Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption. Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
118 out of 145(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherico5
fromSacramento, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 16, 2015
"This product is a good krill oil. Did its job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljoyce
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
supports brain
 August 8, 2015
"Have been using it for years. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty1973
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
check serving size
 July 2, 2015
"Satisfied with this product. But didn't realize until someone else mentioned it that it's 1000 mg per serving which is two capsules."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookout79
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fishy burps!!!
 June 16, 2015
"I love these! Gives me the Omega fatties that my body needs to keep me a healthy and smooth-runnin' machine WITHOUT the fishy burps that fish oil gives me! Sure, they smell a bit *funny* out of the bottle, but that's it. Two small pills, easy to take. No nasty burps. And all the good stuff my body craves. I've been taking these for several months now and have no reason to stop."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott44
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Keeps my joints well lubed
 June 3, 2015
"Whenever anyone complains about their joint pain, I tell them about Vitacost KriaXanthin krill oil. It keeps my 67 year joints well lubed. If I miss it I really feel it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthymiss
fromaz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells and taste like fish
 May 25, 2015
"You will burp these up for hours smelling of fish!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spiro
fromTORONTO CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great value
 May 14, 2015
"Getting a high-quality product at a fraction of the cost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2002
fromPhoenix,AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
better than red krill
 May 13, 2015
"This is the same quality as Red Max? Krill but at a better price I love the b1g1."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonneyLake
fromBonney Lake, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 April 3, 2015
"These astaxanthin capsules are great. I take my 2 before bedtime each night. Highly recommend them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LostOnTheInternet
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good
 April 3, 2015
"Good price, easy to swallow pills."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulandDebbie
fromSt. Louis, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
First Class Product
 March 15, 2015
"I have taken Larginine from the two largest pharmacy chain stores in the USA. This product from Vitacost is much better quality and the dose from each capsule is really what it should be. The chain store doe is way too low, so you take more capsules."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
golfclb
fromRagley,Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product at good prices
 February 14, 2015
"After shopping at many other sites and stores I found Vitacost the best for the buck."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi99
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No fishy after taste
 November 20, 2014
"My husband can't take fish oil because of the fishy after taste. Learned that Vitacost krill was much more potent and didn't have the after taste. We've told our friends and family so now they are using it to. Great way to get your Omegas !!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, great price
 November 2, 2014
"This seems to be as good as the krill oil I got from my doctor at a much better price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Commentator
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
may be a good product but the smell is awful
 October 31, 2014
"This may be a really good supplement but the bottle I got had a god-awful smell, had to hold my nose to take. I have had other krill supps that had no smell."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evd123
fromSan Diego, CA
Good krill, great price
 October 29, 2014
"This is a good serving size of krill oil for most people and comes with a killer price that can't be beat! Thanks Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShrekWang
fromParamus,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good alternate for fish oil
 October 22, 2014
"Tastes better, yet contains less omega 3, worth the price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 2, 2014
"I buy these for my Mom. She says they are great with no after taste. The pills are a normal size and easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feathersmom
fromPlatteville, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 21, 2014
"This has more krill oil than other brands plus astaxanthin!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin(R) Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug1106
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heart healthy
 September 7, 2014
"Took a few days to get used to these pills because I have extreme acid reflux but now they don't bother me so they were worth sticking to a few fish burps"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next