Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,672)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,406)
Coconut Oil(3,763)
Collagen(280)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(539)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,995)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,740)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,117)
DHA(265)
EPA(72)
EPA & DHA(2,763)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,564)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(591)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,966)
Vitamin C(2,860)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels

Need to up your omegas? This purified fish oil formula provides the optimum ratio of EPA and DHA – no fish dish required. What is Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? This is a premium-quality purified fish oil formula that provides high elemental levels of EPA and DHA two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids.  . Because omega-3 fatty acids are considered essential the body must obtain them through diet. Cod tuna and salmon are the best sources of omega-3s. However they can also be found in plant-based foods including walnuts flaxseed and soybeans. Unfortunately most people do not consume enough of these foods to take in the optimal levels of omega-3 fatty acids. When diet is lacking supplementing with Vitacost Mega EFA may be beneficial.  . In addition to being a potent source of omega-3s Vitacost Mega EFA has been molecularly distilled for guaranteed freshness and purity. Compared to other low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain trace amounts of dioxin mercury and PCBs Mega EFA delivers what it promises.  . How does Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA support health?  . ·         EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*.  . ·         Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids – including EPA and DHA – are associated with a healthier mood*.  . Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA?  . ·         Provides higher milligram-per-serving potency than other fish oil supplements offering 800 mg EPA and 400 mg DHA in each two-softgel serving. ·         Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. ·         Molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. ·         An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. ·         Contains 120 servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1115 reviews) 767
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,115 reviews
5 Stars
842
4 Stars
183
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
1,039 out of 1,115(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellownape1
fromHighlands, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase
 November 12, 2008
"Great product. I also give it to my dog. No after taste. Has the highest EPA and DHA."
+12points
36of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swestey
fromLand of Snow, Sleet, Snurries, and Sun
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Strawberry Flavored and No Fishy Burps!
 July 29, 2015
"These are the first Omega 3 softgels that I have ever liked and actually have been faithful about taking. They have a very good amount of EPA and DHA, and they are lightly strawberry flavored. There are none of those fishy burps that most Omega 3 softgels cause. No strawberry burps either...LOL! Easy to swallow and exactly as advertised. I definitely will be ordering again!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitlior
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 28, 2015
"Great product and smells good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMatthews, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brain and Eye Health!
 July 24, 2015
"Exceptionally High Quality for the Money. Excellent Product. No fishy taste. Pleasant Strawberry flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlosspicy
fromRoswell ,nm
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product!
 July 23, 2015
"Couldn't help but try it and definitely wasn't a bad choice . Plus the price was great , cheaper than buying it local !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryC3
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
BEST VALUE
 July 18, 2015
"THE BEST VALUE FOR MONEY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGoodieShopper
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy swallowing and no burps!
 July 14, 2015
"For the remarkable amount of actual omega-3 fish oil per pill, these are amazingly easier to swallow than all the other brands our family has used over the past 4 years, including our kids! None of us has had any fish burps from these (whereas the other brands all gave us the occasional issue). That alone helps encourage us and our kids to take the amount we're supposed to take. We don't really taste the strawberry flavor and only rarely have had even a hint of it, which is fine. These are awesome, and we're all so grateful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clepsidra
fromLisbon, Portugal
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good quality
 July 1, 2015
"Excelent quality/price relationship"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMONTICELLO, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT BUY !!!
 June 21, 2015
"ANOTHER OUTSTANDING PRODUCT FROM VITACOST !!! GREAT DEALL !! GREAT SERVICE !!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
69YearOldGuy
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 17, 2015
"This is a Great Product. It is exactly what I have been looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paparich
fromAlameda, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff !
 June 15, 2015
"Its just what my Doctor wanted, works like a charm keeps me in balance !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mjoc
Love these!
 June 11, 2015
"Great product and of excellent quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SassyGranny
fromEastern WA State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent, but ...
 June 10, 2015
"In terms of quality & price, this is an excellent supplement. However, I have been disappointed in the after taste even though some indicate there is none. Not so in my case. The taste is strong enough to actually gag me, so I have to be to eat before AND after I take them, then keep mints at the ready."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smily1
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has the right ingredients.
 June 3, 2015
"When I compared this item with the competitor's I found this item superior. This product has great ingredients in the right amounts.
The taste is better as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Straightarrow
fromCamarillo, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not a fish eater....
 June 2, 2015
"This is the best way to get the benefits of fish when one does not eat fish. The oils are very necessary to your health and when I had my physical recently, my doctor was happy that I had supplemented with this product and gave me an 'A' ..on my results...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RafasDaughter
fromBronx, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think it's working
 June 1, 2015
"I have been using this product diligently for the past few months. althoughthe capsuls are very large I find the easy to swallow since they are soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 30, 2015
"The ingredients seem to be comparable to other good quality Omega3 oil capsules, but what I really like about this product is the strawberry extract. The capsules actually smell/taste good when you're taking them and I don't ever get that fishy taste/odor, even if I burp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mranonymous0
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great price
 May 26, 2015
"great price good ratio of omega"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmercury
fromflorida keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has substantial EPA and DHA content
 May 21, 2015
"The product is of good quality and I have not found a better price any where."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheong
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pricey but double Omega 3 dose
 May 15, 2015
"I am happy with this product although it is higher cost but has double dose Omega 3 compared to normal fish oil. Bogo free/half offers help. Considered cost effective for Omega 3 supplementation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next