Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels

Need to up your omegas? This purified fish oil formula provides the optimum ratio of EPA and DHA – no fish dish required. What is Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? This is a premium-quality purified fish oil formula that provides high elemental levels of EPA and DHA two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids.  . Because omega-3 fatty acids are considered essential the body must obtain them through diet. Cod tuna and salmon are the best sources of omega-3s. However they can also be found in plant-based foods including walnuts flaxseed and soybeans. Unfortunately most people do not consume enough of these foods to take in the optimal levels of omega-3 fatty acids. When diet is lacking supplementing with Vitacost Mega EFA may be beneficial.  . In addition to being a potent source of omega-3s Vitacost Mega EFA has been molecularly distilled for guaranteed freshness and purity. Compared to other low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain trace amounts of dioxin mercury and PCBs Mega EFA delivers what it promises.  . How does Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA support health?  . ·         EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*.  . ·         Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids – including EPA and DHA – are associated with a healthier mood*.  . Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA?  . ·         Provides higher milligram-per-serving potency than other fish oil supplements offering 800 mg EPA and 400 mg DHA in each two-softgel serving. ·         Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. ·         Molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. ·         An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. ·         Contains 120 servings per bottle. ·         Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1095 reviews) 750
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,095 reviews
5 Stars
825
4 Stars
181
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
1,020 out of 1,095(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellownape1
fromHighlands, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase
 November 12, 2008
"Great product. I also give it to my dog. No after taste. Has the highest EPA and DHA."
+11points
35of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mranonymous0
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great price
 May 26, 2015
"great price good ratio of omega"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmercury
fromflorida keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product has substantial EPA and DHA content
 May 21, 2015
"The product is of good quality and I have not found a better price any where."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheong
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pricey but double Omega 3 dose
 May 15, 2015
"I am happy with this product although it is higher cost but has double dose Omega 3 compared to normal fish oil. Bogo free/half offers help. Considered cost effective for Omega 3 supplementation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toblhc
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product...
 May 13, 2015
"Easy swallow, no after taste. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 13, 2015
"We started using this product over a year ago. Like the idea that instead of a fishy aftertaste, it has a strawberry taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LRW1
good product
 May 1, 2015
"Delivers what you need with no fishy taste. That is unless one gets stuck going down then whew!. Over all I will be ordering it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpw8834
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 19, 2015
"Would have given it 5 stars but it's a rather large pill. Previously got the mini's. Will go back to those. But other than the size is a very good product. Love vitacost for all my supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loily
fromMelbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to Fish Oil
 April 10, 2015
"This is my go-to Fish Oil, it's the optimum combination of good value and high EPA/DHA per capsule. The only one I like slightly more is the one with Vitamin D. But this was on special so I bought."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
horrible taste
 April 10, 2015
"The strawberry flavoring that pops up as an aftertaste is nasty. I'd prefer the fish. Maybe thg at why it was BOGO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
malibumel07
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 7, 2015
"Love these vitamins, and no fishy after taste, it's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lory5466
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK product.
 April 3, 2015
"It seems to work, leaves a back taste after taking it, though. I really don't like the added flavor, I would gladly do without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great strawberry flavor
 April 1, 2015
"I don’t make a habit of chewing my fish oil, but my children do. I did try it once to see if they were good, and they were. My children LOVE the light strawberry flavor. And no "fish burps” either when you swallow them whole."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjob13
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Inexpensive Fish Oil
 March 30, 2015
"This is the most inexpensive fish oil out there. The dose is perfect for my needs and it's very easy on the stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rn79
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great health benefits
 March 25, 2015
"We have been taking this product for over 3 yr's.. We feel we are at our best when we taken this supplement .
Pricing and quantity is perfect. You won't find a better deal anywhere else.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shelsterdog
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's OK, but on occassion they do taste like fish!
 March 25, 2015
"I know they say this product does not taste like fish, and for the most part that is true. But every now and then I have gotten a fishy tasting pill. I thought my husband was crazy when he told me it had happened to him because mine had been fine. He was right (darn how is that possible?). So since they seem to be popping up more frequently lately, I won't be buying this brand any more. Do the help otherwise....who really knows!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kirstenatbirth
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product, resasonable price
 March 19, 2015
"I think the summary sums it up. I believe that fish oil is important to health and this seems to work as well as any."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graciela
fromIndianapolis,IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 18, 2015
"One a day, is very good for me, Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
econigtampa
fromTampa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect but for one ingredient :-(
 March 5, 2015
"This id the perfect high potency fish oil supplement but they ruined it by adding soy. Please reformulate without the soy."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LQBesty
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent price simple product
 March 2, 2015
"Excellent price for the amount of fish oil. I need to take this three times a day according to my Nutritionist and this price makes that possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next