Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars

From the Makers of LEAN BODY®. High in Protein and Natural Essential Fats - 0g Trans Fat - Only 2g Sugar. Caramel Nougat Peanuts LEE LABRADA'S QUALITY GUARANTEE: "If it's on the label it's in the bar!
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoop1
awesome
 April 23, 2012
"i love these protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pittypoo
Great protein replacement
 May 12, 2011
"These bars were recommended by my nutritionist. I love them, they make a great snack or even a great meal replacement when doing a hard workout. They taste like a candy bar and I don't feel like I am depriving myself of anything when I have one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vegasdn
shrunk
 March 31, 2011
"The bars shrunk in size, but the company is still using the same size packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SomeoneUSA
fromSomewhere, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GREAT!!
 August 12, 2010
"This is by far my favorite protein bar EVER!!! It does not taste like the typical protein bar, just like all the others it tastes just like a candy bar. :) It leaves you satisfied unlike other protein bars too. Yummy! I can't wait till they get here. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yontney
fromNE Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rockin' Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar
 March 29, 2010
"I've had weight loss surgery and require at least 60 grams of protein daily. Sometimes it's not easy to do, but carrying a Rockin' Roll Bar with me has made a delicious difference for me. Not only do I get the excellent protein, I also get to eat a better version of my favorite candy bar! I love the fact that it has a less 'sweet' taste and more 'salty' from the peanuts. This is my idea of what a supplement protein bar should taste like and provide! Thanks for providing such a GOOD solution to an ongoing situation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milnerb2
fromTacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE BEST Overall Low Carb Bar
 March 28, 2010
"Like a Payday, only better. Not overly sweet, but a perfect blend of salty and sweet. Fair amount of protein and fats. This is, without a question, the best overall low carb protein bar I've ever had. I've eaten these for over a year and never get sick of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisamarie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THESE BARS!!!
 February 20, 2010
"I just love these bars, they remind me of a Payday bar. I eat 1 or 2 a day. The high protein and low sugar makes you feel full. I order several boxes a month and can't be without them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prohunter
Taste Great!
 January 29, 2010
"Of all the protein bars that I've tasted (and there's been many), these far exceed the others in taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsgrillot
fromBeckley, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
all-time best bar
 July 16, 2009
"This is my number one. I eat one per day. Great protein, very low sugar and sat fat content. From a nutritional standpoint there is no better bar out there. Taste is pretty darn good too, like a payday bar. Keep them in your car with little melt risk - not like chocolate. Kinda high on sodium for me - the only drawback"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmykim
frommississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
best purchase you can make
 February 9, 2009
"after having wls in sept 2007 i am always looking for food that is high in protein and low in sugar and carbs this product is great it has alot of protein and is great tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btcboss
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these bars!
 February 2, 2009
"Just like eating a Payday candy bar, but full of nutrition. Because of recent surgery, I need to really watch that I get enough protein in a day. One of these bars gives me 1/2 of what I need for a whole day and less than 300 calories! Only problem - I can't keep my family from eating them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tifanny
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for me
 November 1, 2008
"It is too salty for me........"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dugwis
Just a bunch of peanuts
 October 28, 2008
"The bars taste pretty good, but are essentially a ton of peanuts surrounding a small amount of nougat. I won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthnut9
fromMinnesota
Great Product
 October 22, 2008
"I tried these after reading a review, and was really impressed. I have tried just about all of the bars on the market and these are far and away the best. They survive the heat better than most, and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloV
fromCorfu, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious!!
 October 16, 2008
"These are by far the best protein bars I've tried so far! They remind me of a PayDay candy bar; lots of nuts and just the right amount of sweetness. I'll definitely be buying these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donald96
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Protien Bar
 October 13, 2008
"This product is great after a good work out. Adds needed protein, tasts good and a reward for working out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rckhrdabs
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great all around bar
 September 19, 2008
"Use this as a meal replacement or between meal snack. Great flavor, balance of calories to carbs, protein, nutrition, etc. And it tastes awsome....which REALLY helps. Always one in my gym bag or desk drawer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bucksnort
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Protein Bars!
 September 7, 2008
"I have tried many, many different brands and compositions of protein bars, and these have the absolute best flavor and composition!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blackliquid
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
High fat content
 August 27, 2008
"i bought these because i'm cutting but wanted to get a fair amount of protein. the fat contect is much to high for my cut cycle. the bars taste okay and are easy to carry with you to consume as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Labrada Rockin'Roll Hi-Protein Nut Roll Bar Nutty Peanut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twistedwrister
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great on-the-go meal
 August 23, 2008
"In between meals, to stop the hunger pangs, I grab one of these bars. Great taste. Filling. Much than one of those fast food burgers, or vending machine junk. Highly recommend these bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next