Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also loaded with antioxidant power!*. What is Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil contains a 100%-natural extract of krill harvested from cold Atlantic waters. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost KriaXanthin Antarctic Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption. Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. How does Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil support health? Provides the easily absorbed omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as antioxidants for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil? 100% natural. Cold-vacuum pressed for ultimate freshness and stability. Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
91 out of 117(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBaker1
fromBryant, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow Krill
 April 16, 2014
"I bought these Antarctic Krill Oil softgels for my Mom because she has trouble swallowing those large fish oil softgels. This were just what she needed. I also started taking them and they are easy to swallow and no fishy after taste. I have already ordered more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It feels like one of the best!
 March 21, 2014
"It tastes like a good one except for the tasting and the burping after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldChief
fromManchester, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It works for me!
 February 20, 2014
"I've used this product for over a year and I'm quite pleased with it. The best krill I've taken, no fishy smell or burps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
locarbn
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot get past the smell--worse than fish oil
 February 20, 2014
"These smell bad straight from the bottle. Worse than any fish oil or 3-6-9 blends I have tried. After taking these my urine smells. Additionally, I have experienced the fishy after taste with and without the "burp." Fortunately, my Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin supplement is not unpleasant to take and produces no after taste. I am returning the KriaXanthin bottles. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barinee78
Vitacost Kriaxanthan
 January 29, 2014
"Great product! I take this & Astaxanthin together with a tbsp of coconut oil with food of course. No fishy taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
denisey
fromPhoenix, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 26, 2014
"This product has been difficult for me to use due to the very fishy aftertaste. Each time that I have taken this product, I tasted fish throughout the entire day Regrettably, I have discontinued using this product.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 January 11, 2014
"Über pleased that it has astaxanthin! Two great things in one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KarenTC
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pluses and Minuses
 January 6, 2014
"I liked that Astaxanthin was included so I thought I'd give it a try. Unfortunately I do have "fish burps" with this product. Not sure I'd order it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xuuly
fromSan Jose,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily Staple
 January 6, 2014
"I take this everyday and it seems to work very well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vid101
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gel, price but average....
 December 30, 2013
"Need more of a concentration of EFA per capsule or gel. Does leave a fishy taste but not bad. Price is fair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickets
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Healthy in a convenient form
 December 27, 2013
"Krill oil capsules are a super convenient package of omega-3 essential fatty acid with the added benefit of being a powerhouse of antioxidant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dclerie
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product as Advertised
 November 23, 2013
"A consistent Krill product at an excellent cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiggs1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best!
 October 31, 2013
"This is the only krill oil I will purchase and have been doing so for quite a while now. Cannot beat the price or quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viking78
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
vitacost krilloil
 October 30, 2013
"Where you can find this priced krill oil?
No where, vitacost done it again, super price and best quality on the market
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rstars
good
 October 26, 2013
"It tasted pretty pure to me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaDaria
fromStroudsburg Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2013
"Decided to try this product over the other Vitacost krill. Although I like the results, it can sometimes has a fishy taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sjsgirl
fromPort Richey, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like any other krill supplement
 August 13, 2013
"The fishy aftertaste and burps make me wonder what's really in these capsules. If krill isn't supposed to sit on top of the stomach then there's something wrong with this formula. Won't buy this one again. Sorry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kdjm
fromBuffalo New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Burping
 August 6, 2013
"I've tried other Krill based omega 3 oils and didn't have the burping problem. This one causes a fishy tasting burp not very pleasant. I will try another brand next time. Its better when taken with plenty of food but still not great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shannonr
fromcentral Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fish burps taste better!
 August 1, 2013
"We don't know if it is effective or not because we can't get past that burp taste. It tastes like a fishes toilet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost KriaXanthin® Antarctic Krill Oil with Natural Astaxanthin -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guyhealthy
fromSpring Grove, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 July 26, 2013
"ANother wonderfully good product offered by VItaCost!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next