Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets

Drug-Free Nighttime Sleep Aid. Melatonin with Vitamin B6. Promotes Normal Sleep Patterns. Getting a good night's sleep is even easier with Melatonin - a natural nightcap. A hormone found in the body melatonin helps promote more restful sleep. Melatonin provides relief for occasional sleeplessness and helps promote a more relaxing night and better overall health.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great results
 May 24, 2016
" This product has really helped my ability to fall asleep and stay asleep. I 've had no residual side effects from it's use and I recommend starting out w/ low dose first. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very effective
 March 9, 2016
" Melatonin is a life saver for my sleep problems "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Convenient and effective
 December 18, 2015
" Works great for my husband, who I bought these for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sleepy for long periods of time
 December 7, 2015
" When I first took the Melatonin, I was tossing and turning during the night. Read the instructions and I took melatonin 20 minutes before bedtime. Although, I would feel sleepy within 30 minutes. There is no big difference in sleep patterns. I am looking for longer than 5 hours of uninterrupted sleep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works great
 October 9, 2015
" I was having trouble staying asleep. I started taking Natrol melatonin and can honestly say I am sleeping better, and if I wake up to visit the restroom, I go right back to sleep now. I definitely would recommend this product. Also, the price is better on Vita Cost than anywhere else I have seen it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Melatonin
 July 30, 2015
" Very good product. Good to use when you are unable to fall asleep some nights. I don't feel sleepy the next morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gentle
 October 19, 2014
" An awesome product that helps you gently fall asleep, with no grogginess the next day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love these...
 July 4, 2014
" I take one every night, love to wake up refreshed in the morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
 December 7, 2013
" Makes me sleepy just looking at the picture "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 8, 2013
" Works pretty well! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeloit, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 October 19, 2012
" This product is always fresh and allows me to fall to sleep w/n a half hour of taking it with my other night time meds and supplements. Also helps me get back to sleep if I'm awakened for any reason throughout the night. No drowsiness the next morning. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well, inexpensive
 October 21, 2009
" My husband takes this-it seems to work well and is much cheaper than in stores. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 11, 2008
" Works great & no side effects "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sleep Aid
 October 24, 2007
" One of a few with doses over 3 mg. Good Value, tablets are a bit chalky "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Melatonin -- 5 mg - 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product