Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags

Warming and Naturally Spicy Sweet. In college I thought about becoming an archaeologist and go as far as a course on Egyptian civilization. I always had a fascination with the pyramids artwork and historical intrigue of that early empire. Career and life took me in other directions but I finally got to take a vacation there last year. The highlight of the trip was getting up before dawn and taking a fifteen-minute cab ride from Cairo to Giza - the home of the sphinx and a grouping of three pyramids. I got there just in time to see the sunrise on the eastward-facing sphinx. Nothing can prepare you for this experience. There they stand in the middle of the endless desert seemingly rising out of nowhere with Cairo a mirage in the distance. I remember placing my hands on the cool limestone of the Pyramid of Cheops imagining myself in the court of a great pharaoh. Before heading back to my hotel I stopped at one of the little shops that sell an endless array of perfumes and spices for tourists. I bought small handfuls of licorice cinnamon and orange peel which I still have today. At home in the quiet of early dawn I sit with my cup of Egyptian Licorice® and its familiar scents from that little shop and I am royalty in the land of the great pyramids. Serving Your Spirit®. The story of tea has a wonderful mythology thousands of years old and it is deeply entwined with the ancient traditions and spiritual practices of the East. Along the banks of the sacred rivers of India yogis created mysterious herbal recipes with exquisite flavors. Yogi Bhajan brought this knowledge of yoga and herbs to life through the formulation of Yogi Tea; carefully blended to uplift body and soul. The exotic spices and herbs gathered from all over the world create memorable aromas and tastes that are truly a bridge between past and present. We at Yogi Tea are committed to honoring the gifts of this legacy and to preserving the gifts of our planet. Our teas are made with certified organic ingredients without genetic modification. Our mission is to serve your spirit. To ensure the freshness quality and perfect flavor of your tea we heat-seal each tea bag and cello-wrap each box.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 35(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayttey
fromMS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Calming
 April 2, 2016
"I purchased this tea because I had read somewhere that licorice root is good for soothing the adrenal glands. My adrenals are pretty much shot due to a lot of stress and I drink this tea to calm them down. I especially like drinking this tea several hours before bed; I think it helps me sleep better. I also like the spicy ginger taste. I sweeten it with a bit of stevia and it's delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flamingos
Lovely sweet minty flavor
 March 20, 2016
"Could drink this everyday but I love mint tea. This is naturally sweet from the licorice root too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WonderlandAlice
fromKent County, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Tea. An absolute favorite
 February 24, 2016
"The Egyptian Licorice is a nice, mild flavor that I really enjoy. I use one tea bag in an oversized cup (16 or 20 oz), and it is never too weak. I also like to add this to other teas that are less flavorful or that are too strong. This is great if you want tea without caffeine. I like to sometimes brew it with green tea, or with Yerba Mate, which is too bitter for me on its own. My stomach is too sensitive for coffee, so when I need caffeine in the morning I make a strong cup of tea combining Yerba Mate and black tea, adding this Egyptian Licorice to make the tea tolerable (otherwise it is overwhelmingly bitter and strong). This is definitely one of my favorites, as I enjoy it in multiple ways. The Egyptian Licorice Mint is also good."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwifeRCO
fromSan Antonio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 January 22, 2016
"I love this tea. I drink it daily, usually with a twig tea or black tea bag added because it seems to draw out the sweetness even more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy2boyz
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply put, this tea is SPLENDID.
 December 20, 2015
"I was surprisingly shocked when I steeped a cup of this Yogi Eygptian Licorice Tea. I wasn't sure if it was truly going to have that anise flavor that I chase in "other brands" of teas, and am usually let down. This tea has it, that indescribable, sweet/spicy, distinctive taste of anise and fennel. I was in love from drop one until I saw the very bottom of my cup, completely empty. Only the lonely teabag, hanging there on the edge, wondering if it gets to go swimming in a nice hot bath again to please my tastebuds.
*****Simply divine. Now that I'm almost out, I've rushed back to
vitacost.com to re-order. Will wait anxiously for my box in the mail.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromButler Township, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!!!
 November 6, 2015
"This tea is absolutely delicious. I like to sweeten it with a bit of sugar and then add a splash of light cream. It tastes just like a dessert! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midassyd
fromSt. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Special
 September 10, 2015
"This is my "celebrate the weekend" tea. I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veggienation
fromSan Jose CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great iced
 July 27, 2015
"I just four bags to make a great glass of10oz of iced tea that is naturally sweet with a root bear like taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyinFL
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and beneficial
 June 30, 2015
"I've been experiencing digestive programs and this tea, along with Yogi Ginger Tea and a little honey seem to be helping. It's also delicious by itself without sweetening. I've often purchased herbal teas that have little taste and use 2 bags, but this flavor is rich and one bag is really all you need per cup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LymeinMI
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK
 June 24, 2015
"Had a licorice tea sample once and loved it, don't know the brand. Was a disappointed with this that I didn't like it more. Has a deep warm taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christinahh
fromCanada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 June 18, 2015
"One of my favourite teas, so full of flavour. Great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyrabelle
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
If you like licorice, you'll love this tea!
 June 9, 2015
"I usually use two bags per cup to bump up the flavor. Or I use 1 bag with 1 bag of Yogi Kava. I'm just transitioning from hot tea to iced!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XCess
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Go-to Tea
 June 2, 2015
"I love this tea! I try to always keep it on hand since I tend to reach for it first (I have a lot of Yogi tea varieties.) It's especially great after a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ardnassela
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
An oldie but a goodie!
 May 13, 2015
"This was one of the first Yogi teas I ever tried! I fell in love.
The sweet, warming sensation of this tea with no added sweetener or anything is truly unlike anything else. It is soothing and comforting and delicious.
I love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myre
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 April 18, 2015
"This has the best flavor. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So delicious!
 April 5, 2015
"This tea is so delicious. I bought a box for me and for my neighbor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PenelopeA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice licorice tea
 January 11, 2015
"I buy this for a friend who really likes it and has been drinking it almost everyday for the past 3 years. It blends very well with other teas (try it with mint in the summer, or a spicy rooibos in the winter), it's naturally sweet and caffeine-free. Quite a few colleagues, who do not normally drink tea, like this one (and many other Yogi Tea flavours) a lot."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebba1979
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 27, 2014
"This would have to be my favourite tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelemybell
fromLos gatos CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes just like Christmas
 December 13, 2014
"That's what my tween son says every time we have a cup of Egyptian Licorice tea. I buy 4-5 boxes at a time because I mix it at bed time with my Kava and Valerian. It's sweet by nature, so you can sip it in bed without having to brush your teeth after."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Egyptian Licorice -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthnut5
Caffeine free alternative
 September 14, 2014
"Nice to have a warming beverage that is caffeine free and has the licorice health benefits and flavor. Yogi products are good quality, very flavorful, I can get two cups out of one tea bag and vitacost prices them competitively."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next