Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz

Protection for Color Treated Hair. Organic. 100% Vegan. Protect color treated hair with Desert Essence Organics Italian Red Grape Shampoo. Contains organic Grape Leaf Extract rich in antioxidants that acts as UV filters to help protect hair. Organic Comfrey and Resveratrol add shine. With continued use hair becomes healthier and smoother.  .  
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
0
110 out of 122(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymmm
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 September 3, 2014
"Amazing product. I have been using it for about 2 years. My mother also loves it. My hair always look bright and soft!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jenmo
fromNew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok
 August 27, 2014
"If you just want clean hair this works. If you want the benefits of the red grapes forget about it. When I first starting buying this I smelled the grapes. Not over powering, just a lovely scent and I saw the red color in the shampoo and conditioner. It was great for my some what greasy roots. Now they don't even bother putting any red grapes in. If you want just a basic shampoo this will do but don't look for any red grape because they don't add any, any more! Too bad I would have given it 5 stars if they kept it the same."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gunk
Great smell
 August 10, 2014
"This product has a yummy smell and leaves my hair 'squeaky' clean. I love Garnier Pure Clean shampoo this shampoo does not give me similar results. But overall is not bad. I will keep looking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerd
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft Hair
 July 11, 2014
"This shampoo is the best and makes your hair soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sivi1102
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
nice Shampoo
 July 4, 2014
"smelles good, clean the scalp without drying, foamed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsBeth
fromLongmont, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the shampoo---hate the bottle
 June 22, 2014
"This shampoo is fantastic, it smells great and leaves my hair feeling clean. However, the bottle is a pain. The hole for the shampoo to come out is too small and I have to really squeeze to get anywhere near the amount of shampoo that I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reallyreal
fromva
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it smells great
 April 9, 2014
"I like this shampoo alot,it works well on my gray course hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheryldine
Smells incredible!!!
 March 20, 2014
"I love this shampoo so much! It smells amazing, and is one of the only truly non-toxic shampoos I have found so far. It cleans well, and is affordable. I will definitely be purchasing more :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Handsome organic shampoo.
 March 20, 2014
"Handsome organic shampoo with organic grape extracts.
Your hair should thank you if you use it once in a while
alternating with other shampoos you may have.
Works good with matching grape conditioner.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBird
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 February 28, 2014
"I love the grape fragrance and the results this shampoo gives me. Clean, soft hair, no build-up. Does not irritate my scalp and seems to reduce oil. I shampoo daily due to oily hair and skin, and with this shampoo, I could skip a day if I had to. Great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea57
fromMarietta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 24, 2014
"This shampoo is great. It leaves your hair feeling clean and provides a wonderful shine. Also, the tube is great for travel.
Bea"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 November 27, 2013
"I love the smell of this shampoo, it really wakes me up in the morning. I use it along with the conditioner and really like them both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Deep Cleans
 November 20, 2013
"Desert Essence Red Grape shampoo is an excellent product that deep cleans oily hair, leaving it soft and shiny - never over dry! This shampoo does not contain any harsh chemicals or preservatives. We highly recommend this product as it strengthens hair, leaving it healthier after several washes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy
 October 9, 2013
"After searching though many shampoos and finding only 3 that do not have unhealthy ingredients, this is my favorite of the 3. It takes the least amount of shampoo to get my hair feeling clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewnegs
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 October 2, 2013
"Both the Italian Red Grape shampoo and conditioner, as well as the Desert Essence Coconut shampoo and conditioner, are amazing. Best products ever!!! They smell great, clean and condition hair wonderfully, while moisturizing and leaving hair soft and manageable. Less frequent shampooing is necessary using these products. Will use nothing else, now that I've found these. They have made an amazing difference in my hair. All this along with being reasonably priced when purchased through Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgsgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 September 19, 2013
"I was hooked on this shampoo the first time I smelled it, but it works great as well. My whole family loves it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smjlett
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lather and smell
 September 3, 2013
"I was surprised by the nice rich lather of this product. The smell is a strong grape smell when using it, but it does not stay in the hair after washing. Left my hair clean. I gave it 4 stars because, it left my hair a bit dry( I have a coarser texture to my hair). I do not recommend getting the matching grape conditioner. It does not go through your hair smoothly. It has the consistency of lotion. Left my hair snarly. The best dessert essence conditioner is the Apple Ginger. Much nicer texture, left my hair soft and brushable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookdoc
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and shiny!
 September 1, 2013
"This is an excellent shampoo, better than the more expensive brand I'd been using. It leaves hair clean and soft. The hair shaft stays smooth rather than rough and splayed from harsh chemicals. This one is organic! Just a small amount of product does a terrific job."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttay80
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No SLS in this shampoo!!
 August 17, 2013
"This may not sound like a big thing but it is. Sodium laurel sulfate (SLS) is an ingredient that causes hair loss and other things. I try to stay away from this ingredient and any parabens and this shampoo does not have either of these. Plus this is the best price that I have found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grapey
 June 14, 2013
"Tried this product on my color treated hair because of the reviews, and they were right! Can't say if it's extending the life of my color, but I haven't noticed any fading and it is not at all drying on my coarse, curly hair. Definitely a new staple."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next