Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Leaf Extract or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules

Phytochemicals offering antioxidant protection!*. What is Olive Leaf Extract? Olive leaf extract (Olea Europea) is derived from the leathery green leaves of the olive tree also known as the “tree of life” native to Asia Minor and Syria and cultivated in Mediterranean countries today. Olive tree leaves were traditionally boiled and the liquid was used for therapeutic remedies. Olive leaf extract is a source of phytochemicals (plant-based enzymes) including oleuropein which is broken down into elenolic acid (in the form of calcium elenolate a calcium salt). Elenolic acid is believed to have health-benefiting properties.*. How does Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract support health? Functions as an antioxidant working to help protect your body's healthy cells from the damaging effects of free radical molecules.*. Supports a healthy blood pressure already within normal limits.*. Supports healthy cholesterol values that are already within the normal ranges.*. Why choose Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract? Provides the benefits of olive oil without having to consume large amounts of oil in your diet.*. Offers 500 mg of high-quality olive leaf extract per serving. Because olive leaf extract may interfere with antibiotic medication it's recommended that the two not be taken together.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MILTD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 24, 2015
"I've been using Olive Leaf off and on for years. This is a great price, and the product is of good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACK65
fromKCMO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product meets the need.
 January 11, 2015
"Thus far we are pleased with the results we have seen in using thiss product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedo
fromEastover, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Doctor prescribed
 November 22, 2014
"Olive Leaf Extract was prescribed by my neurologist and I was disappointed when I saw the price at the local health food store; however, I was overjoyed when I found Vitacost.com and realized I could purchase the same product at a fraction of the price. I purchased a name brand at first and then tried the Vitacost brand at an even better price and found the results to be just as good. I'm a Vistcost customer and I tell my friends about it as well."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blinky991
fromLehi, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT!!!!
 August 20, 2012
"My mother takes this and so far so good..."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
prohealthadvocate
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent quality olive leaf extract
 July 11, 2012
"I appreciate the affordable price and excellent quality of this olive leaf extract, which is standardized to 18% oleuropein. My only wish is that it could be vegan with vegetable caps instead of gelatin."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayneo
fromspokane, wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 January 2, 2012
"This is an excellent product and you won't find a better price for 500 mg. 300 capsules anywhere. Thank you vitacost for top quality products and your very low prices."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoelynn
fromNE Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 28, 2011
"This is a good quality product at a great price. I've purchased from other sources, but this one proves to be the best deal."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zfenix
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great great suppliment
 February 22, 2010
"Works great for all my ailments! :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wranch
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NSI Olive Leaf
 February 17, 2010
"Excellent Product. I've tried several brands of Olive Leaf Extract & this is one of the best brands."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muscrat
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 15, 2009
"Best Quality, and good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daVinch28
fromSouth Okanagan BC, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Invaluable
 December 29, 2007
"The antibiotic qualities are very effective, even over an extended period of time. A vegetarian capsule would be most welcome."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Windyyyy
Good Purchase
 August 25, 2007
"I have been taking the product for about 30 days and so far I am very satisfied."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitafish
This product doesn't work for us
 June 11, 2007
"We tried this product but it failed to keep our family from illness this last winter. We even doubled the dosage for some members."
-14points
4of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARM
Good for You
 April 30, 2007
"Great herb, helps your immune system stay at it`s best !"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Olive Leaf Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product