Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz

Protection for Color Treated Hair. Organic. 100% Vegan. Protect color treated hair with Desert Essence Organics Italian Red Grape Shampoo. Contains organic Grape Leaf Extract rich in antioxidants that acts as UV filters to help protect hair. Organic Comfrey and Resveratrol add shine. With continued use hair becomes healthier and smoother.  .  
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
0
105 out of 116(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reallyreal
fromva
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it smells great
 April 9, 2014
"I like this shampoo alot,it works well on my gray course hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheryldine
Smells incredible!!!
 March 20, 2014
"I love this shampoo so much! It smells amazing, and is one of the only truly non-toxic shampoos I have found so far. It cleans well, and is affordable. I will definitely be purchasing more :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Handsome organic shampoo.
 March 20, 2014
"Handsome organic shampoo with organic grape extracts.
Your hair should thank you if you use it once in a while
alternating with other shampoos you may have.
Works good with matching grape conditioner.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBird
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 February 28, 2014
"I love the grape fragrance and the results this shampoo gives me. Clean, soft hair, no build-up. Does not irritate my scalp and seems to reduce oil. I shampoo daily due to oily hair and skin, and with this shampoo, I could skip a day if I had to. Great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea57
fromMarietta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 24, 2014
"This shampoo is great. It leaves your hair feeling clean and provides a wonderful shine. Also, the tube is great for travel.
Bea"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 November 27, 2013
"I love the smell of this shampoo, it really wakes me up in the morning. I use it along with the conditioner and really like them both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Deep Cleans
 November 20, 2013
"Desert Essence Red Grape shampoo is an excellent product that deep cleans oily hair, leaving it soft and shiny - never over dry! This shampoo does not contain any harsh chemicals or preservatives. We highly recommend this product as it strengthens hair, leaving it healthier after several washes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy
 October 9, 2013
"After searching though many shampoos and finding only 3 that do not have unhealthy ingredients, this is my favorite of the 3. It takes the least amount of shampoo to get my hair feeling clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewnegs
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 October 2, 2013
"Both the Italian Red Grape shampoo and conditioner, as well as the Desert Essence Coconut shampoo and conditioner, are amazing. Best products ever!!! They smell great, clean and condition hair wonderfully, while moisturizing and leaving hair soft and manageable. Less frequent shampooing is necessary using these products. Will use nothing else, now that I've found these. They have made an amazing difference in my hair. All this along with being reasonably priced when purchased through Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgsgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells amazing!
 September 19, 2013
"I was hooked on this shampoo the first time I smelled it, but it works great as well. My whole family loves it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smjlett
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice lather and smell
 September 3, 2013
"I was surprised by the nice rich lather of this product. The smell is a strong grape smell when using it, but it does not stay in the hair after washing. Left my hair clean. I gave it 4 stars because, it left my hair a bit dry( I have a coarser texture to my hair). I do not recommend getting the matching grape conditioner. It does not go through your hair smoothly. It has the consistency of lotion. Left my hair snarly. The best dessert essence conditioner is the Apple Ginger. Much nicer texture, left my hair soft and brushable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookdoc
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean and shiny!
 September 1, 2013
"This is an excellent shampoo, better than the more expensive brand I'd been using. It leaves hair clean and soft. The hair shaft stays smooth rather than rough and splayed from harsh chemicals. This one is organic! Just a small amount of product does a terrific job."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttay80
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No SLS in this shampoo!!
 August 17, 2013
"This may not sound like a big thing but it is. Sodium laurel sulfate (SLS) is an ingredient that causes hair loss and other things. I try to stay away from this ingredient and any parabens and this shampoo does not have either of these. Plus this is the best price that I have found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grapey
 June 14, 2013
"Tried this product on my color treated hair because of the reviews, and they were right! Can't say if it's extending the life of my color, but I haven't noticed any fading and it is not at all drying on my coarse, curly hair. Definitely a new staple."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anna1977
fromUkraine Kherson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic shampoo
 May 16, 2013
"I will buy only this shampoo! Delightful aroma! Hair silky and brilliant! I LOVE ORGANIK! Thanks for delivery to Ukraine"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mickee
fromMid Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very drying
 April 27, 2013
"If you like a lot of lather, then this is the shampoo for you. Didn't like how it made my hair feel. After the shampoo, my hair felt very dry. It made my hair feel as though all natural oils had been stripped. Not for someone who has dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimmergirl5
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for chlorine hair
 April 23, 2013
"I'm in the pool 3x/week. This shampoo left my hair feeling clean and odor-free. No chlorine residue!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suzig
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product, smells great
 April 20, 2013
"I have been using this product for a while and I really like it.
Smells great and works well.
It says it is for color treated hair (which I have) not really sure
if it does anything to help.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfos
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 17, 2013
"My kids and I love this shampoo! It smells great and is organic, gluten free, cruelty free, and doesn't have parabens or any other ingredients that I am trying to protect my family from."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
euroneuro
Feels great, smells even better!
 April 9, 2013
"Tried this shampoo for the first time about 5 years ago. It smells good enough to eat, and does a great job of cleaning the hair without drying it out. The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging--hard to get that last bit out when the bottle is almost empty. It is impossible to take the top off, so if they changed that I would give them a 5/5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next