Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz

Protection for Color-Treated Hair. Organic. 100% Vegan. Desert Essence Italian Red Grape Conditioner is a fast-penetrating natural conditioner which is able to protect both color and non-color treated hair from damage done by environmental stessors such as the sun. The powerful antioxidants - Resveratrol and Grape Seed Extract - are able to act as antioxidant UV filters to protect the hair.
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
92 out of 113(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRBMid
fromMidland, MI
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 13, 2016
"Love this,has no harsh chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowlin
fromBeverly Hills, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cleans Great
 February 23, 2016
"This shampoo makes my hair look great, feels and looks so clean. Also smells wonderful, one of the best I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLanghorne, Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells great and is natural
 January 16, 2016
"This conditioner is a good when used along with Desert Essence Red Grape Shampoo. It doesn't leave my hair too soft and smells just like the grape popsicles I used to get as a kid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neeki2016
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
color lasts longer
 January 6, 2016
"This helps my color stay true longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful scent, works great!
 December 23, 2015
"Love the scent, and works well as a smooth conditioner for my pet Boa constrictor, who likes the way it makes his scales feel. I use it also for my golden locks...:) It really is great stuff!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friend99
Excellent product
 October 31, 2015
"This conditioner is just what I was looking for, something light that didn't weigh down my hair. The grape fragrance is very nice, not too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keaki
fromWisconsin
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product.
 July 13, 2015
"Have been using this shampoo for a few years and am always satisfied. It smells yummy and leaves my hair manageabal and shiny.
When the family visits, they use it also. The little ones love the fragrance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerkeley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 April 10, 2015
"Smells amazing! Free of silicone and things that weigh down the hair. Really gives a great shine and softness!
After I tried it its become my favorite! I work at a salon and I have tried many $30.00 conditioners that dont work half as good as this. Great for colored hair!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shxsharona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great One!
 January 22, 2015
"great smell. condition beautifuly! great one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teazer
fromNewport Beach, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure of the scent
 January 1, 2015
"I purchased this product to try a different scent. I usually by the coconut scent which I love. Was not pleased with the scent of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FourtySomething
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like cough syrup
 December 24, 2014
"I had to toss this as the smell was terrible. It smelled just like cough syrup. I also have blond hair and I noticed it gave a red highlight color to my hair which I didn't like. The coconut scent is wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CRST
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't like the scent
 October 1, 2014
"I bought the shampoo and conditioner based on a vitacost reviewer who said the scent was wonderful. For me, it's cloying and I don't like it at all. I tried to give it away but they didn't want it either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymmm
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 September 3, 2014
"Excellent product. I have been using it for about 2 years. My mother also loves it. My hair always look bright and soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fruity scent and light conditioning
 August 17, 2014
"This shampoo and conditioner smell like grape jolly ranchers! I love the conditioner, it makes my hair feel well-conditioned, but definitely not heavy on the hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heli
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite conditioner
 August 6, 2014
"Preserve my coloring hair, not too greasy, very good composition and for a very attrative price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBeth
fromLongmont, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 June 22, 2014
"Great conditioner....smells fantastic, leaves my hair feeling clean, not weighed down or greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2littleones
fromAntioch, il
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this product
 June 21, 2014
"Great for color treated hair. Love the smell of it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalVixen
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great scent, great hair benefits
 June 10, 2014
"I love this conditioner! It's formulated for color-treated hair, but I use it on my natural brunette hair anyway. There's no soy or other common allergens in it. The scent is better than red grapes - it's fresh and sweet, almost sugary. It feels like a special treat to use this conditioner.
The benefits are smooth, strong, shiny hair. This conditioner minimizes the amount of anti-frizz serum I need to use. It doesn't weigh my hair down or make it feel like straw. It leaves my hair soft and manageable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sintatyana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape
 May 31, 2014
"Amazing smell! Keeps my hair super clean. Does not dry it out but does not make it greesy as well. I used to wash my hair about every other day. Now I wash it only twice a week. In pair with the conditioner it is a great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Conditioner Italian Red Grape -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboop12
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love all the natural ingredients in this product
 May 31, 2014
"This product made my hair silky, shiny & manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next