Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop CoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules

A powerful antioxidant that supports healthy heart function and cellular energy production.*. What is CoQ10? Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Antioxidants help protect cells from free radical damage. Free radicals are harmful compounds generated during normal body processes such as breathing and digestion but also upon exposure to environmental influences such as UV sunlight and smoke. Free radicals attack healthy cells damaging their membranes DNA and other components compromising normal cell function. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does CoQ10 support health? CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level. CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Supports healthy heart function.*. Why choose Vitacost CoQ10? Features naturally fermented CoQ10. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreggC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost CoQ10
 August 5, 2015
"Good stuff, good value rather than Quonol at a much hihger price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shopdiva
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best value
 June 12, 2015
"I gave this product a good rating not because it isn't an excellent product but because I find the large pill difficult to swallow. I would prefer a smaller pill or a larger count (120 - 200) for the 200 mg. for the smaller pill. Other than that it's a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classyredhead
fromColoradp
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good quality, great price
 May 30, 2015
"I am a bargain shopper. I admit it. I shop for bargains for everything. My Dr. Told me that I needed this supplement . I found this on Vitacost. After much compass not shopping. This brand was the best brand for the least amount of Dollars.
Whatever they are doing at Vitacost, they should keep
Doing it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liferays
fromHiram. GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 May 19, 2015
"I find this product as good as I find in the local stores but even better, it was more cost effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plumberlady
fromclovis nm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2015
"a great value a bottle of just 60 caps is over$50.00."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughterinflorida
fromPort Orange, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 21, 2015
"This product is great, well priced and is necessary for my dad's health. CQ10 400's are difficult to find locally and was happy to find it and being affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeeSue
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did nothing for me!
 February 16, 2015
"CoQ10 did nothing for me. More money out the window!!!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FrostHollow1
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product for a good price.
 December 4, 2014
"This product is very good especially when I consider the price I paid for it. I can't see any difference between it and one of the very highly priced brand names. I take this product because I also take Lipitor and CoQ10 helps counteract the negative effects of taking a statin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DRTOMSPILLS
fromSERRIA VISTA, ARIZONA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 September 27, 2014
"YOUR PRODUCT WAS RECOMMENDED BY MY BOARD CERTIFIED EYE SURGEON, DR TOM RODCAY OF COCHISE EYE & LASER IN SERRIA VISTA, ARIZONA FOLLOWING MY LASER SURGERY AND I ALWAY FOLLOW MY DR'S ADVICE."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deb1952
fromBiloxi MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
supplements (esp coq10 400 MG) are great here
 February 15, 2013
"Vitacost has provided great supplements to me for years. I especially order my CoEnzymeQ10, 400 mg products here. The quality is great along with the price. This is a heart healthy supplement that is needed as we age. Thanks for keeping prices and quality good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BonnieBlue
fromSoutheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish This Worked Better
 June 11, 2012
"After using a different brand name from another site for a few years, I decided to try the Vitacost brand this time because of all the good reviews. However, it has not worked very well for us at all. We are disappointed to say the least. Even though we really wanted to see great results with this product, I will be going back to the other brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzerzize64
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Price-Great Product
 July 31, 2011
"I am well pleased with this product. I have checked many places and the 400mg. that my doctor wanted me to take was hard to find. I only wanted to take 1 capsule a day and other stores only offered lower mg's. and the price was more. I was very pleased to find Vita Cost, this has saved me alot of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barkley1
fromHahira, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's Fantastic
 May 5, 2011
"Since i've been using the product it's been great and the cost of the product is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuzzyatrip
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product; good price
 May 2, 2010
"This is a good product. I'm completely satisfied with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buddysfriend
fromPahrump, Nv.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Value
 February 13, 2010
"Searched the internet and your store was the best value for this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fagin
Excellent Product
 December 3, 2009
"Great quailty and price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBPLady
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Heart Health
 May 11, 2009
"Studies of CoQ10 that demonstrate its effectiveness always use 300-500mg/day dose; this is the only product I've found that gets it done with one capsule/day. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CDubbs21
fromMerrimack NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ToCoQ10 is better
 May 4, 2009
"Was taking these for a few months and decided to try the ToCoQ10 gelcaps, which I like a lot better and it gives you an additional supplement (Tocopheral), which my dr says is excellent. A little more $$ but worth it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRSR
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good value
 January 31, 2008
"I'm excited to be able to get the CoQ10 for an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CoQ10 -- 400 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sgtr
fromPerry, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 November 25, 2007
"excellent product for the pice and quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next