Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz

Protection for Color-Treated Hair. Organic. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Italian Red Grape Conditioner is a fast-penetrating natural conditioner which is able to protect both color and non-color treated hair from damage done by environmental stessors such as the sun. The powerful antioxidants - Resveratrol and Grape Seed Extract - are able to act as antioxidant UV filters to protect the hair.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
83 out of 102(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CRST
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't like the scent
 October 1, 2014
"I bought the shampoo and conditioner based on a vitacost reviewer who said the scent was wonderful. For me, it's cloying and I don't like it at all. I tried to give it away but they didn't want it either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymmm
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 September 3, 2014
"Excellent product. I have been using it for about 2 years. My mother also loves it. My hair always look bright and soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fruity scent and light conditioning
 August 17, 2014
"This shampoo and conditioner smell like grape jolly ranchers! I love the conditioner, it makes my hair feel well-conditioned, but definitely not heavy on the hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heli
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite conditioner
 August 6, 2014
"Preserve my coloring hair, not too greasy, very good composition and for a very attrative price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBeth
fromLongmont, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 June 22, 2014
"Great conditioner....smells fantastic, leaves my hair feeling clean, not weighed down or greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2littleones
fromAntioch, il
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 21, 2014
"Great for color treated hair. Love the smell of it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalVixen
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great scent, great hair benefits
 June 10, 2014
"I love this conditioner! It's formulated for color-treated hair, but I use it on my natural brunette hair anyway. There's no soy or other common allergens in it. The scent is better than red grapes - it's fresh and sweet, almost sugary. It feels like a special treat to use this conditioner.
The benefits are smooth, strong, shiny hair. This conditioner minimizes the amount of anti-frizz serum I need to use. It doesn't weigh my hair down or make it feel like straw. It leaves my hair soft and manageable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sintatyana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape
 May 31, 2014
"Amazing smell! Keeps my hair super clean. Does not dry it out but does not make it greesy as well. I used to wash my hair about every other day. Now I wash it only twice a week. In pair with the conditioner it is a great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboop12
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love all the natural ingredients in this product
 May 31, 2014
"This product made my hair silky, shiny & manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyFM
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Love this!!!
 May 10, 2014
"I use this with the matching Italian Grape shampoo and it makes my hair soft and healthY. It's the only combination that doesn't strip color. Love it! Oh, and it smells AMAZING!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reredrummer
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells fantastic and does the job
 April 11, 2014
"This conditioner smells so good. Every time before I put it in my hair, I take a giant whiff of it. It leaves my hair smooth all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
simpledharma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Couldn't take the smell!
 February 22, 2014
"I love Desert Essence Coconut products - they smell wonderful, with a very natural coconut fragrance.
I thought this grape product might be the same. But, unfortunately, instead of smelling like real grapes, it smells like the artificial "grape" smell we are so so familiar with in artificially flavored products. Why would you do that?
Also doesn't work on my hair which is dry and already heavy. If you have light, fine hair, it might work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelliesStar
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 February 15, 2014
"My absolute favorite conditioner (and the corresponding shampoo) in the world. Great for color treated hair. Smells scrumptious! Been using it for at least 6 or 7 years and wouldn't consider quitting.
My only complaint being that hummingbirds and flying insects are attracted to my head being that my hair is red and smells awesome. Fortunately I've been able to avoid any actual harm from the flying critters...LOL"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlyq66
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great everyday Conditioner
 January 28, 2014
"I love all of Desert Essenses shampoos & conditioners. The Italian grape is a good set with the shampoo & conditioner. The scent isnt quite as fresh as with the coconut or with the red raspberry conditioner, but what it does for my curly 3b fine hair is super. I do not use any store bought conventional shampoos or conditioners. I have found exactly what my hair needs with all of desert essense's products! It makes it soft, manageable, moisturized, easy comb through after shower and doesnt weigh it down at all. Lots of shine too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kelia
fromCA
Great smelling conditioner
 December 24, 2013
"Nice, natural type of conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Majick
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 November 27, 2013
"I love the smell of this conditioner and highly recommend it very soft, supple hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammamina
fromwashington state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just what i was looking for
 October 12, 2013
"This shampoo works great for my hair. It cleans well, and doesn't irritate or dry out my scalp. I have thick, long hair and do not wash my hair daily. I love the grape smell. (I am sensitive to many perfume or floral type smells). I also use the conditioner on the ends of my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewnegs
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST SHAMPOO EVER!!!
 October 2, 2013
"Have used both this and the coconut and will now use nothing else. They leave your hair clean and manageable, and transform dry, brittle hair into soft and silky hair, along with being sulphate free, organic, reasonably priced, and having a lovely scent. My husband, son, son's girlfriend, and sister now use and love it as well. Best shampoo E-V-E-R!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells SOOOOO Good!!!
 September 28, 2013
"This conditioner smells so good and gets my hair tangle free. Works well on my daughter's curly hair, as well. We have purchased this over and over again, because it is our favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhotoGopher
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grapey II
 June 14, 2013
"Love this conditioner just as much as I love the shampoo. Very moisturizing for my color treated, coarse, curly hair but not at all heavy. Really loving these products together and will definitely repurchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next