Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz

Replenishing. NSF Contains Organic Ingredients. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable: No Animal Testing of Raw Materials or Finished Product. Desert Essence Organics Sweet Almond Hand and Body Lotion contains organic Almond extract organic Shea Butter and organic Jojoba Oil to deeply moisturize leaving skin soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
96 out of 103(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 April 22, 2016
"Such a great smell, absorbs easily, and very moisturizing! The smell also isn't very overpowering, so it's perfect among co-workers who are sensitive to strong scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBum23
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
HEAVENLY scent!
 March 21, 2016
"If you've been looking for a sweet almond SCENTED lotion as I had been for so long, look no further! There are many lotions out there that are labeled "almond" or made with almond oil, which is wonderful, but there is no scent to them. I finally found this lotion, after trying many other products, and it has such a delicious and sweet smell to it (though not nauseating or overpowering). I've turned many other people on to this lotion since I've started using it, as well. It is not too thick, like a body butter, and not too light...good consistency and moisturizes well! If you're looking for a natural lotion with a delicious scent to it, this is it!!! I also love the Heritage Products Sweet Almond Oil for when I get out of the shower...it smells just as yummy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tav1
Great lotion
 March 15, 2016
"My hands were very dry and almost chapped when I ordered this product to try. I saw a big difference in just 24 hours. This is very moisturizing without being greasy. A little dab goes a long way. The only negative thing I can say is that it has a very strong scent. I like the way it smells, but wish it were about half as strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NiferJ
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant Aroma and Softens Skin
 February 26, 2016
"I'm already a fan of Desert Essence's shampoo, bar soap and deodorant so trying this lotion seemed like a safe bet. It smells so good! The aroma does diminish as you work it into your skin so it isn't overpowering.
I work a small amount into my hands before bed and this fall/winter my hands didn't split at all.
Absorbs quickly, not greasy, safer ingredients than the typical commercial brands sold in stores.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oversleeping
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not for people who dislike strong scents
 January 1, 2016
"Good moisturizer, pretty good ingredients, overwhelming scent. At first whiff it smells good, but not something I can use often or all over-i.e., not something I will use."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHIRT143
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 November 20, 2015
"I really love using this lotion and the light almond scent is one of few I can tolerate. I have purchased over and over!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieCannie
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 November 4, 2015
"I really like this lotion! The scent is wonderful - smells like almond extract - but the scent isn't overbearing and fades relatively quickly - which is okay with me. I love that this lotion (unlike a lot of other natural lotions) had enough substance and thickness to be used as a body lotion/cream. I definitely will buy again and the price is really nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hapeshopr
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nicely scented lotion
 November 2, 2015
"I was looking for an organic hand lotion and after reading the reviews on this particular lotion, decided to give it a try. I am very pleased, it has a nice scent and does the job without leaving you feeling greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momma417
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great non-sticky moisturizer
 September 30, 2015
"Great quality. Moisturizes well, without stickiness. Heals chapped hands, yet gentle enough to use on face without making it oily. Super on entire body, even during dry winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewazoo23
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great scent and coverage
 September 16, 2015
"I was leery about buying a scent online without having smelled it in person, but this smells fantastic - a little sweet, like almond extract. It's also a nice consistency and has helped my dry skin. It's on the heavier side, but doesn't leave your skin slick or sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrChristopher
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best.
 September 3, 2015
"This lotion is simply the greatest I have ever used, and for $6, what a deal. The scent is wonderful yet oddly masculine. So it's great for dudes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickygals
fromchicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 August 15, 2015
"This is the only body lotion I use. I even use them on my kids. I love that they are organic and most of the ingredient I avoid is off this product.
They are perfect for summer months when it's not quite dry outside and during winter, I mix it with jojoba oil or almond oil to make it more moisturizing. It's very dry in Chicago during winter so I find that this is the way to go for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
star4
Age:35-44
Delicious smell
 August 9, 2015
"Love D.E. lotions! Super moisturizing and smell great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trudy777
Fairly good hand lotion
 July 22, 2015
"I bought this to try not using my old standby lotion that is not natural. I like this fine, but my standby that is made w/petroleum does a better job of moisturizing, and for a much longer period of time.
Love the smell!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmad
fromSequim, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite hand cream
 July 21, 2015
"I love the feel & smell of this cream. It does a great job of keeping my hands from being dry. I always keep a tube at my desk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromZurich, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
husbands favorite
 July 1, 2015
"I order this product for him.
He uses it for his face and hair (as a leave in conditioner).
nice light smell too
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaChef
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It smells yummy.
 June 25, 2015
"I use this after applying my body oils for a nice almond scent. The scent only last a couple of hours. So just keep in mind when considering this lotion. A takes a little bit to rub in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoMat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence - a great product
 June 22, 2015
"This almond lotion has a nice scent, the lotion is creamy and absorbs in to the skin well. A great product I will continue to purchase in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsunshine007
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells and feels wonderful!
 April 27, 2015
"I love this lotion! I bought another brand that was natural lotion from WalMart, loved the smell but then after buying this one again I realized just how much thicker and more creamy this one is! I would recommend this for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg7
Fantastic Lotion
 February 26, 2015
"Love the scent of this lotion! My whole family loves it - kids and adults. Also love that it is not full of chemicals like so many lotions out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next