Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ubiquinone or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10?  . Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart.  . CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function.  . While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency.  . How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .   .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
117 out of 122(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minsk1991
fromColorado
Great Product
 March 27, 2014
"Great product for a great price. Have been taking it for a few months and have noticed a difference in energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helbeat
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Excellent antioxidant
 March 25, 2014
"My husband and I take two capsules a day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelicopterPilot
fromSeoul Air Base, South Korea
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 March 9, 2014
"I just started using this product but so far it appears to be a quality product. It has a much better value than the products available locally. Vitacost is my first choice and I appreciate their prompt shipping. Best of all, they support our military services by shipping to military APO addresses. Thank you Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
labasa
fromGeelong, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Essential enzyme
 November 6, 2013
"COQ10 is an essential supplement to those on other prescriptive drugs. The Vitacost home brand is highly affordable compared to other brands"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WineO
fromDurham NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 October 10, 2013
"very pleased with product and speed of service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slbirdsboro
fromBirdsboro, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product and price
 September 7, 2013
"Vitacost is the only place I get my CoQ10 from. It is a great product and you can not beat the price. I have checked other places and no place compares to vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzs45
fromFt. Bragg CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, easy ordering, prompt service.
 August 10, 2013
"Your company was recommend by a Neurologist that had done a thorough study of CoQ10 because he recommended it for so many of his patients. He said your company was the best place to get it for cost, quality, and quantity.
I occasionally check supplement "sales" but they're never as good as the standard price you charge and with recent discounts you've been offering, they're really unbeatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abcxyz
from1292 Brookview Ave., Westlake Village CA, 91361
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Been beneficial for many years
 July 17, 2013
"The product was recommended by a local doctor that had a salesroom for vitamins and supplements, but was very costly. This pill was highly recommended by other doctors (and the internet) and was very good to me, and when I found out about Vitacost and your cheaper prices, this product from you has been beneficial and cheap. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petehel
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good value for Money
 July 17, 2013
"A very cost effective way to obtain the benefits of CoQ10. Vitacost has the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richard36
fromSaint Cloud, Minnesota
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great products at Vitacost
 January 16, 2013
"Vitacost provides the quality and the amounts that I want. They have a much wider range of products than other places."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamint
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the 200 mg size.
 January 14, 2013
"Haven't found the 200 mg size in stores locally. Vitacost is so great for items not normally stocked and has great prices too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gureaux
fromHeart of Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great value compared to local drug stores
 November 1, 2012
"I have used several other brands. All were more expensive but not as high quality. I am Yuletide satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisc52
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 8, 2012
"I think this product works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamy
Have ordered this severa times
 August 29, 2012
"Great product, Great price, and speedy delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellemarie
fromPlymouth MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Quality CoQ10
 August 28, 2012
"Recommended by my physician for superior quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scubapro
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost CoQ10-200 mg 240 caps
 August 19, 2012
"This is maybe the third or forth time I have ordered this product over the last year and a half. The cost is excellent for over a half a years supply. I take this product as support for a heart program, as I am now in my heart attack years. This product does give me piece of mind, that I am doing all I can do to preserve heart health. I also take this product to help control blood pressure and the effects of medications.
Best buy I have found on the web so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksbradley21
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
when the doctor reccomends CoQ10....
 July 16, 2012
"You want a good potency/price as it is expensive most places. I have found this product of good quality and price combined and with two in the family on it, both are important. Thanks for making it possible to stick to doctor's orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BobA
fromToledo, Ohio
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too many "inert" ingredients
 July 10, 2012
"What I like about it is that it is powder rather than gelcap. That means I don't have rancid fats to deal with -- so much.
What I don't like is all the stuff I didn't want -- rice powder, magnesium stearate, and several other chemical ingredients.
I really would like just pure CoQ10 powder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paticee
Great Product
 June 1, 2012
"CoQ10 is a great product. The delivery on this product was prompt. I have ordered this product from Vita Cost for at least three years.
It's really great."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
akdd
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
akdd
 April 25, 2012
"This CoQ10 is made with Ubiquinone instead of Ubiquinol and it is not as good. I didn't look close enough."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next