Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz

Volume for Fine Thin Hair. 100% Vegan. Organic. Give volume and fullness to fine thin hair with Desert Essence Organics Green Apple & Ginger Shampoo. Contains organic Maca Root to thicken and organic Apple for shine and fullness. With regular use of this gentle sulfate free formula hair will be softer shinier and more manageable.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
100 out of 114(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does a good job.
 April 2, 2016
" Pleasant smell & does a good job. Oh yes, good price too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard to get out!
 March 20, 2016
" The shampoo itself is nice. It smells nice, has a nice texture, and cleans my hair well. Getting it out of the tube, though, is almost an Olympic event. I have never experienced this with a product before and I really hope they will offer this in a bottle instead. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great everyday shampoo
 January 21, 2016
" My husband loves this shampoo. He has used this, and only this product for several years...I'm guessing going on 8 years now. He has oily skin and fine hair, and he says this shampoo cleanses really well, makes hair feel thick and smells good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cleans like a dream! And smells like one too
 December 23, 2015
" Smells fantastic, you may want to eat it :P Cleans so well, like when I let my hair get greasy and it's full of product and dry shampoo it will clean it thoroughly with one quarter sized amount. Did I mention it smells good enough to eat? Only issue is this funny little piece of plastic in the hole where it comes out that makes it super difficult to get the shampoo out. I'm not sure if this is a defect or meant to help so that it doesn't all squirt out when you open it? Otherwise my new go to product. The ingredients are fabulously natural and organic as well. Which makes me one happy girl :D "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 November 25, 2015
" I've searched through many brands, many kinds, and many price ranges for shampoo and conditioner. Desert Essence delivers on both quality and price. Note that their shampoos seem a little watery kind of like simple syrup (bar ingredient) but all you really need for good lather is a about a little more than a dime's portion on your palm. The smell is great. Being that it is vegan and without a lot of the chemicals in your normal shampoos in the market it makes it a win-win.
Recently, there is less of a discount on Vitacost for Desert Essence. It use to be at around $4.49 and now it's $5.00+. I'd still buy it over those other brands. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHong Kong
Great shampoo
 September 6, 2015
" Very smooth and kind for daily wash. However does not smell delicious that's why I only give it a 4 "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortugal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 July 13, 2015
" The hair smells nice and fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great but can be drying
 June 13, 2015
" If you have an oily scalp this is for you. The quality is very good but for me everyday use can be drying on my hair. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fuller hair
 December 17, 2014
" I have thin hair and this shampoo gives me volume shine. Hair feels more fuller. I also use the same conditioner. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo and non toxic
 December 15, 2014
" Nice shampoo that doesn't poison you with perfume. What more could someone ask for? The conditioner works well too. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product and great smell
 November 30, 2014
" The smell is really nice and the whole set is not heavy but hydrating enough. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Get it
 October 4, 2014
" Get this shampoo--the smell is outstanding , and the shampoo performs outstanding! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 30, 2014
" I love this product and the conditioner that goes with it. It is the only shampoo/conditioner that I have ever found that doesn't dry my hair. The conditioner works well enough that it is easy to comb my hair after using - most conditioners do not work that well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice and clean..love it!!!
 July 13, 2014
" This shampoo has an excellent scent and it makes my hair feel nice,clean and soft. I love It...so much after the first try I ordered more and i will continue using it!!. the fact that is organic and non animal tested is a PLUS!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 31, 2014
" great refreshing smell and my hair feels clean and healthy "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSun City, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 23, 2014
" I love this shampoo. It smells great and leaves my hair clean, shiny and soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells good without being overpowering
 May 11, 2014
" This shampoo works really well and the scent is refreshing, not overpowering. I also use the Green Apple and Ginger conditioner and the pair of products make my hair shiny and soft! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSteeler country
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like real apples
 April 29, 2014
" I like the idea of using products without a lot of nasty chemicals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
hair soft
 April 13, 2014
" This is a great shampoo - does not dry out the hair
leave it soft and manageable even with my thick hair.
great price
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Shampoo Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 March 31, 2014
" This Organic shampoo is great, leaves my hair feeling clean and smelling nice! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next