Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chromium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules

High potency essential trace mineral. What is chromium picolinate? Chromium is an essential trace mineral required for normal protein fat and carbohydrate metabolism.* Chromium picolinate is a combination of chromium with picolinic acid a natural chelator (binding agent) that promotes absorption of certain minerals.*.  . How does Vitacost Chromium Picolinate support health? Chromium may be used as part of your diet to help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.*. May promote a healthy appetite.*. Why choose Vitacost Chromium Picolinate? Most people do not get adequate chromium from their diet. An excellent source of chromium. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
106 out of 114(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvElvis
fromDavison, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chromium
 February 27, 2014
"Helps to keep blood sugar at normal levels. My doctor suggested this several years ago & I've been using it ever since with great results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogliari
fromCaldas Novas, Goiás, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent!!!
 November 25, 2013
"I liked the product!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim71
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product-Great Value
 July 25, 2013
"Vitacost chromium picolinate is an great product at a great price. I like that it is in capsule form, instead of tablets like many brands, which aids in better absorbtion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mainecyn
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delivers
 June 17, 2013
"I wont be without this product it has helped me conquer the binge eating that plagued me for my entire adult life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reoexpress
Best value
 May 9, 2013
"Excellent value and superior customer service! :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quis
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Well
 April 22, 2013
"I would highly recommend this product...I have taking this for a number of years and I feel that it helps me in the maintenance of weight overall clarity."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetY
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a great product.
 March 20, 2013
"I have been purchasing this product from Vitacost for a number of years and am very happy with the quality and content of the chromium. You can't beat Vitacost's cost anywhere else and the size of the bottle can't be beat either. You cannot come close to the 300 capsules at any regular store. One nice feature, the capsules are very small and easy to swallow for folks like me who have a hard time swallowing pills."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahocntyboy
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cut my triglycerides
 December 2, 2012
"I take this daily for triglycerides that were reduced when I started taking this product. Now I am sold on it and continue to re-order."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mtater
fromUT
Age:55-64
Always works
 October 9, 2012
"This is great with my diabetes to help turn that fat into burned lean muscle. Just wish there was a different stength"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
herbalious
Good product
 September 20, 2012
"I have more energy but have not seen any weight loss yet. I have only been using for 3-4 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oolong
fromBluffton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
good to curb sugar cravings
 August 2, 2012
"They say you crave what you ate yesterday--so I'm not sure if this chromium is what curbed my sweet tooth or if cutting way back on sweets eventually made me not even be tempted by trays of desserts at family get-togethers anymore.
I didn't notice the effect right away--it wasn't until about 4 weeks later (around the July 4th holiday) that I realized it was quite easy to turn down fruit pizza and chocolate cake. Give this one some time. I plan to keep taking it--and have recommended it to a sugar-freak friend!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandoo
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Diet Supplement
 May 12, 2012
"I started taking this a few months ago to help with losing weight in combination with a few other supplements I get here at Vitacost. It's one of the cheaper ones, but a great value and Works! Nice, small pill, too."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missourigal4
fromAlton MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great place to buy
 March 19, 2012
"Vitacost.com is the best place I have found to get my Vitamin's from, fast shipping & wonderful service, & wonderful prices!!!High 5 to you Vitacost"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QSusan
fromThomasville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 9, 2012
"Great price and small capsule."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJohnson
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Weight loss???
 November 10, 2011
"As I read the reviews for this product, I noticed that they were using it to stop them from eating sugar. But for me I think this is helping me with my weight loss. Such a low price for a weight loss pill :). I love these pills; although nobody has the same results, I love what it has done for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitamimpenderevero
 November 8, 2011
"Contains stearic acid and magnesium stearate. Find a product without them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
amymoh
No difference
 September 18, 2011
"Haven't noticed any change in appetite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reapra
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NSI Chromium Picolinate 500 mcg
 June 5, 2011
"Quality product, good mg, and easy swallow size. A good value for chromium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
corvette
frommidwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Proper dosage supplied
 April 29, 2011
"appreciate the packaging in the proper dosage for 300 capsules. Other suppliers pack smaller quantities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Chromium Picolinate -- 500 mcg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Maybe in time...
 February 28, 2011
"I haven't noticed a significant difference in anything since I began taking these pills. No negative side effects, either. Maybe in the next month or so. I'm a big fan of chromium, so I'll continue to wait it out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next