Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(890)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,138)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,645)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(763)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,588)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,256)
Minerals(9,011)
Multivitamins(12,974)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
DHA(284)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,835)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,285)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels

Need to up your omegas? This purified fish oil formula provides the optimum ratio of EPA and DHA – no fish dish required. Because omega-3 fatty acids are considered essential the body must obtain them through diet. Cod tuna and salmon are the best sources of omega-3s. However they can also be found in plant-based foods including walnuts flaxseed and soybeans. Unfortunately most people do not consume enough of these foods to take in the optimal levels of omega-3 fatty acids. When diet is lacking supplementing with Vitacost Mega EFA may be beneficial.  . In addition to being a potent source of omega-3s Vitacost Mega EFA has been molecularly distilled for guaranteed freshness and purity. Compared to other low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain trace amounts of dioxin mercury and PCBs Mega EFA delivers what it promises.  . How does Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA support health? EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*. Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids – including EPA and DHA – are associated with a healthier mood*. Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA Omega-3 EPA & DHA? Provides higher milligram-per-serving potency than other fish oil supplements offering 800 mg EPA and 400 mg DHA in each two-softgel serving. Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1160 reviews) 803
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,160 reviews
5 Stars
880
4 Stars
188
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
15
1 Star
33
1,083 out of 1,160(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yellownape1
fromHighlands, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best purchase
 November 12, 2008
"Great product. I also give it to my dog. No after taste. Has the highest EPA and DHA."
+13points
38of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimDM
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Mega EFA Omega
 April 22, 2016
"I love these! They have a subtle strawberry smell instead of a fishy smell. There is no fishy after taste. The gel caps are big, but easy to swallow. A pleasant way to get your omega's!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannyGail
fromNorth Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT!
 April 11, 2016
"Not too big to swallow and no fishy belching!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauren08091
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 7, 2016
"This is my go-to for omega 3 due to the epa/dha ratio."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJohn1934
fromCollege Station,TX
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Vitacost puts out good, affordable products.
 April 1, 2016
"My summary says it all, - Dr. John"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rafeiro
fromRecife, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product
 March 25, 2016
"But pay atention that you need to take two capsules a day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftcorner
fromNH
 March 13, 2016
"I bought this product for my husband. He really likes it and cannot taste the fishy aftertaste that he has noticed with other brands. Just strawberry which is good. I would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InSearchOfVitamins
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fish Oil pills
 March 11, 2016
"Theses fish oil pills are really easy to swallow and I never burp up any bad tasting fish oil,
Thanks
JL
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gmg1944
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Quality and price are very good.
 March 1, 2016
"This product when measured against over the counter supplements excels in price, quality and value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bags123
fromSaint Joseph MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 February 25, 2016
"Take this with a complement of other supplements to stay healthy. Thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hifiman1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Mega EFA
 February 11, 2016
"This is the highest potency and quality fish for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1chj
Love it
 February 7, 2016
"It helps me so I do not hurt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelthSeeker
fromMeridian, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fish Oil
 January 27, 2016
"Great product at the always low Vitacost price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy1612
fromSanta Cruz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quality fish oil at a great price!
 January 15, 2016
"Quality fish oil at a great price!. It's also high in EPA and DHA."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASTRO1
It is everything it is suppose to be
 January 14, 2016
"Excellent product; no fish burping and highly potent dosage."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batista
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best quality Omega 3
 January 13, 2016
"Great product, quality and fair price, I recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CrunchyInNC
fromNorth Carolina's Piedmont
Good dose, but awful flavor and burps!
 January 6, 2016
"I liked the price point and the dosage on the Vitacost Mega EFA, and I like Vitacost brand products in general, but this one is a glaring exception. The first thing I noticed upon opening the bottle was a super strong fake strawberry smell (not like real strawberries smell, but like strawberry-flavored candy smells). That should have been a clue to what was in store. The pill tasted like strawberry in my mouth, as well. I tend to avoid even "natural" flavor additives in foods, but I know that they are often present in fish oil supplements and usually just live with them, but I can't do that with these. I have taken fish oil from several brands, including a rather awful-tasting fermented cod liver oil, and I have never had another brand repeat on me (cause burps) like this one. I had frequent burps for at least two hours after taking the first dose, and each one came with a highly unpleasant floral fake strawberry/fish combined flavor. I won't purchase this supplement again."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
k9lvr
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good dose, but I would prefer if it was unflavored
 December 28, 2015
"I am looking for the higher dose of EPA but I really am not a fan of added flavor to anything. Also, this has soy but I don't see a Non-GMO statement anywhere on the bottle, so that is a concern as well. I am still looking for an alternative."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty1973
fromChicago, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price
 December 22, 2015
"No after taste, just what I needed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega EFA® Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2100 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysmoosh1
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fishoil
 December 20, 2015
"I've been using this product for years. Have been very happy with the quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next