Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption. Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
106 out of 132(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi99
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No fishy after taste
 November 20, 2014
"My husband can't take fish oil because of the fishy after taste. Learned that Vitacost krill was much more potent and didn't have the after taste. We've told our friends and family so now they are using it to. Great way to get your Omegas !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cekit
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, great price
 November 2, 2014
"This seems to be as good as the krill oil I got from my doctor at a much better price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Commentator
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
may be a good product but the smell is awful
 October 31, 2014
"This may be a really good supplement but the bottle I got had a god-awful smell, had to hold my nose to take. I have had other krill supps that had no smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evd123
fromSan Diego, CA
Good krill, great price
 October 29, 2014
"This is a good serving size of krill oil for most people and comes with a killer price that can't be beat! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShrekWang
fromParamus,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good alternate for fish oil
 October 22, 2014
"Tastes better, yet contains less omega 3, worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineM
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 2, 2014
"I buy these for my Mom. She says they are great with no after taste. The pills are a normal size and easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feathersmom
fromPlatteville, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 21, 2014
"This has more krill oil than other brands plus astaxanthin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug1106
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heart healthy
 September 7, 2014
"Took a few days to get used to these pills because I have extreme acid reflux but now they don't bother me so they were worth sticking to a few fish burps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemonzap
fromSotheastern, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product great price!
 August 5, 2014
"My friend introduced me to Vitacost. She recommended Krill oil verses fish oil due to no "fish burps". I researched the difference and decided to try it. I got your brand and have been completely satisfied. No "fish burps", no overpowering fish smell from bottle. My husband and I both take it. I reorderd and got even a better deal than the first! By ordering the 300 count bottle and getting BOGO. (Buy one get other 1/2 off!) Thank you I will continue ordering from Vitacost! So many great products at a great price and greart service get my order in two days ! And I qualified for Free shipping!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Francee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great !
 August 2, 2014
"Best Krill around ! Great item and price ! Not overly fishy !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AdaL
Fishy
 July 19, 2014
"I see other people saying that it does not have a fishy aftertaste, but in my experience it does. I guess it is different for different people."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steevie
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 28, 2014
"I have been taking this Krill oil for some time now. I found that it takes about 3 months, for me anyway, to kick in and really feel the benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No Fish After taste
 June 24, 2014
"This Krill formula is easy on the stomach h and digestable.i"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dar1in
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 23, 2014
"It's a good product and the cheapest that I've found. Very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brainzetr
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2014
"Seems to be an overall good product with competitive pricing, but I've noticed that the soft gels tend to leak a little (and not just a one time thing). I'll get a fishy odor from the bottle and notice red oil has seeped out. The pills are a nice manageable size to swallow though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBaker1
fromBryant, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow Krill
 April 16, 2014
"I bought these Antarctic Krill Oil softgels for my Mom because she has trouble swallowing those large fish oil softgels. This were just what she needed. I also started taking them and they are easy to swallow and no fishy after taste. I have already ordered more!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It feels like one of the best!
 March 21, 2014
"It tastes like a good one except for the tasting and the burping after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldChief
fromManchester, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It works for me!
 February 20, 2014
"I've used this product for over a year and I'm quite pleased with it. The best krill I've taken, no fishy smell or burps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
locarbn
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot get past the smell--worse than fish oil
 February 20, 2014
"These smell bad straight from the bottle. Worse than any fish oil or 3-6-9 blends I have tried. After taking these my urine smells. Additionally, I have experienced the fishy after taste with and without the "burp." Fortunately, my Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin supplement is not unpleasant to take and produces no after taste. I am returning the KriaXanthin bottles. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barinee78
Vitacost Kriaxanthan
 January 29, 2014
"Great product! I take this & Astaxanthin together with a tbsp of coconut oil with food of course. No fishy taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next