Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,504)
CoQ10(2,349)
Coconut Oil(3,244)
EFAs(3,343)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,695)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,882)
Omega-3(4,708)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(275)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(137)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(159)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(223)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(328)
Lycopene(96)
MSM(374)
NADH(46)
Pectin(39)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,861)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,440)
Vitamin C(2,667)
Vitamin D(2,362)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chlorella or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz

Suitable for Vegetarians and Hypoallergenic. YAEYAMA CHLORELLA is 100% fresh-water chlorella grown on the coral reef island of Ishigaki Japan. Chlorella may enhance health naturally by supporting the immune system and promoting energy vitality and natural cleansing. YAEYAMA CHLORELLA is rich in chlorella growth factor (CGF) vitamins minerals chlorophyll beta-carotene and other phytonutrients. It is spray dried using a special process that breaks the cell wall yet preserves the nutrients within ensuring a highly digestible and nutrient-rich product.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eewrite
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Rejuvenate Your Body
 May 26, 2014
"I use this every day and I feel great. I am told that I look young for my age. I believe coupled with a healthy lifestyle that this product adds much joy. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnnyjohnny
fromlake balboa, calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT brand, but chlorella doesn't equal SPIRULINA
 May 3, 2014
"really probably the best brand i could imagine...very palatable taste, super in OJ...however, i tried chlorella thinking it was in the same league as spirulina, wanting to simply diversify my nutrients.
as good as chlorella might be, and i believe this brand to be the best, spirulina is king when it comes to the nutrients in it, which you can check by comparing labels.
further, from the first day i ever took spirulina i could feel a kick of long hours of lasting energy, plus many other effects over time. so, for those thinking these two nutrients are equal, i say not...however, i do continue to use this brand as chlorella does things that i may not feel so outwardly, like the kick of non-crash energy...but i have changed the percentages from 50-50 to about 65-35....i know i am getting the benefits chlorella has alone, but the higher nutrient quality of spirulina, and it's energy properties, is the core of this duo. as a note, i use the hawaiian spirulina available at vitacost...i find they have the lowest or equal to the lowest price available, plus their no cost shipping with minimum orders keeps me coming back for both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodforHealth
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So healthy
 April 2, 2014
"I add this to my morning smoothie. Great way to get more nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livnmagick
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 August 27, 2013
"I use this daily with spirulina in my juice and shakes and find it increases my well being and energy levels. Will continue to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome product!!!
 December 21, 2012
"I love chlorella powder. I normally take it 2 to 3 times a day. Keeps you cleaned out and full of energy! I don't plan on being without it!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blueheaven
fromOrlando, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great choice for detox
 April 27, 2010
"vitacost was very prompt with my order. i recieved my order in 3 days! tis form of chlorella is helping me to lose weight. it has speed up my bowel movements and it makes my complexion radiant. i will be back with another review when i am done with the bottle. i have been using it for a little over 2 months now. it goes great with the bottle house green smoothie. hope this helps"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch009
The Superfood
 April 6, 2010
"A google search on chlorella would reveal all the benefits: excellent health overall, glowing skin, spiked energy etc. Please be advised that not every one is at the stage of starting out with 3gram...start slower and work your way up since chlorella is also a great detox! Worth every penny"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PikiNiki
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love bein' green!
 May 20, 2009
"I really think that this product is the reason that I feel better and my nail and hail growth are sooo noticeable. I mix it in my Odwalla and Bolthouse Farms green drinks. Sometimes I stretch the drinks a little with water or apple juice added to this as these drinks are rather expensive taking daily a couple of times a day. My kids even love it with this mixture! Hope this helps!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReggieVonTaintStain
fromReggstation, Reggstate
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works alright
 April 28, 2009
"I take it with spirulina, which I think I get more out of due to the GLA. This stuff definitely clears your system out."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calista
fromLondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Good
 April 16, 2009
"Was worried about the taste intially, but actually it's quite nice and like the texture too... not too strong at all! I already had soooooooooo much energy before taking this that I have nothing to add energywise. My skin looks great though and I get up a lot earilier to go to work than normal without feeling groggy. Will definitely be ordering when this batch runs out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melon
Good green supplement
 January 13, 2008
"Good chlorophyll-rich green algae supplement. The taste is not pleasant by itself but is tolerable when mixed in smoothies or juice. It is alkalizing and helps reduce cravings for sweets and bad breath."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Yaeyama Chlorella -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product