Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz

Volume for Fine Thin Hair. 100% Vegan. Organic. Give volume and fullness to fine thin hair with Desert Essence Organics Green Apple & Ginger Shampoo. Contains organic Maca Root to thicken and organic Apple for shine and fullness. With regular use of this gentle sulfate free formula hair will be softer shinier and more manageable.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
89 out of 103(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delino
fromIllinois
Get it
 October 4, 2014
"Get this shampoo--the smell is outstanding , and the shampoo performs outstanding!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ref1
fromMesa, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 30, 2014
"I love this product and the conditioner that goes with it. It is the only shampoo/conditioner that I have ever found that doesn't dry my hair. The conditioner works well enough that it is easy to comb my hair after using - most conditioners do not work that well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betita
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice and clean..love it!!!
 July 13, 2014
"This shampoo has an excellent scent and it makes my hair feel nice,clean and soft. I love It...so much after the first try I ordered more and i will continue using it!!. the fact that is organic and non animal tested is a PLUS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
birdiesong
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 31, 2014
"great refreshing smell and my hair feels clean and healthy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelady2
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 23, 2014
"I love this shampoo. It smells great and leaves my hair clean, shiny and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJSki
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells good without being overpowering
 May 11, 2014
"This shampoo works really well and the scent is refreshing, not overpowering. I also use the Green Apple and Ginger conditioner and the pair of products make my hair shiny and soft!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeverPost
fromSteeler country
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like real apples
 April 29, 2014
"I like the idea of using products without a lot of nasty chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
hair soft
 April 13, 2014
"This is a great shampoo - does not dry out the hair
leave it soft and manageable even with my thick hair.
great price
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChelleR
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 March 31, 2014
"This Organic shampoo is great, leaves my hair feeling clean and smelling nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yolandatian
fromSouthern Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great shampoo, bad tube.
 March 15, 2014
"I give four stars based on the shampoo itself as it has great smell. However, the tube is too hard to squeeze. I wish this shampoo could come in a small bottle or a large family sized bottle with pump, or a softer tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NieceE
fromProctorville Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Green Apple Ginger
 February 28, 2014
"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SHAMPOO!!!! I've tried lots of the so called "organic" shampoos but none compare to this product. I have thin hair and I cannot believe the shine & body this product delivers....
When you use shampoo products you seldom give a second thought to the chemicals that go down the drain and back into the water supply - and the poor fish fowl and wildlife involved....
Thanks Desert Essence for making such a FANTASTIC PRODUCT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzermatazer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 February 13, 2014
"Great apple, ginger aroma not fake. Works great on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rho1nda
fromME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great!
 January 3, 2014
"I love this shampoo. Doesn't weigh down fine hair and leaves it very shiny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiredmom
fromMultiple Sclerosis USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for wimpy hair!
 December 2, 2013
"I am constantly looking for a shampoo to actually give my fine, thin & wimpy hair a lift. I finally found it! And the ingredients are non -toxic plus the price is right! I'll be stocking up, please don't discontinue this shampoo!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundi
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best organic shampoo!
 November 23, 2013
"Everybody has a favorite I suppose, but this particular Desert Essence product from their organics line is my favorite. The addition of ginger to the green apple did something to my fly-away hair that I cannot even explain. And NO sodium lauryl sulfate! This is a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenEggsAndSpam
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great!!
 November 21, 2013
"Cleans well and leaves hair feeling soft and not staticy like other natural shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7HillsGirl
fromSeven Hills, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 October 22, 2013
"I purchased this shampoo for my daughter, along with the conditioner. It's great! Her hair is super soft & shiny. The conditioner gets out the tangles too. We love this brand of shampoo & conditioners! The apple smells great and it's nice because the smell doesn't linger on forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YankeeGirl32
Awesome Shampoo
 October 2, 2013
"This is one of the BEST shampoos I have ever used for my fine thin hair!!!
Totally recommend 100%
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodnGrace
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 28, 2013
"Not only non-toxic and great natural ingredients, but it takes very little per shampoo and leave my fine, limp hair very manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talkative
organic shampoo
 August 15, 2013
"This shampoo cleans your hair excellent. The smell is also amazing.! Best of all it does not have any parabens, laurylsulfate,
phthalates, purfums, glycol or petroleum ingredients. Great product ! Also try the conditioner both are organic too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next