Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels

Premium-quality purified fish oil softgels provide an optimum ratio of omega-3 EPA and DHA. Ideal way to increase omega-3 consumption without having to eat more fish! What is Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA is a premium-quality purified fish oil supplement delivering high elemental levels of two of the most-studied omega-3 essential fatty acids: EPA and DHA.  . Omega-3 fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. Most people do not eat enough of these foods however to obtain optimal amounts of omega-3 nutrients. In this case taking a supplement such as Vitacost Mega EFA may be beneficial.  . Unlike other low-cost low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain traces of dioxin mercury PCBs and other environmental contaminants Vitacost Mega EFA has been molecularly distilled to guarantee the freshest purest product. Mega EFA also contains a higher milligram-per-serving amount of omega-3 fatty acids than other brands with 800 mg of EPA and 400 mg of DHA in each two-softgel serving.  . How does Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA support health?  . EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*. Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids including EPA and DHA are associated with a healthier mood*. Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA?  . Provides higher milligram-per-serving amount than other fish oil supplements (EPA = 800 mg and DHA = 400 mg—in each two-softgel serving). Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1074 reviews) 731
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,074 reviews
5 Stars
812
4 Stars
177
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
14
1 Star
31
1,002 out of 1,074(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellownape1
fromHighlands, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase
 November 12, 2008
"Great product. I also give it to my dog. No after taste. Has the highest EPA and DHA."
+14points
34of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LQBesty
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent price simple product
 March 2, 2015
"Excellent price for the amount of fish oil. I need to take this three times a day according to my Nutritionist and this price makes that possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schlumpf
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I believe it is a good product
 March 2, 2015
"There is no aftertaste with these gel caps, no burping. Seems to do the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPort Allen, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The benefits of this product can be seen!
 March 2, 2015
"This product has made my dogs coat beautiful and soft. Red heelers normally have a stiff outer coat with a softer undercoat. Both layers of Lucy's coat are soft and fluffy. My trainer started her on this product and by the end of the first week, I saw a beautiful change. When I commented on how soft she was, the trainer showed me the product she had started giving her. I immediately ordered so I would be prepared when she came home. She eats them like a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is a great product!
 February 22, 2015
"It has a high concentration of EPA/DHA. Good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandan
fromnewhebron, ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2015
"I have been using this product some years now my doctor put me on it . Vitacost had the best price an quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dankor
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great product!
 February 15, 2015
"order this product every month.
all the family loves it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uncledit
fromgeneva, oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
no fishy after taste
 February 15, 2015
"I like the fact that this does not have an fishy after taste and does seem to be helping with my joints as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ulana2001
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous Fish Oil
 February 13, 2015
"I am so happy to have found this product. Having used quite a few high quality fish oil brands over the years, I've got to say that this is a winner for me. After a few months of use, I have not experienced ANY aftertaste or "burps". A great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creator168
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 February 12, 2015
"I ordered this one for my mother. She just love it, she will not go back the old brand she used to take for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvercloud
fromvenice beach ,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
potent and value +
 February 2, 2015
"best delivery ,super prompt ~ product mandatory for overall benefits"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS!
 January 27, 2015
"As with all products purchased from Vitacost, these vitamins are an excellent value and I have complete confidence I am getting a quality product for the best price. I highly recommend these products!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
drummer0
Fish Burps
 January 18, 2015
"Now I'm stuck with a huge bottle of this."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robyn0921
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feelin great !!
 January 14, 2015
"Taking the EFAs help my body and help me feel better!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonney
 January 11, 2015
"I've been using this for over a year, like it a lot."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HilaF
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 1, 2015
"high concentration of EPA/DHA , good source of Omega 3 :]"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinnington
fromWhittier, CA
No fishy smell
 December 29, 2014
"I really like this fish oil. It smells like strawberry even through the capsule. It has a good dose of EFA's. I capsules are kind of large like most fish oil capsules. I don't have a problem swallowing them. I will continue to buy this fish oil product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenakag
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lena
 December 28, 2014
"This produc is very good. The service was fast."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavyGal
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
Helps joints
 December 24, 2014
"I notice definite benefits from the anti-inflammatory effect of these nutrients. Mother Nature has the answers if you look!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMatl
fromAtlanta
Great product
 December 18, 2014
"I recently saw an ad on TV for a "superior" fish oil supplement. They suggested the following test: Take your current fish oil supplement and put one capsule in the freezer. If, the next day, it is clear it is a good supplement, if it is whitish, it has solidified fat other than fish oil. My neighbor and I decided to take the test. Hers came out whitish, mine was clear. Needless to say she is now switching to VitaCost. Thank you for a great product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next