Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz

(Hoodia Gordonii). Suitable for Vegetarians and Hypoallergenic. Hoodia gordonii is a succulent plant found in the Kalahari Desert of South Africa. For over a thousand years the hoodia plant has been a nutritional secret of the San Tribesmen. This convenient liquid extract offers the concentrated power of hoodia for contemporary use of an ancient food source.
Overall rating:
3.792 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
17 out of 24(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna45
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 2, 2013
"I have tried other hoodia products and for some reason I decided to give this a try. I am so glad that I did try it. I don't have to deal with those crazy munchies that hit at night anymore. This product knocks out the cravings that I used to get. I will buy this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnygirl2
Appetite Crusher
 March 18, 2011
"I believe this product, for me, assisted with my goal of managing my appetite and assisted in the elimination of snacking in between my scheduled healthy meals. Also the snacking I previously had issue with right before bed. May work different for others."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julieca
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Hoodia Liquid Extract
 October 6, 2010
"It really does helps curb my appetite but it made me very sleepy, must be from Alcohol other than that it worked great. I am going to switch to Alcohol Free Hoodia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quetee
I don't know!!!
 June 14, 2010
"I've tried Hoodia capsules (can't remember the brand, but in a black or dark brown bottle with a green label) and it works sooooo much better. I figured because this was in liquid form, it would be more effective. ...so not true. I don't like the taste, the amount of time it takes to work and the length of time it works. I will use it until its gone but will not buy it again. i understand that it works diffently for different people but I will not recommend this to anyone"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liz70605
Good for the price
 October 24, 2009
"I've been using another brand that cost me almost $40.00 a bottle that I think worked a little better. This brand is very good and the price makes it even better. I do recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustOneOpinion
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not what it was before.
 October 22, 2009
"I bought this and loved it. I recently bought it again and they have changed it dramatically. They have reduced the strength of the hoodia and added more alcohol. The taste is aweful! Unless I got a bad bottle (but the label states a change in formula) they have destroyed a great product. I don't know whether to order another one or give up on it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claude
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works better than pills
 April 28, 2009
"I have been using this for about 3 months now and it does take me through the rough spots between meals.
But I make sure to have a decent protein with breakfast and the Hoodia works even better. I gave it four stars because some bottles are different in taste, but work okay.
Also, I read in doing research, that Hoodia is supposed to enhance one's mood! Hey, whatever hepls when you're trying to loose the weight! Try it, it does work!!!
I'm going to continue with it. :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jenoh
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bleck!
 April 16, 2009
"Horrible taste ruins anything I add it to. Doesn't seem to affect my appetite. The capsules work better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catperson
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works well
 October 1, 2008
"I've read other reviews that say you take this and you "forget to eat". Well I wouldn't go that far but I've taken it like it says, and I was hungry, stomach making noises, and this did seem to calm it down, it didn't last all day for sure, but take it again before another meal and it should do the trick. For me seems to work faster than in pill form. I'm ordering another bottle!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rheet
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 18, 2008
"This stuff works great! Trusted brand also. I can take and don't get hungry for 2 -3 hours. Pretty strong taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crysdan
 May 18, 2008
"I found this product to be effective, but the taste is so strong, I have difficulty swallowing it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meow
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2008
"This product is good b/c it has no taste. I have mixed mine in water and can tell no difference. I have not used it much, but when I have, it curbs the appetite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This works!
 February 16, 2008
"Nothing has worked for me since phen-phen. In addition to many other supplements, I tried several brands of hoodia pills that did nothing. I decided to try this after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. It works. It works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturalnut
Take time to work
 October 1, 2007
"This product gave me slight headaches for the first two weeks but my appeitite did decrease but the weight loss is slow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DougN
fromFt Lauderdale
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff
 July 21, 2007
"I like the liquid better thank the capsules. It seems to work quicker and better. Great to use right before dinner and it does not speed you up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kate7v
Great
 July 2, 2007
"Really helps curb my appetite I Love this product I have been eating less but still have energy I really like it and it doesnt taste bad which is good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlechasse
Helps curb appetite
 June 13, 2007
"Helps in your diet regimen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
try4health
First time tryer
 May 23, 2007
"Curiosity got the cat with this product.I had heard so much about it, I had to try it.Well it's plesant tasting in this form.But I did not notice any reduction in my appetite."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Hoodia Liquid Extract -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product