Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,223)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption. Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
137 out of 164(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCasselberry, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent source of Omega 3 oil and Vitamin A
 May 3, 2016
" I love this Krill Oil supplement. The capsules are small, easy to swallow with no fish burps after taste. Astaxanthin is also a rich source of natural Vitamin A from the ocean. I highly recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLewes, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product, BUT 300 capsules OUT OF STOCK!
 April 24, 2016
" This is a great product, but I had to buy it in the 60 capsules per bottle size 6 months ago (at higher cost per capsule) because the 300 capsules per bottle size were "out of stock". Six months later, they are STILL "out of stock." Seems like VitaCost would rather sell the 60 capsule per bottle size and make more per capsule than restock the 300 per capsule size bottles? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of the better fish oils
 April 24, 2016
" With all the advertisement of the importance of fish oil, I
found the Vitacost KriaXanthin Krill Oil to be one of the best. Easy to without that fishy after taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpokane, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2016
" I have been using Vitacost brand products for several years. I am very happy with the Vitacost Krill Oil. Such a great product at an amazing price. The quality is excellent!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMauritius
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 March 25, 2016
" Have just started using the product recently so it may be a little early to give a full review... However, my skin seems to be less dry and patchy with better oil flow. Not 100% sure but watch this space. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 March 24, 2016
" I like this because it's easy to take, I take it with breakfast and rarely get any fishy burps. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 7, 2016
" I've been taking this kirill oil for years and it has helped with anti inflammatory effects for the whole body. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well priced and good quality
 February 6, 2016
" I have been using this product for some time now. I find it well priced, good quality and no after taste. Combined with FlexNow I have a winning combination. Highly recommend "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLost Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great price for a product that works.
 January 31, 2016
" It's difficult to see results when you take this Ubiquinol and other products for target prevention, but if you are feeling great and your physicals come in clean, why stop? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Krill
 January 3, 2016
" Great Krill Product for the heart. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 November 4, 2015
" I have been using this krill for over a year, great price and value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 November 4, 2015
" Excellent product and price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fish burps!!
 November 1, 2015
" They don't have a nasty after taste and no fish burps. I will continue to buy these. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNW LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More Effective Than Fish Oil
 October 29, 2015
" My naturopath recommended that I take krill oil instead of fish oil as the krill oil is absorbed better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Albans, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New to this
 October 25, 2015
" I read praises about Krill Oil, I just switched from Fish Oil. Nothing can go wrong if Fish oil worked so I trust the reputation. I take the Vitamin D2 mfg. by Vitacost, so to avoid to thin blood I take Krill only 3x a week. Not enough time to write long praises, but I`m sure it has benefit on my health. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromModesto Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Xcellent
 October 11, 2015
" Great price for Krill oil and the product is excellent. Does not leave a fishy after taste and the gell caps are easy to swallow. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is essential for a healthy heart.
 October 6, 2015
" Research has proven Krill helps the human heart be healthy and stay healthy. I'm 80yrs old and going strong using this product. The price is always right at Vitacost. Love their bogos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
use it regularly!!!
 October 3, 2015
" Have this product part of my set & save "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 16, 2015
" This product is a good krill oil. Did its job. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
supports brain
 August 8, 2015
" Have been using it for years. Love it. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next