Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Moisturizer or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz

With Astaxanthin and Green Tea. Helps fight visible signs of aging. All Skin Types. Cruelty-Free • Paraben Free • Eco-Friendly. Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 helps defy age while providing protection from sun damage. Combines a powerful antioxidant blend of Astaxanthin Green Tea Aloe and Vitamin  E with skin-friendly UVA/UVB sunscreen. This intensive moisturizer is easily absorbed and leaves your skin well hydrated and protected.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NOLA
fromBush, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my go to moisturizer
 February 8, 2014
"I have no negatives about this product. Love it and will continue to use it. My daughter tried it and now uses it on her sensitive, prone to break outs skin.
As always with Derma E, great product at a great price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
66books
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the container!
 October 9, 2013
"This is a nice, light facial lotion. Not too oily, no shine. No strong smell to bother my nose. I love the SPF 15 also.
What I really like though, is the container, no pump to stop working, no narrow top to try to jam your finger in to get the last drop. This container is nice and wide, and I will be able to use all the lotion, no problem, without having to turn it upside down. Thank you derma e!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveshealth
fromRapid River, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will order this again
 April 6, 2013
"A nice lotion to use daily. I will try the night cream next. A little thinner than I expected so must be careful upon opening the jar, if it's tipped, it will spill. Might be nicer to have this product in a pump bottle. I do, however like the product and will order it again as long as the price stays reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
creamd
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2013
"this cream has a a very soft texture, hydrates pretty well. Overall recommended"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitnessRanger
fromFolsom, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non-greasy product that works!
 March 6, 2013
"I like it a lot"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cloverland
fromParis, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2012
"This product did not absorb into my skin and the SPF is only 15."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogagrace
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 20, 2012
"I really wanted to like this moisturizing lotion with spf 15, but every time I wear it I break out. I'm almost 30 and have sensitive skin. I would not recommend this lotion to people who have combination skin and still break out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juicer100
fromChatsworth, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 December 10, 2012
"My daughter bought me this day cream for my birthday, and omg it is the best ever. I love that it's got spf 15, and it goes on sooo smothly. Makes my skin like glass so my foundation goes on like silk. Just finished my first jar and definitely going back for more. Thanks for carrying this!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PQ101
fromPurcellville, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer
 September 21, 2012
"I Love the way it feels on my face,great moisturizer. Dermae is natural and I want natural treatment for my face &body. thanks so much Vitacost!!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TFIChapman
fromFreedom, New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A moisturizer I'll stay with!
 July 13, 2011
"Creamy moisturizer with a pleasant scent. Absorbs well. Comes in a jar which I prefer. The SPF protection is excellent. Although I don't use facial makeup, I can apply my blush immediately after using the moisturizer. It's anti-aging properties are uncertain in my mind but I like the way it performs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
myriad
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would love to receive full jar of product
 May 3, 2011
"I really wanted to love this product but unfortunately I've yet to receive a full jar. The first one arrived half full and missing the inner cap usually found on Derma E products. Vitacost was kind enough to send me a second jar but it arrived the same way. Since I can't be sure this wasn't used by someone or simply poor packaging, I'm out $15."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Min123
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 22, 2010
"I gave it a 4 star only because I just started using it. I love the smell and wanted something to put under my foundation for an all day protection that was safe.
I'll continue to use this. It's not greasy, a little thick, but smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayhunni
fromColumbia, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff
 December 30, 2009
"This is truly a wonderful product. It has none of the 'yuk' stuff I try to avoid in cosmetics: parabens, etc. It has a terrific scent, like a vanilla-orange dream bar. Absorbs quickly, makes my skin look and feel silky. And it was one of the few natural moisturizers with SPF 15 sunblock. Will purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melodizzles
fromAthens, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for summer/sunny days
 October 30, 2008
"I bought this to take the place of my Anti-Aging day cream from Derma-e. I thought the consistency would be about the same and I could get some extra spf protection. Unfortunately, I don't see myself wearing this every day but rather only on days when I think I'll be heading out into the sun immediately. It's thicker than the regular day cream and it's got that white tint to it that you have to rub in really well to get it to become transparent. It's also got that sunscreen smell to it so I feel like I should be heading out to the beach rather than sitting at my desk. If this doesn't bother you then it's a great product. For me, it's just going to be my new sunscreen."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyke
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
UVA/UVB protection
 May 29, 2008
"I love this antioxidant filled moisturizing creme! It has has a pleasant scent and goes on nicely. I use it in combination with the Derma E Peptides Plus serum. The Derma E products are amazing. I was looking for a natural product line that really works. I've tried many different ones and feel the Derma E line is the best I've come across without spending hundreds of dollars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful moisturizer.
 February 8, 2008
"This is a fabulous moisturizer. My skin was dry and flaking. It cleared it up in days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Derma E Age-Defying Moisturizer SPF 15 -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product