Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz

Volume for Fine Hair. 100% Vegan.   Desert Essence Green Apple & Ginger Conditioner is a fast-penetrating natural conditioner which leaves hair smooth and silky. Extracts and oils provide deep moisturizing while powerful antioxidants penetrate into the shaft to correct everyday damage and make individual hair strands look fuller.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
55 out of 67(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OzzieRozzie
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointing - definitely not for my hair!
 April 8, 2014
"I have fine, straight hair so purchased the Desert Essence Green Apple and Ginger shampoo and conditioner after reading that the overwhelming majority of reviewers were very favourable.
Unfortunately, the shampoo is harsh and left my hair in tangles. The conditioner left my hair lank and dull.
I persevered with the products experimenting with the amounts used. The shampoo still left tangles. Smaller amounts of conditioner prevented the lankness but my hair was still dull looking.
I'm now giving the products away to friends with thicker hair. I hope it suits them!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cathpowpow
Nice Conditioner
 February 26, 2014
"Great smell, great product overal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yinghui
fromfort wayne IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 14, 2014
"I use this long time ,it is perfect item for every one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nusia
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell
 January 13, 2014
"Strong green apple smell. Cleans my oily hair pretty well and leaves it smelling fresh and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJSki
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lightly scented, works great
 November 24, 2013
"I like this product, not only because it works really well and is a great price, but because the scent is not overpowering. After using this product, you will realize how chemical and strong-smelling other, non-natural, products are. This leaves a really light, almost unnoticeable fragrance on your hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodnGrace
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for limp, fine hair
 August 28, 2013
"I ordered because great ingredients and not toxic. Am delighted with how shiny and manageable it leaves my fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spr1
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like it!
 July 15, 2013
"My hair is long and naturally curly. This conditioner gives my hair body without looking dry, and my hair is silky without wrecking the natural curl."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PML06
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this conditioner
 March 24, 2013
"I've been using this green apple ginger conditioner for a while now & I really like it. My hair is fine to normal thickness & curly. I use it with the shampoo, and although I'm not sure how much it truly volumizes my hair, I do think it improves the curly frizz without weighing it down. My hair texture is better overall.
Great price at vitacost too!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not My Favorite
 January 24, 2013
"The apple-ginger scent of this conditioner is delicious, but it wasn't nearly moisturizing enough for my coarse curls. I think it might be a good product for fine hair, as it does add some volume, but it just didn't do it for me. I've found that the coconut and red grape conditioners from this brand work the best on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lw9653
Excellent product - would definitely recommend!
 January 17, 2013
"I purchased both the shampoo and the conditioner, and ended up having to buy more in 2 weeks because everyone in the house started using it, including visiting family. It smells fantastic, leaves your hair feeling really healthy, and works wonders on my hair, which is extremely fine in texture. My hairstylist even commented on how healthy my hair is."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sambc
fromJacksonville, florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love all the products I have purchased.
 December 24, 2012
"The shipping time is great & products are well worth the price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
May4vita
fromJapan
Gender:Female
good smell & smooth
 November 20, 2012
"Good smell of Green Apple.
My hair got smooth and straight.
青りんごの良い香り。
仕上がりがサラッサラになります。猫ッ毛でもややコシが出ます。
Desert Essenceの中では一番好きかも。
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisann
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 August 27, 2012
"I have fine hair and it needs some bounce and volume. This along with the conditioner work great and smell great! Also sulfate free for colored hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyneg
fromSunny Southern California
Gender:Female
Like a green apple candy
 August 20, 2012
"Smells so wonderful and makes my hair so silky that I find my kids sneeking some of it into their hair too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MajikMarker
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Green Apple Conditioner
 May 12, 2012
"I love this way it smells! And my hair looks great. I already have thick hair so I can't say whether or not it works for thickening hair but my hair looks healthy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coronet
Good choice for a first purchase
 May 4, 2012
"Product moisturizes well and has a nice scent that is not too strong. Organic is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaLuna
fromFar Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice conditioner
 February 6, 2012
"This is a great compliment to the DE apple shampoo. The scent is wonderful, the conditioner doesn't weigh my hair down too much (I have very long hair) and it seems to help improve the strength and texture of my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcginnie86
Great Conditioner!
 December 5, 2011
"This conditioner is fantastic! It's creamy and effective enough that I only need to use about a dime-sized amount to condition all of my shoulder-length hair, so the bottle lasted me about 3 months. It rinses out clean and doesn't make my hair look or feel oily. The scent is light and refreshing. I can't wait to try the other scents!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marble
fromSalt Lake City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious!
 July 16, 2011
"Can hardly keep this in stock at home. My daughter won't use anything else and we both love the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Conditioner Green Apple and Ginger -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HelloPretty
fromSF,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells deeeeelicious!
 May 7, 2011
"Seriously, I love the apple smell. It wakes me up every morning. I don't know if I notice a difference in my hair, but honestly, at this point I don't care. I just loooooove smelling it in the shower and on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next