Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,061)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules

Provides powerful antioxidant protection guarding healthy cells from free radical damage.*. What is green tea? Prepared from the dried leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant green tea is an ancient beverage that has been enjoyed for thousands of years for its simple soothing taste and its traditional health benefits. Used in China Japan India and Thailand green tea is one of the most popular beverages in the world. Green tea is produced by lightly steaming and then immediately drying the tea leaves. This process prevents oxidation and preserves active constituents in the herb. Green tea is a source of polyphenols particularly the catechin epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) which offer powerful antioxidant protection.*. How does green tea support health? Provides antioxidant protection.*. Supports healthy immune function.*. Supports healthy metabolism benefiting weight loss programs for those eating a well-balanced diet and getting the proper amount of exercise.*. Helps maintain a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Why choose Vitacost Green Tea  Extract? Supplies 500 mg of green tea extract per 1-capsule serving. Green tea is standardized to 98% polyphenols 80% catechins and 50% EGCG. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in each dose. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
77 out of 79(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 1, 2016
" I've used this product for the last year and half, I love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Green Tea Extract
 July 9, 2015
" I take green tea extract because Orientals who drink green tea live longer. Longevity. Yea! "
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine
 May 8, 2015
" Product as expected, quick shipping to New Zealand. Enjoying "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good product
 March 29, 2015
" Generally its great since I can't always bother myself to make some tea so its easy to take and it feels alright, I myself didn't feel much change in metabolism and such but my father and sister who also use it actually do. Its a good way of getting the benefits of green tea without having to drink one. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColumbia SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Green Tea Extract
 March 22, 2015
" Great product at a good price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not sure affect can be measured
 February 12, 2015
" I read green tea is healthy, so started taking these. don't see any major improvement in my health after a month of taking these, but maybe I need to give it a 3 months chance. we'll see :) "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
as expected
 January 29, 2015
" size is as expected, no issues, will buy again "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
No surprises!
 January 5, 2015
" Good size. Easy to swallow. No issues at all. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDel Mar, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Price
 October 9, 2014
" I take green tea extract mainly for energy and weight loss (I take two a day) and this is one of best values you can find anywhere. Vitacost Green Tea Extract has a high concentration of EGCG and at very good price. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMacon, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this product is great
 July 26, 2014
" it provides me with all the daily mg's I was looking for at a nominal price "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMongaup Valley NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT !!!
 November 19, 2013
" SUPER PRICE, GREAT SERVICE !!!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product...
 September 20, 2013
" For the price, this product is great. gets me enough energy and really feel it at work. Will buy again. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
cool
 August 28, 2013
" it makes me feel good and i enjoy it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great feeling
 July 24, 2013
" I have been using this Green Tea Extract for months and I feel really good. And it´s good price value. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHelena, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for the price
 July 8, 2013
" Just as good as other brand names and much better price. I will definitely order again. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCampinas, SP, Brazil
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 20, 2013
" It's a great product. I just love it... and the Vitacost price it's excellent! "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 30, 2013
" GREAT PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPrairie Gove AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 24, 2013
" green tea extract is great a a good price value. I give the caps to homeless along with valerian caps and lavender oil for good mental and physical health health "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael,IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product has great features
 April 23, 2013
" very nice product been using it for a while "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRV Full TIme
Good Product
 April 19, 2013
" I have ordered this multiple times. The vendor and the product have always been as expected. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next