Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(430)
Cinnamon(259)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(217)
Garlic(286)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(226)
Oregano(257)
Other Herbs(7,087)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(101)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(171)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(362)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(242)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(567)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Holy Basil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels

Supercritical Holy Basil. Promotes Calm and Balance. Natural Stress Relief. Scientific Confirmation of Traditional Wisdom. Phytonutrients within Holy Basil are some of the most prized molecules in the plant pharmacy. To make a drug from Holy Basil pharmaceutical companies could deliver these molecules in an isolated form but that would no longer be the infinitely complex Holy Basil treasured by traditional medicine. At New Chapter therefore we deliver the wisdom of Holy Basil in its most complete herbal form. We are of course also respectful of those "prized molecules" but choose to deliver them with the numerous other naturally occurring chemistries to deliver the full intelligence of the herb.  . The scientific world is giving heed to these molecules. In the United States researchers have determined that Holy Basil's "active" molecules promote a healthy inflammation response. These "active" molecules cell protective properties have been studies in vitro with respect to cells of the breast oral cavity colon prostate skin and liver. They have also been studies worldwide for their effect on normal cell growth.  . The whole is more than the sum of its parts but the whole must contain the parts. That is why New Chapter's Holy Basil is the only source of this herb that provides both supercritical and hydroethanolic extracts to capture the fullness of this herb in its purest and most concentrated form.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great product!
 July 27, 2013
"I have been taking Holy Basil for a month now and notice a considerable difference! I don't think I'll stop taking it, it seems to calm me down overall in a natural way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butchie2
fromNovi, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 23, 2013
"I purchased Holy Basil for 2 of my friends who absoluely swear by it and say they can not be w/o it. I have not personally taken Holy Basil - yet."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromalabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I take this when my mood needs a boost
 June 19, 2013
"Easy to swallow quality product. Helps to calm and boost mood."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fingernailsnow
fromLilburn, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I have finger nails now!
 May 8, 2013
"Not that I didn't have finger nails but I have bitten my nails for all of my life and I was 55 when I started taking Holy Basil Force. I no longer bite my nails and I'm more calm. It is a great product and Vitacost makes it even better by saving money and by their convenient standing orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seru
fromEast Coast PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great stuff
 March 25, 2013
"A few years ago I was was dealing with intense mood swings during PMS and menopause. After a few weeks on Holy Basil I had great relief from the feelings inside that effected me. Make sure you take it after a large meal or right before bed. I couldn't function without it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ren8
fromMason, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
basil is great
 March 10, 2013
"I feel better when I take this product regularly. Basil has so many good uses."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pureme
New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil
 January 5, 2012
"I love Super Critical Holy Basil. I have been using it for years. It gives me an over all feeling of well-being. Calming."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bricoleur
This is one of those products...
 September 24, 2011
"There are some products that you really need to go for quality, rather than best price. This is one. Holy Basil is subtle, but powerful.Whether you are a 2 pills/3 times a day person or someone for whom 2 in the morning do the trick, Tulsi (the herb in Holy Basil) helps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octogranny
fromStone Mountain, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2011
"excellent service. excellent products. can find most everything wanted."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samala
Love My Holy Basil
 October 7, 2010
"A friend recommended New Chapter's Holy Basil to me a few years ago. I bought a bottle from the local health food store and discovered the same benefits she had described. On the second day I took it I realized I was calmer and less anxious. Holy Basil makes me feel so much better. I discovered VitaCost and realized how much money I could save buying from them and have been a loyal customer ever since. I have recommended the New Chapter Holy Basil to many of my friends, and they are all as satisfied as I am."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orquid
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my equalizer
 August 15, 2010
"Holy Basil is a product I would not start my day without!! It takes the sense of inner urgency away leaving me with a sense of calmness while working in a stressful job enviromnent! I have taken it for 5 years!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fightcarb
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
ok
 June 29, 2009
"The price is high and I have not seen very good results yet"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keikukaren
fromAshwaubenon, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use this if you have a bad day coming
 June 9, 2009
"This is the most wonderful product for stress. You still feel like yourself, but you don't have to react to every little thing. You can feel more "level" throughout the month. My abdomen was flatter, too!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyindurham
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 12, 2009
"I've tried other types of holy basil and they don't work as well. Great quality, great price."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOak Ridge, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 November 22, 2008
"I would and have recommend this product to a friend! It definately delivers what it promises! I've tried a couple of brands and this brand, this formula is the only time I've seen results!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthgirl69
fromnew hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 22, 2008
"my son has been taking this for6 years and it has helped him quite alot,in combination with supercritical DHA ,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiesuz
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Top of the Line Quality
 February 28, 2008
"New Chapters Supercritical Holy Basil lives up to it's description. You notice the calming affect right away. If the world was on Holy Basil there would be no war. It's truly effective, very calming, takes the edge off, diminishes worries. Sort of makes you feel as if you've just had a body massage. I would recommend this product to anyone and Vitacost provides a great product at a great price. Thank you Vitacost!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFloyd, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stressed? This is for you!
 November 27, 2007
"This product was recommended by a mental health professional as something that would "take the edge off" feeling stressed and anxious. After I first started taking it, I didn't say "Wow, I feel GREAT!" but when I looked back at the last few days, I realized that the irritation and stressed out feeling was greatly diminished."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dusk
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
What a great buy!
 July 8, 2007
"This product seems to affect cortisol levels. I'm calmer when take this along with 5-HTP. I also notice my stomach being flatter as high cortisol levels contribute to increase waist fat deposits. Vitacost's price is 1/3 of retail. It's an expensive supplelment otherwise. I handle stress so much better, less reactive."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Supercritical Holy Basil Force™ -- 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product