Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs

Weight Loss Shake Mix. As part of a healthy diet and exercise plan revolutionary Metabolic Reset™ addresses both the glycemic and caloric causes of weight gain by safely reprogramming appetite to reduce hunger and cravings. Natural formula; No artificial sweeteners or preservatives. No stimulants. High fiber / high protein. Low glycemic index. Contains 100% whey protein isolate. Only 7 g of net carbohydrates per serving. Fortified with vitamins & minerals. Smooth & Delicious. Easier to mix and better tasting than other high fiber and protein shakes. No fructose. Just 130 calories!
Overall rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
39 out of 53(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sequoya
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reset
 April 4, 2014
"Reset works beautifully. Didn't get hungry , Did eat low carb chewy bars in between drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sugarcrasher
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 29, 2013
"I use this protein powder mixed in coconut milk and water in a blender bottle while at work when I'm too busy to stop and eat during my hectic mornings. It's really a mid-morning snack for me. I don't think it would fill me enough to replace a meal but I can sip on it over a few hours to keep my blood sugar in check until my lunch break. It's has a nice flavor and is not too sweet for me-- but I dilute it more than twice what the instructions say. I like that it uses stevia for a sweetener as this does not affect my blood sugar adversely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MayGar1
Product tastes great when compared to many shakes
 April 7, 2013
"Product has a great taste when compared to most other Vanilla shake products. For the price I think this product is wonderful..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coletto11
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great and keeps me full
 December 12, 2012
"I love the taste and quality of this shake for the price. You get vitamins, minerals, fiber, AND protein. I use 1 scoop in my morning shake along with (typically) almond milk, Greek yogurt, flaxseed, organic egg, and fruit, and it keeps me happy till lunchtime. I will definitely keep purchasing this. You could spend a whole lot more for all this product contains. I've been happy with all the Nature's Way products I've tried so far too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hondamama
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
May be what your looking for
 December 6, 2012
"The taste is good if your used to stevia, however I cannot use two or even one full scoop as it leaves me too gasey, so I use 1/2 scoop.
Just simply too much fiber in it. It will, however, keep you regular.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reset
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes Great Smoothies
 November 28, 2012
"This low calorie, high-protein, high-fiber product, blended with ice, fruit, milk, and almond butter, makes a great and guick breakfast that keeps you full until lunchtime. Tastes good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB3
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and good results
 October 31, 2012
"I bought this product to help stablize my blood sugar. It not only works for that but it also tastes great. I usually mix it in a blender in the morning with water and frozen berries and it makes a great morning high protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tamgirl
Not sure about this any more due to possible GMO's
 October 29, 2012
"I have been using this with good results, however I have switched to NATURE'S PLUS Spiru-Tein® Shake - No GMO's...
WHich I like more - not as sweet and the added reassurance of NO gmo's.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karmascounting
fromNY
Age:45-54
Tastes Great, Suppresses Appetite!
 October 15, 2012
"For starters, I have tried every shake known to man hoping I could find one that I liked enough to drink on a regular basis. I am extremely finicky when it comes to shakes -- it HAS TO TASTE GOOD! This one is it! I put two scoops in 12 ounces of very, very cold unsweetened vanilla almond milk and mix it in my Magic Bullet. It comes out great! If I'm at work, I use one of those plastic shakers with the spiral ball inside and just shake it up really well. The directions recommend using one cup of liquid but my experience is it comes out much better w/ no less than 12 oz of the almond milk. If you don't use at least 12 oz of liquid, it turns into like a pudding consistency and is hard to drink. I also like the Almased shake for energy but this one tastes the best!!! It keeps me full for 4 hours without having to snack in between as I normally would without the shake. Try it! It's 100 x's better than Designer Protein -- I can't even get that down!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
upatnight
fromny
More promise than results
 August 27, 2012
"Altho' it tastes OK, it's not as "filling" as Walkers.
Also, that huge jar it comes in - it's less than 1/2 full. That kind of misleading packaging nonsense annoys me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy23
fromSouthern U.S.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!!!
 June 27, 2012
"I use everyday in my smoothie. Have tried other flavors, but I like the vanilla best. You can easily change to any flavor with different types of fruit. Used with 8 oz of unsweetened soy/almond milk and 3/4 cup of frozen fruit, this makes a complete morning breakfast that keeps me full until lunch at noon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripletmom
frommemphis, tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good choice for a protein shake
 June 16, 2012
"The vanilla flavor is better than most other protein shakes I've tried. I only mix it with water for a quick meal replacement but it mixes well - not clumpy. My husband prefers the chocolate flavor and mixing it with milk for a thicker consistency. I also like that it has no soy which I
avoid.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Godgi
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the best
 May 13, 2012
"I've purchased a couple of the vanilla flavored and one of the chocolate. I won't buy again. I struggled with extracts and frozen fruits to get a decent taste but nothing really made it taste good. It mixes really well and doesn't have a grainy texture. One thing I couldn't understand was the packaging. If you purchase the large size and open it, it's only half full -- seemed like such a waste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anjer11
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great!
 March 2, 2012
"Good price, best for low calories and great taste. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deel
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Works for me!
 February 14, 2012
"This is my 3rd order it works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Carol1945
fromFresno, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Meal Replacement Shake
 December 29, 2011
"Tastes good and makes me feel full for my evening meal without a lot of calories. I also like the chocolate flavor. PLUS, the price is right!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yumm
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy
 September 19, 2011
"I just started using today, I mixed it with really cold water with alittle ice & cinnamon. It tastes pretty good, the best proetin drink I have tried so far. I will continue to use this product. I bought the vanilla flavor so I could mix whatever I wanted into it, yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUNVME929
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste like a vanilla shake!
 August 21, 2011
"I drink this shake every morning using Silk's Very Vanilla Soy milk. I mix it using the Blender Ball I purchased from VitaCost. It tastes just like a vanilla milkshake. And it's definitely working. It really does last 30 days. Two scoops and 8 oz. of soy milk every morning. My husband even enjoys it and he hates diet "stuff"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gramps43
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not with water
 August 4, 2011
"I found that mixing with water gives you an unappetizing and thin drink. I mix up some nonfat dry milk and use that, much better, it makes a much creamier consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Vanilla -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arose44
Great product
 December 14, 2010
"This product is great tasting & Vitacost offers it at a considerable saving. Use only Vanilla so I can mix it with other things. Love that it is relatively low in sugar and high protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next