Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels

Premium-quality purified fish oil softgels provide an optimum ratio of omega-3 EPA and DHA. Ideal way to increase omega-3 consumption without having to eat more fish! What is Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA is a premium-quality purified fish oil supplement delivering high elemental levels of two of the most-studied omega-3 essential fatty acids: EPA and DHA.  . Omega-3 fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. Most people do not eat enough of these foods however to obtain optimal amounts of omega-3 nutrients. In this case taking a supplement such as Vitacost Mega EFA may be beneficial.  . Unlike other low-cost low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain traces of dioxin mercury PCBs and other environmental contaminants Vitacost Mega EFA has been molecularly distilled to guarantee the freshest purest product. Mega EFA also contains a higher milligram-per-serving amount of omega-3 fatty acids than other brands with 800 mg of EPA and 400 mg of DHA in each two-softgel serving.  . How does Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA support health? EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*. Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids including EPA and DHA are associated with a healthier mood*. Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? Provides higher milligram-per-serving amount than other fish oil supplements (EPA = 800 mg and DHA = 400 mg—in each two-softgel serving). Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1051 reviews) 710
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,051 reviews
5 Stars
790
4 Stars
177
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
13
1 Star
31
980 out of 1,051(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellownape1
fromHighlands, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase
 November 12, 2008
"Great product. I also give it to my dog. No after taste. Has the highest EPA and DHA."
+14points
30of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashlee7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fish oil
 November 17, 2014
"this is the highest concentration of fish oil is found for the best price I recommend it to everyone I know and I don't go without it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennybruce2013
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT product - GREAT price
 November 7, 2014
"GREAT product - GREAT price! Nuff said!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMoo
High Power Fish Oil
 November 1, 2014
"Does have a slight fishy, burpy aftertaste. However for the money...this is an excellent buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alwaysbeslammin
fromVT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good, weird taste
 October 19, 2014
"Overall very good quality. Came on time as vitacost orders always do.
Strawberry taste is a little weird - makes fish oil burps have a slightly strange, manufactured strawberry taste with the fish oil - not sure if it is better or not.
Feel better since taking them. Wouldn't advise against getting - good price and quality, but find strawberry flavoring unnecessary.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcburg
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product as advertised and quickly delivered
 October 17, 2014
"The capsules are just what was advertised and seem to be good quality. The strawberry flavoring is very subtle but could notice it. The product came quickly and in good condition. Good experience and I would purchase from this company again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoriT
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Potency!
 October 17, 2014
"I love this product. Great value and not super fishy. Thank you Vitacost for a great product that does what I need it to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nott
no bad after taste
 October 11, 2014
"Have tried a lot of different fish oils and this one is good for the price you pay and does not give me any bad after taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLCJR
Excellent
 October 8, 2014
"If the products were poor or the price too high I would not return to buy more."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLTBWT
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 6, 2014
"Have used Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3&DHA Fish Oil for sometime now. My son got us our first bottle three years ago and we have been taking it ever since, There is no after taste and no burping up fish taste it has improved both my movements and my husbands. I would recomend it to everyone young and old. I also believe it helps my skin. I thankyou for this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DepressedGuy
Most EPA/DHA per serving!
 September 24, 2014
"As far as I can tell, this product has the highest levels of EPA and DHA of any fish oil supplement, and it also happens to be the lowest price. Strawberry flavor keeps the fish smell away and they come in smaller softgels too if these are too hard to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouOnlyLiveOnce
fromPG County, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Omega is the Best!
 September 20, 2014
"I give my Rottweiler Salmon Oil in his food daily. He has the best coat ever! It is shiny and lustrous. Then I thought, "Hey, why am I not taking this daily also?" So I bought this product and love it. My skin and hair have a natural sheen and it's great. I love that this product is not fishy. When you open the bottle you get a hint of strawberry and also when you swallow it. There's no after taste at all. This is my second bottle and there will be a third and a fourth, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJmam
fromDE
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good product
 September 17, 2014
"Fish oil is not a super-complicated product. I like this because it meets all the requirements: balance of active ingredients, amount of ingredients, quality, and cost. Because you get so much in a single softgel, I only have to take two-a-day instead of three or four."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlover5
fromFrance. Europe.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious way to get EFA
 September 16, 2014
"I have always loved the taste of fish oils since I was a child. I always sucked and chewed capsules. Once squirting onto the wall paper of friends I was staying with.
These capsules are delicious and of course sucking and keeping in the mouth makes them absorb better (or so I believe). Yet another excellent product from Vita cost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASLKDJFOANWE
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 12, 2014
"I notice a strawberry aftertaste if I take it during the day. I store my tabs in the freezer and take them before bed; this seems to eliminate any aftertaste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
origami
fromSalem, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
TwinLab B-Complex Caps/Vitacost EFA & DHA
 September 4, 2014
"Delivery was prompt, as usual. I have always been satisfied with
the TwinLab B-Complex. It does, however, seems to lack enough
folic acid to suit my needs.
I am at a loss to know how to rate an EPA/DHA compound as
offered by Vitacost.. Anchovy is not my favorite source of
Omega-3, but even if it was, who am I to judge how well it
works? My last complete blood work lab test in August gave
me a good across-the-board results, so I must assume that the
Mega EFA is doing its job. I will continue using it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMorrisville, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best product for the price!
 August 27, 2014
"A major product of mine for years, works well, no fishy aftertaste and as with so many Vitacost products, a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burke
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Mega efa is great!
 August 12, 2014
"This is a great product that I use everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirk9
fromfl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent product
 August 10, 2014
"the amount of DHA in it makes it valuable.
potent and powerful. good going vitacost!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dollylolly
fromBeaumont, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really happy
 August 4, 2014
"I tried another O3 supposedly better and didn't see a difference. I like this and if it isn't broken I'm not going to fix it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next