Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz

Replenishing. NSF Contains Organic Ingredients. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable: No Animal Testing of Raw Materials or Finished Product. Desert Essence Organics Sweet Almond Hand and Body Lotion contains organic Almond extract organic Shea Butter and organic Jojoba Oil to deeply moisturize leaving skin soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
72 out of 78(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly!
 July 10, 2014
"I'm ridding my household of products made by manufacturers who test on animals... and found this gem to replace my lotion. It works great, the price can't be beat and the scent is absolutely intoxicating (but fades so you don't walk around smelling like food, LOL). Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great Works Great
 June 10, 2014
"I moisturize frequently throughout the day. I have medium dry skin and it works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAPSgirl
fromSurprise AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 18, 2014
"This is excellent as a hand lotion, as well as a body lotion. It absorbs in quickly, is non-greasy, and has a lovely almond scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeefyBeth
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great moisturizing lotion
 January 26, 2014
"This lotion is rich, creamy, and has a pleasant almond fragrance. Many lotions which do not have dangerous chemicals also lack moisturizing staying power. Desert Essence avoids chemicals I want to avoid, and it is effective and restorative for my extremely dry skin. It's also affordable!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet Almond Lotion
 January 23, 2014
"I love the smell of this product. I also love the fact that it is not greasy, it rubs in very well. I not only use it on my hands but on my face and neck as well. The price is also a plus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasminr
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lotion Ever!!!
 January 10, 2014
"I have tried sooo many different lotions and body creams for dry skin. Desert Essence is the ONLY one I use any more. The scent - especially the Almond - is amazing. It is delicate and not over-powering like most scented lotions are. All the Desert Essence lotions help with dry skin but without being greasy. I can't say enough good things about this lotion!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrNiceGuy
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I am happy with it
 December 6, 2013
"I like this product. It isn't oily or overly sticky, which is what I hate about other lotions. Also, it gets absorbed by the skin relatively fast, which is great. I only wish it would moisturize my skin better, especially during the winter when skin gets dry and cracks easily. However, frequent application will do the trick. I will keep buying it in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass11
fromMass
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Different, but still good
 November 30, 2013
"I've bought this product in the past, and the formula they used definitely changed as stated in the packaging. The consistency is the same, but the fragrance is different. I'd say a little less almond smell, but still good. I like to use this product in the winter, because it goes on thick (but not as thick as body butter) and moisturizes well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grtgrl
fromSeattle area ,WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The fragrance is wonderful
 October 8, 2013
"This is a really nice lotion although it is a bit thick and could be thinned out just a little so you don't have to work so hard to get it out of the tube. That said, a little goes a long way and at least it doesn't come pouring out too fast. I really like the aroma and the feel of it as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettie901
wonderful lotion
 October 3, 2013
"Smells wonderful and feels great on your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
balance9
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great lotion
 September 19, 2013
"mildly scented lightweight lotion"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PC206
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 July 24, 2013
"I am obsessed with this product! It works great and smells great. Simple as that. You will not regret purchasing!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizWebb
fromArcadia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great scent, my skin loves it!
 July 1, 2013
"My only issue with this product is that I love it so much I use the tube much too fast! You get a beautiful almond scent when you apply it, which ramps down nicely to only your husband or a close friend being able to smell it :-). Worked wonders on the dry skin on my arms and legs, and the more I use it, the creamier my skin looks."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippiegurl
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Hand and Body Lotion Almond-8 oz
 May 18, 2013
"This is a wonderfully moisturizing lotion. I use it all over, but it is especially great for dry, cracked feet and dishpan hands. And the smell is divine. I make and decorate cakes for a living and this lotion smells exactly like my best almond frosting!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
phillybelgian
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Too scented
 April 26, 2013
"Nice hand lotion but too scented to my taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcrystal
Great smelling lotion
 April 26, 2013
"Works great as everyday body lotion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaSus
 April 13, 2013
"I love this lotion, it really smells like almonds and gves great moisturizing benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MUM1
fromLeetonia, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2013
"Very good for the harsh dry skin of winter weather, especially after shaving my legs. Also love the scent. My husband used it first for dry cracked skin on his feet and they healed up fast. He continues to use it with the same results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleeid
fromPost Falls, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is silky smooth.
 March 30, 2013
"I bought this item from you and I absolutely love it! It leaves my skin smooth and silky. I also love the smell of its sweet almond that is a delight in itself. I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbh330
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like almond frosting!
 March 9, 2013
"I LOVE this lotion - it smells so good I want to eat it! It also absorbs well and keeps my skin from getting flaky in the winter. It is a great price compared to many others I have tried, plus it is organic... can't beat it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next