Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirisofi
fromMiami, Fl;
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2013
"Gives a lot of energy. Great price and quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBJUNKMAN
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HIGHLY RECOMMEND COQ 10.
 April 2, 2013
"I HAVE TAKING THE COQ10 FOR A LONG TIME. I TAKE THE 100 MG IN THE MORNING AND TAKE THE 30MG AT NIGHT. VITACOST HAS GREAT QUALITY AND SERVICE FOR A GOOD PRICE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetliner
fromCharlotte
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Heart Health
 December 7, 2009
"Good value, coupled with reservatrol product should help your circulation and overall health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R3D3
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value!
 November 16, 2008
"This is a quality product with an excellent price! It seems to boost my energy, and there are numerous other reported benefits in the literature."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLOVEHEART
fromEUGENE, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CO Q10 GOOD VALUE
 October 8, 2008
"I HAVE SEARCHED SEVERAL VITAMIN SITES AND THIS BRAND AND FORMULATION SEEMS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST VALUES FOR THE MONEY THAT CAN BE FOUND. I HAVE FAITH IN THE BRAND, THEY SEEM TO BE GOOD FORMULATIONS WITH AN INTEREST IN ABSORBABILITY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lahksmi
fromHong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 13, 2008
"Ever since I started using this product 4 months ago I noticed that I have more energy and my gums do not bleed as much anymore whenever I brush my teeth. It takes some time though before the bleeding stops, but I didn't want to take a higher dosage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingFriend
fromNorthEast Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More energy. Less Tired.
 December 29, 2007
"I've been using this product for about a year, and it makes me feel more energetic and less tired. When I ran out of it for a few weeks, I could actually feel that my heart was tired, so I make sure that I never run out of it now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AudLee
fromEdmond, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Greatest Product
 December 19, 2007
"It is indeed the greatest product and best value around. I would recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macavity
fromDeming, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My heart feels good.
 December 6, 2007
"Taking NSI CoQ10 I feel I'm protecting my body."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtra1959
NSI CoQ10 (Japanese Natural Pharmaceutical Grade)
 May 22, 2007
"great product for overall health at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 30 mg - 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product