Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz

Natural. Fragrance Free. Broad Spectrum SPF 30. Water Resistant (40 Minutes). Paraben Free. Very emollient and botanically moisturizing mineral sun protection.  . » Helps prevent sunburn. » If used as directed with other sun protection measures (see directions) decreases the risk of early skin aging    caused by the sun.  » 100% Vegetarian Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HawaiiMom
fromHawaii
Love!
 August 29, 2012
"This sunscreen is so nice, scores relatively low on the EWG sunscreen list, and protects without all the nasty chemicals without leaving you white. Rubs In easily and doesn't seem to stain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liza47
Recommended by EWG!
 August 27, 2011
"One of the few sunscreens I could find recommended by the Ennvironmental working Group, and at a great price. Can't beat it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SaraV
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Thick white sunscreen
 August 3, 2011
"If you want good protection and don't mind having that "she just put on thick white sunscreen look", this is the product for you. I wish Vitacost sold Alba's old pineapple coconut SPF 15, it was their best sunscreen. This stuff is much to thick and white for my taste!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Sunscreen
 June 26, 2010
"I love that this is unscented. I can apply plenty without getting a greasy feeling. In my opinion, applies easier than mineral sunscreen. This sunscreen beats the expensive department store brands. My whole family uses this all year long. We don't get sunburn while using this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Unscented - really?
 June 23, 2010
"The product itself is fine...but the unscented label is misleading. It should say vomit - scented. I'm sorry to be so direct, but the smell of this lotion is terrible. And I am one who is pretty tolerant to gross things in general. Other than the horrid odor of vomit on my skin, the quality is fine, but I will not buy it again because of this terrible feature."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawaiian
fromHawaii and California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Best
 May 22, 2008
"Aloha,
I have been using Alba Sunscreen 15 or 30 for a number of years. I highly recommend their sunscreens.
Mahalo nui loa-"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kchealth
fromKansas city, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great taste
 August 13, 2007
"We put the sunscreen on before we went into the water park, Ocean's of fun. Too my surprise, we did not get sun burnt. Of course we did reply twice during the 4 hours there. I love this sunscreen because it works and it is fragrance free.
I recommend it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peaches
Great sunscreen for dogs
 June 14, 2007
"My shar-pei has a pink nose and the vet recommended using some sort of sunscreen on it. This was the only sunscreen recommended by many different dog agencies. It seems to work very well for her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Sunscreen Natural Protection SPF 30 Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product