Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption. Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
99 out of 125(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feathersmom
fromPlatteville, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 21, 2014
"This has more krill oil than other brands plus astaxanthin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemonzap
fromSotheastern, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product great price!
 August 5, 2014
"My friend introduced me to Vitacost. She recommended Krill oil verses fish oil due to no "fish burps". I researched the difference and decided to try it. I got your brand and have been completely satisfied. No "fish burps", no overpowering fish smell from bottle. My husband and I both take it. I reorderd and got even a better deal than the first! By ordering the 300 count bottle and getting BOGO. (Buy one get other 1/2 off!) Thank you I will continue ordering from Vitacost! So many great products at a great price and greart service get my order in two days ! And I qualified for Free shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Francee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great !
 August 2, 2014
"Best Krill around ! Great item and price ! Not overly fishy !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AdaL
Fishy
 July 19, 2014
"I see other people saying that it does not have a fishy aftertaste, but in my experience it does. I guess it is different for different people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steevie
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 June 28, 2014
"I have been taking this Krill oil for some time now. I found that it takes about 3 months, for me anyway, to kick in and really feel the benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No Fish After taste
 June 24, 2014
"This Krill formula is easy on the stomach h and digestable.i"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dar1in
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 23, 2014
"It's a good product and the cheapest that I've found. Very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brainzetr
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 26, 2014
"Seems to be an overall good product with competitive pricing, but I've noticed that the soft gels tend to leak a little (and not just a one time thing). I'll get a fishy odor from the bottle and notice red oil has seeped out. The pills are a nice manageable size to swallow though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBaker1
fromBryant, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow Krill
 April 16, 2014
"I bought these Antarctic Krill Oil softgels for my Mom because she has trouble swallowing those large fish oil softgels. This were just what she needed. I also started taking them and they are easy to swallow and no fishy after taste. I have already ordered more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It feels like one of the best!
 March 21, 2014
"It tastes like a good one except for the tasting and the burping after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldChief
fromManchester, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It works for me!
 February 20, 2014
"I've used this product for over a year and I'm quite pleased with it. The best krill I've taken, no fishy smell or burps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
locarbn
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot get past the smell--worse than fish oil
 February 20, 2014
"These smell bad straight from the bottle. Worse than any fish oil or 3-6-9 blends I have tried. After taking these my urine smells. Additionally, I have experienced the fishy after taste with and without the "burp." Fortunately, my Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin supplement is not unpleasant to take and produces no after taste. I am returning the KriaXanthin bottles. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barinee78
Vitacost Kriaxanthan
 January 29, 2014
"Great product! I take this & Astaxanthin together with a tbsp of coconut oil with food of course. No fishy taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
denisey
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"This product has been difficult for me to use due to the very fishy aftertaste. Each time that I have taken this product, I tasted fish throughout the entire day Regrettably, I have discontinued using this product.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 January 11, 2014
"Über pleased that it has astaxanthin! Two great things in one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KarenTC
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pluses and Minuses
 January 6, 2014
"I liked that Astaxanthin was included so I thought I'd give it a try. Unfortunately I do have "fish burps" with this product. Not sure I'd order it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xuuly
fromSan Jose,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily Staple
 January 6, 2014
"I take this everyday and it seems to work very well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vid101
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gel, price but average....
 December 30, 2013
"Need more of a concentration of EFA per capsule or gel. Does leave a fishy taste but not bad. Price is fair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickets
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Healthy in a convenient form
 December 27, 2013
"Krill oil capsules are a super convenient package of omega-3 essential fatty acid with the added benefit of being a powerhouse of antioxidant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dclerie
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product as Advertised
 November 23, 2013
"A consistent Krill product at an excellent cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next