Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules

Provides powerful antioxidant protection guarding healthy cells from free radical damage.*. What is green tea? Prepared from the dried leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant green tea is an ancient beverage that has been enjoyed for thousands of years for its simple soothing taste and its traditional health benefits. Used in China Japan India and Thailand green tea is one of the most popular beverages in the world. Green tea is produced by lightly steaming and then immediately drying the tea leaves. This process prevents oxidation and preserves active constituents in the herb. Green tea is a source of polyphenols particularly the catechin epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) which offer powerful antioxidant protection.*. How does green tea support health? Provides antioxidant protection.*. Supports healthy immune function.*. Supports healthy metabolism benefiting weight loss programs for those eating a well-balanced diet and getting the proper amount of exercise.*. Helps maintain a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Why choose Vitacost Green Tea  Extract? Supplies 500 mg of green tea extract per 1-capsule serving. Green tea is standardized to 98% polyphenols 80% catechins and 50% EGCG. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in each dose. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
67 out of 69(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackforest33
fromDel Mar, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Price
 October 9, 2014
"I take green tea extract mainly for energy and weight loss (I take two a day) and this is one of best values you can find anywhere. Vitacost Green Tea Extract has a high concentration of EGCG and at very good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
endless2
fromMacon, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this product is great
 July 26, 2014
"it provides me with all the daily mg's I was looking for at a nominal price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMongaup Valley NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT !!!
 November 19, 2013
"SUPER PRICE, GREAT SERVICE !!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeBa
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product...
 September 20, 2013
"For the price, this product is great. gets me enough energy and really feel it at work. Will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taco97
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
cool
 August 28, 2013
"it makes me feel good and i enjoy it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fofs
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great feeling
 July 24, 2013
"I have been using this Green Tea Extract for months and I feel really good. And it´s good price value."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMinMT
fromHelena, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for the price
 July 8, 2013
"Just as good as other brand names and much better price. I will definitely order again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eugenia
fromCampinas, SP, Brazil
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 20, 2013
"It's a great product. I just love it... and the Vitacost price it's excellent!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isislc
frompa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 30, 2013
"GREAT PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harpomarx
fromPrairie Gove AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 24, 2013
"green tea extract is great a a good price value. I give the caps to homeless along with valerian caps and lavender oil for good mental and physical health health"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YuraX
fromIsrael,IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product has great features
 April 23, 2013
"very nice product been using it for a while"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mwmw2
fromRV Full TIme
Good Product
 April 19, 2013
"I have ordered this multiple times. The vendor and the product have always been as expected."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SantaCruzer
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seems to do its thing
 April 8, 2013
"I have only used it a couple of weeks, but it seems to give me a little more energy during the workout.
I wonder how much caffeine is in this thing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
patsy915
This product works well
 March 27, 2013
"Nice afternoon lift"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromOHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality product
 March 19, 2013
"A quality product that contains a high content level of polyphenols and EGCG.
During exercise, provides extra energy, while helping increase endurance and fat loss.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babs2
fromKnoxville,Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good
 March 3, 2013
"this product has helped my husbands and my general health, as it realy seems to improve your immune system. if we feel like we are coming down with something we will take qa second pill at lunchtime."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bytor
 January 13, 2013
"This product is great for appetite suppression.It really helped me to lose weight."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaptainK
fromTacoma, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NO IMPROVEMENT
 December 22, 2012
"I haven't noticed any changes whatsoever. No added energy, in fact I feel more tired and no weight loss. I take two capsuls daily with meals but may try more between meals instead. I will finish the bottle but probably won't order again."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mckey
Top product
 December 20, 2012
"Quality product and only 1 capsule needed"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Green Tea Extract - Standardized -- 500 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickures
fromRidgefield, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 December 17, 2012
"I purchased this so I could possibly lose some weight. I love the taste of green tea but after reading that each capsule was like have 15 cups I thought, WOW, worth trying.
One capsule every morning has most definitely lowered my appetite. my breakfast is even smaller, since I take my meds 30 minutes before breakfast.
I can honestly say this is worth its 'weight' in gold!! great product, great price, great results!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next