Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz

Volume for Fine Thin Hair. 100% Vegan. Organic. Give volume and fullness to fine thin hair with Desert Essence Organics Green Apple & Ginger Shampoo. Contains organic Maca Root to thicken and organic Apple for shine and fullness. With regular use of this gentle sulfate free formula hair will be softer shinier and more manageable.
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
82 out of 96(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
hair soft
 April 13, 2014
"This is a great shampoo - does not dry out the hair
leave it soft and manageable even with my thick hair.
great price
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChelleR
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 March 31, 2014
"This Organic shampoo is great, leaves my hair feeling clean and smelling nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yolandatian
fromSouthern Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great shampoo, bad tube.
 March 15, 2014
"I give four stars based on the shampoo itself as it has great smell. However, the tube is too hard to squeeze. I wish this shampoo could come in a small bottle or a large family sized bottle with pump, or a softer tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NieceE
fromProctorville Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Green Apple Ginger
 February 28, 2014
"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SHAMPOO!!!! I've tried lots of the so called "organic" shampoos but none compare to this product. I have thin hair and I cannot believe the shine & body this product delivers....
When you use shampoo products you seldom give a second thought to the chemicals that go down the drain and back into the water supply - and the poor fish fowl and wildlife involved....
Thanks Desert Essence for making such a FANTASTIC PRODUCT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzermatazer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 February 13, 2014
"Great apple, ginger aroma not fake. Works great on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rho1nda
fromME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great!
 January 3, 2014
"I love this shampoo. Doesn't weigh down fine hair and leaves it very shiny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiredmom
fromMultiple Sclerosis USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for wimpy hair!
 December 2, 2013
"I am constantly looking for a shampoo to actually give my fine, thin & wimpy hair a lift. I finally found it! And the ingredients are non -toxic plus the price is right! I'll be stocking up, please don't discontinue this shampoo!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundi
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best organic shampoo!
 November 23, 2013
"Everybody has a favorite I suppose, but this particular Desert Essence product from their organics line is my favorite. The addition of ginger to the green apple did something to my fly-away hair that I cannot even explain. And NO sodium lauryl sulfate! This is a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenEggsAndSpam
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great!!
 November 21, 2013
"Cleans well and leaves hair feeling soft and not staticy like other natural shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7HillsGirl
fromSeven Hills, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 October 22, 2013
"I purchased this shampoo for my daughter, along with the conditioner. It's great! Her hair is super soft & shiny. The conditioner gets out the tangles too. We love this brand of shampoo & conditioners! The apple smells great and it's nice because the smell doesn't linger on forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YankeeGirl32
Awesome Shampoo
 October 2, 2013
"This is one of the BEST shampoos I have ever used for my fine thin hair!!!
Totally recommend 100%
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodnGrace
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 28, 2013
"Not only non-toxic and great natural ingredients, but it takes very little per shampoo and leave my fine, limp hair very manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talkative
organic shampoo
 August 15, 2013
"This shampoo cleans your hair excellent. The smell is also amazing.! Best of all it does not have any parabens, laurylsulfate,
phthalates, purfums, glycol or petroleum ingredients. Great product ! Also try the conditioner both are organic too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiley69
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is a great shampoo
 August 15, 2013
"I use this alternating with the same brand in the coconut. Between the two I get thicker hair without buildup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spr1
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like it!
 July 15, 2013
"This shampoo has all I was looking for in a body building product. I get body and silky hair that isn't dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kharbs
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not my favorite Desert Essense
 July 12, 2013
"I love the Desert Essence coconut shampoo so I thought I'd give this flavor a try. Not too crazy about it, I definitely recommend the coconut shampoo over this one but it's still pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromgeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sooo good
 June 9, 2013
"This shampoo smells so good .It comes out thick and lathers up really well .I will buy this again and again ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havaharty
fromLake Havasu, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair LOVES this shampoo
 May 13, 2013
"This is my all time favorite shampoo. It lathers great, smells great, is not too heavy for my hair. I have less hair fall out with this shampoo than any other shampoo too. I use the apple ginger shampoo with the Desert Essence coconut conditioner. It's a great combination. I tried it the other way around (coconut shampoo with apple conditioner) and it didn't work out so well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddycake
fromLewes, Delaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 11, 2013
"Love this brand. All natural ingredients with wonderful results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
StephR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not my favorite..
 May 11, 2013
"Sadly, I didn't care much for the Green Apple and Ginger shampoo. I didn't like the way it felt or made my hair feel. I didn't notice any added volume either. However, I absolutely LOVE the Coconut one and Lemon Tea Tree from Desert Essence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next