Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs

Weight Loss Shake Mix. As part of a healthy diet and exercise plan revolutionary Metabolic Reset™ addresses both the glycemic and caloric causes of weight gain by safely reprogramming appetite to reduce hunger and cravings. Natural formula; No artificial sweeteners or preservatives. No stimulants. High fiber / high protein. Low glycemic index. Contains 100% whey protein isolate. Only 7 g of net carbohydrates per serving. Fortified with vitamins & minerals. Smooth & Delicious. Easier to mix and better tasting than other high fiber and protein shakes. No fructose. Just 130 calories!
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
58 out of 70(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emerald55
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent source of Protein & Fiber
 July 27, 2013
"This product is an excellent protein meal; includes fiber without all the sugar that most protein drinks include. Gives you tons of energy and you are completely satisfied ... I can go for hours on tis drink! Try it ... you won't be sorry! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
faithshield
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste good
 June 10, 2013
"I have used with water only but mostly milk, taste okay either way and holds me until later either when I don't have time to eat or when I desire not to eat as much. Works well for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetgirl75
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best for hunger control
 January 12, 2013
"This shake tastes great ! It controls hunger for hours ! Hands down my favorite shake for weight loss !! Vanilla is really good too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great and mixes easily
 October 11, 2012
"The chocolate Reset has a dark chocolate, cocoa flavor. I couldn't believe how good it was when I tasted it; it really tastes like chocolate, no imagination needed! I actually want to drink it, unlike many protein powders whose flavors are hard to face. I like the fact that it has fiber because it's hard to get enough fiber, especially when one of my meals (breakfast) is often just a shake. On top of this, I can mix it with a spoon! A perfect combination of taste, convenience and health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmac59
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We really like this product.
 September 4, 2012
"This we use this on a regular basis and we really like it. Vitacost has the best price on this and other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ollie1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 4, 2012
"Good taste and texture! Keeps the hunger pains away!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBertussi
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value-read why...
 January 31, 2012
"I have seen a few reviews of this product that address the its price. If you are familiar with xylitol, you know it is an extremely expensive product, so the price of this mix is actually very reasonable. Before it arrived, I had few expectations, since I had never tried the product, but was very surprised to find it tastes great. I'm glad to finally find a low-sugar shake mix with NO ASPARTAME! If you do your research, you'll quickly find that certain sugar-substitutes can be very unhealthy. Give it a try!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gurugal
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works, tastes great but do not mix with water!
 September 18, 2011
"This is a great product (though a little pricey) however the instructions on container to mix with water is not correct! Substitute skim milk and you will be extremely happy with results. Manufacturer needs to correct this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cutebody
fromstockton, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
reallyfull
 July 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"taste good make it with soy silk or almond milk and crushed ice, for breakfast and lunch, also used the vanilla re set and used it with unsweetned juice and frozen or fresh fruit, or almond milk. When using this product it will re set your eating habits give it time. I didn't eat correctly, so it makes me hungry about every three hrs. but it does not allow you to over eat, if you do you will be very uncomfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
msjeeper
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too sweet.
 July 23, 2011
"It's a quality shake with effective ingredients... but it is WAY too sweet for me. It's not real sugar, it's stevia. A little of that extract goes a a very long way. The directions call for two scoops mixed with 8 oz of water. I put in at least 12 oz of liquid and still, the overpowering taste of stevia caused an "oh good lord!" reaction. I suppose if you're taste buds are used to an artificial sugary taste you'll love it! But, if you're eating naturally and healthfully it's going to shock your buds. I will continue to use this till it's gone but only mixed with unsweetened powders and in VERY small quantities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benson
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!
 June 6, 2011
"This is my all time favorite! The taste is wonderful! It has protein and fiber so it keeps me full all morning and it's not loaded with sugar like many others. If I have a shake each morning, I know that I will eat well for the rest of the day! You won't be disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annamomof3
fromMorgan, Ut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
does what it says
 December 8, 2010
"Overall I really liked this product. It keeps me full for four or five hours, it keeps my husband full for six! The only thing I don't like, is that it says you can mix it with water or milk. I tried mixing it with water (to save the 90 calories) and it tasted disgusting! It was obviosly not meant to be drunk with water. But when I mixed it with milk it was delicious- not only that- mixed with water it only kept me full for 2 hours. Mixed with milk, 4 hours. The mix also takes a few minutes to disolve. I found that if I mix it then wait a couple minutes, then stir again, really well, it turns really creamy, with no chunks. It's a lot creamier than slim fast or regular chocolate milk. I would definitely buy again, I think the price is pretty high though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SDhealth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Everyday
 October 26, 2010
"Nice flavor and mixes well with soy milk, water, or additions like a banana."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mothertoSid
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not like
 October 24, 2010
"This product is very grainy. I tried mixing it with water, soy milk, and almond milk. If you let it sit for a while it gets a little smoother, but overall, I found it completely unpalatable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistrigrl
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good but expected more
 September 17, 2010
"I mixed with skim milk, taste was ok, chocolate was kind of chalky and texture was gritty. But it was very filling. I would have it for breakfast and late afternoon after a workout. I liked the vanilla much better..smoother and better taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmb1707
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 23, 2010
"this is best tasting powdered drink i ever had. and it's keeps me full for hours not like to other drinks. i going to put this on auto ship."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
puddin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just So-So
 July 28, 2010
"This does seem to help curb the hunger pangs, and it does use natural sweeteners which is good, but I have not noticed any weight loss. Not enough to justify the high price and the small amount they give you. The jar looks large, but it's actually only half filled and you go through it in no time (at 2 scoops per day).
I'll stick to the Mega-T line of stuff, that works much better and is less expensive. I get the mega-T that has no artificial sweeteners (they have both sweetened and non sweetened).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skirven
fromWooster, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet
 July 15, 2010
"Excellent product. It keeps you full and satisfied for hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jll12
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes good, but odd....
 June 25, 2010
"The consistancy of this shake is too thin for my tastes. It makes a watery shake, kind of hard to drink. The taste of the shake is good, but I like the walker diet shakes better, and they are cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Metabolic ReSet™ Shake Mix Chocolate -- 1.4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fonceld
Easy ordering; fast shipping
 May 26, 2010
"The service is outstanding! Will definitely purchase from Vitacost again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next