Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,062)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,489)
Coconut Oil(4,040)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(436)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,659)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,598)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(747)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,192)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,224)
Minerals(8,785)
Multivitamins(12,834)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,219)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,069)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(134)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption. Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
128 out of 155(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogandus
fromLost Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great price for a product that works.
 January 31, 2016
"It's difficult to see results when you take this Ubiquinol and other products for target prevention, but if you are feeling great and your physicals come in clean, why stop?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softnbrace
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Krill
 January 3, 2016
"Great Krill Product for the heart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greens28
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 November 4, 2015
"I have been using this krill for over a year, great price and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 November 4, 2015
"Excellent product and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondsmom
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fish burps!!
 November 1, 2015
"They don't have a nasty after taste and no fish burps. I will continue to buy these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkjoan
fromNW LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More Effective Than Fish Oil
 October 29, 2015
"My naturopath recommended that I take krill oil instead of fish oil as the krill oil is absorbed better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katalin
fromSaint Albans, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New to this
 October 25, 2015
"I read praises about Krill Oil, I just switched from Fish Oil. Nothing can go wrong if Fish oil worked so I trust the reputation. I take the Vitamin D2 mfg. by Vitacost, so to avoid to thin blood I take Krill only 3x a week. Not enough time to write long praises, but I`m sure it has benefit on my health."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mopat
fromModesto Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Xcellent
 October 11, 2015
"Great price for Krill oil and the product is excellent. Does not leave a fishy after taste and the gell caps are easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocicats
fromSeattle Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is essential for a healthy heart.
 October 6, 2015
"Research has proven Krill helps the human heart be healthy and stay healthy. I'm 80yrs old and going strong using this product. The price is always right at Vitacost. Love their bogos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevJac
fromMinnesta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
use it regularly!!!
 October 3, 2015
"Have this product part of my set & save"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherico5
fromSacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 16, 2015
"This product is a good krill oil. Did its job."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljoyce
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
supports brain
 August 8, 2015
"Have been using it for years. Love it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty1973
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
check serving size
 July 2, 2015
"Satisfied with this product. But didn't realize until someone else mentioned it that it's 1000 mg per serving which is two capsules."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookout79
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fishy burps!!!
 June 16, 2015
"I love these! Gives me the Omega fatties that my body needs to keep me a healthy and smooth-runnin' machine WITHOUT the fishy burps that fish oil gives me! Sure, they smell a bit *funny* out of the bottle, but that's it. Two small pills, easy to take. No nasty burps. And all the good stuff my body craves. I've been taking these for several months now and have no reason to stop."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott44
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Keeps my joints well lubed
 June 3, 2015
"Whenever anyone complains about their joint pain, I tell them about Vitacost KriaXanthin krill oil. It keeps my 67 year joints well lubed. If I miss it I really feel it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells and taste like fish
 May 25, 2015
"You will burp these up for hours smelling of fish!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spiro
fromTORONTO CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value
 May 14, 2015
"Getting a high-quality product at a fraction of the cost"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2002
fromPhoenix,AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
better than red krill
 May 13, 2015
"This is the same quality as Red Max? Krill but at a better price I love the b1g1."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonneyLake
fromBonney Lake, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 3, 2015
"These astaxanthin capsules are great. I take my 2 before bedtime each night. Highly recommend them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LostOnTheInternet
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good
 April 3, 2015
"Good price, easy to swallow pills."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next