from Jarrow to this...You cannot beat the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greedyman
fromNorth Richland hill Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good.....but messy
 September 18, 2007
"I love this product, however the only thing i did not like was some of the gels stuck together, and it caused a mess when I tried breaking them apart. Other than that not a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bebie
This is a great buy!
 August 23, 2007
"I have used many brands of CQ10, but I never have been as satisfied as I am with this product. I am careful about my supplements. I trust VitaCost to give the best quality for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4babydoll
Best purchase
 August 12, 2007
"I believe that this product has helped my short term memory. I commend VitaCost for carring this brand. I now have my older sister taking it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koshka
fromNew York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best CoQ 10 for me
 August 1, 2007
"I need to take 500mg of Co Q 10 daily. I usually take this 2x a day, along with high gamma E complex, plus one 100mg ToCoQ. With divided doses I may not want to take Vit E each time. I am a nutritionist. If people don't need to take as much as I do, I recomment the 100mg version. (see my review)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orphannnie
Great purchase
 July 8, 2007
"An absorbable form of CoQ10, this is an easy to swallow tablet. The price is great and this is important for heart health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product