Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz

Replenishing. NSF Contains Organic Ingredients. 100% Vegan/Wheat & Gluten Free. Cruelty Free and Biodegradable: No Animal Testing of Raw Materials or Finished Product. Desert Essence Organics Sweet Almond Hand and Body Lotion contains organic Almond extract organic Shea Butter and organic Jojoba Oil to deeply moisturize leaving skin soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
86 out of 92(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickygals
fromchicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 August 15, 2015
"This is the only body lotion I use. I even use them on my kids. I love that they are organic and most of the ingredient I avoid is off this product.
They are perfect for summer months when it's not quite dry outside and during winter, I mix it with jojoba oil or almond oil to make it more moisturizing. It's very dry in Chicago during winter so I find that this is the way to go for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
star4
Age:35-44
Delicious smell
 August 9, 2015
"Love D.E. lotions! Super moisturizing and smell great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trudy777
Fairly good hand lotion
 July 22, 2015
"I bought this to try not using my old standby lotion that is not natural. I like this fine, but my standby that is made w/petroleum does a better job of moisturizing, and for a much longer period of time.
Love the smell!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmad
fromSequim, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite hand cream
 July 21, 2015
"I love the feel & smell of this cream. It does a great job of keeping my hands from being dry. I always keep a tube at my desk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromZurich, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
husbands favorite
 July 1, 2015
"I order this product for him.
He uses it for his face and hair (as a leave in conditioner).
nice light smell too
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaChef
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It smells yummy.
 June 25, 2015
"I use this after applying my body oils for a nice almond scent. The scent only last a couple of hours. So just keep in mind when considering this lotion. A takes a little bit to rub in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoMat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence - a great product
 June 22, 2015
"This almond lotion has a nice scent, the lotion is creamy and absorbs in to the skin well. A great product I will continue to purchase in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsunshine007
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells and feels wonderful!
 April 27, 2015
"I love this lotion! I bought another brand that was natural lotion from WalMart, loved the smell but then after buying this one again I realized just how much thicker and more creamy this one is! I would recommend this for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg7
Fantastic Lotion
 February 26, 2015
"Love the scent of this lotion! My whole family loves it - kids and adults. Also love that it is not full of chemicals like so many lotions out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EY73
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 February 19, 2015
"Smells amazing. Works great. Not greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milesfromstores
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally, a lotion I love!
 October 10, 2014
"I like everything about this lotion: almond scent that my husband and cat likes too, not greasy or sticky, and it isn't tested on animals. When I'm about to the end of the tube, I cut it in half and use every bit of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katia1233
fromaz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
smells like Marzipan
 October 6, 2014
"I did not think this lotion would actually smell like Marzipan. If you smell it right from the tube it literally stinks like marzipan. I hate marzipan. it is extremely strong at first.
BUT... after a minuet or so the stinky candy smell goes away leaving a very mild smell. Overall I think I like it... I'll just avoid going near people right after putting it on haha.."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromParis, France
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells good, not greasy
 September 28, 2014
"I like the fact that it's not greasy and it's absorbed quickly. It's smells good but too bad it's does not last."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly!
 July 10, 2014
"I'm ridding my household of products made by manufacturers who test on animals... and found this gem to replace my lotion. It works great, the price can't be beat and the scent is absolutely intoxicating (but fades so you don't walk around smelling like food, LOL). Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great Works Great
 June 10, 2014
"I moisturize frequently throughout the day. I have medium dry skin and it works well for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAPSgirl
fromSurprise AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 18, 2014
"This is excellent as a hand lotion, as well as a body lotion. It absorbs in quickly, is non-greasy, and has a lovely almond scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeefyBeth
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great moisturizing lotion
 January 26, 2014
"This lotion is rich, creamy, and has a pleasant almond fragrance. Many lotions which do not have dangerous chemicals also lack moisturizing staying power. Desert Essence avoids chemicals I want to avoid, and it is effective and restorative for my extremely dry skin. It's also affordable!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet Almond Lotion
 January 23, 2014
"I love the smell of this product. I also love the fact that it is not greasy, it rubs in very well. I not only use it on my hands but on my face and neck as well. The price is also a plus."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasminr
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lotion Ever!!!
 January 10, 2014
"I have tried sooo many different lotions and body creams for dry skin. Desert Essence is the ONLY one I use any more. The scent - especially the Almond - is amazing. It is delicate and not over-powering like most scented lotions are. All the Desert Essence lotions help with dry skin but without being greasy. I can't say enough good things about this lotion!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand and Body Lotion Sweet Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrNiceGuy
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I am happy with it
 December 6, 2013
"I like this product. It isn't oily or overly sticky, which is what I hate about other lotions. Also, it gets absorbed by the skin relatively fast, which is great. I only wish it would moisturize my skin better, especially during the winter when skin gets dry and cracks easily. However, frequent application will do the trick. I will keep buying it in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next