Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz

Protection for Color Treated Hair. Organic. 100% Vegan. Protect color treated hair with Desert Essence Organics Italian Red Grape Shampoo. Contains organic Grape Leaf Extract rich in antioxidants that acts as UV filters to help protect hair. Organic Comfrey and Resveratrol add shine. With continued use hair becomes healthier and smoother.  .  
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
0
122 out of 135(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
grape shampoo
 June 16, 2016
" this shampoo is by far the best shampoo i've used thats not to oily or greasy for the spring/summer time. and it smells wonderful! it's also a plus because it has no sulfates and parabens. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent quality and scent!!!
 May 10, 2016
" Desert Essence has scored with this shampoo! Fresh scent, A1 ingredients, vegan, and rinses clean! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreentown, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
What a great product!
 April 15, 2016
" I love this shampoo! It smells amazing and it makes my hair feel cleaner for longer. Will definitely be purchasing again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 March 30, 2016
" This shampoo (and it's matching conditioner) work great for my hair. I have a lot of medium texture hair with a lot of natural wave. This shampoo keeps my waves nice if I just want to scrunch and go and it also works great if I want to style it straight.
The scent is also very nice.
The conditioner is one of the few that I have found that moisturizes but does not weigh my hair down.
My only complaint is that I don't like the bottles. It's very hard to squeeze... the shampoo comes out slowly.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 February 16, 2016
" I really like this shampoo. It leaves my hair clean and shiny. My hair tends to be oily and this shampoo rinses out well and my hair seems to stay clean longer. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 December 15, 2015
" My hair feels/smells amazing "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLangorne, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells great and is natural
 December 10, 2015
" Glad I found a shampoo that is natural and good for color treated hair. Lathers up easily and leaves my hair squeaky clean. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance and organic.
 October 23, 2015
" We like both the Raspberry and the Grape shampoos from Desert Essence. They smell good and leave hair feeling very clean. The shampoos do seem to leave hair feeling dry though so we make sure to use the conditioners with them. The conditioners are amazing! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChico, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 May 29, 2015
" This is an exceptional shampoo for dry or over-treated hair.
Its a staple at our house.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Organic Shampoo
 February 12, 2015
" Love this shampoo, free of harmful ingredients, great price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy the coconut scent instead..
 December 7, 2014
" Even though the grape scent is just scrumptious, kinda leaves my curly hair very limp. Makes it hard to straighten my hair. Hair looks very flat afterwards. The coconut scent is the best of all. Leaves hair very clean and nice bounce. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shampoo
 October 6, 2014
" Excellent "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't like the smell at all
 October 1, 2014
" I bought the shampoo and conditioner based on a vitacost reviewer who said the scent was wonderful. For me, it's cloying and I don't like it at all. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing
 September 3, 2014
" Amazing product. I have been using it for about 2 years. My mother also loves it. My hair always look bright and soft! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok
 August 27, 2014
" If you just want clean hair this works. If you want the benefits of the red grapes forget about it. When I first starting buying this I smelled the grapes. Not over powering, just a lovely scent and I saw the red color in the shampoo and conditioner. It was great for my some what greasy roots. Now they don't even bother putting any red grapes in. If you want just a basic shampoo this will do but don't look for any red grape because they don't add any, any more! Too bad I would have given it 5 stars if they kept it the same. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great smell
 August 10, 2014
" This product has a yummy smell and leaves my hair 'squeaky' clean. I love Garnier Pure Clean shampoo this shampoo does not give me similar results. But overall is not bad. I will keep looking! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft Hair
 July 11, 2014
" This shampoo is the best and makes your hair soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
nice Shampoo
 July 4, 2014
" smelles good, clean the scalp without drying, foamed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLongmont, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the shampoo---hate the bottle
 June 22, 2014
" This shampoo is fantastic, it smells great and leaves my hair feeling clean. However, the bottle is a pain. The hole for the shampoo to come out is too small and I have to really squeeze to get anywhere near the amount of shampoo that I need. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromva
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it smells great
 April 9, 2014
" I like this shampoo alot,it works well on my gray course hair "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next