Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz

Premium Protein Powder. Made from milk from contented cows no bovine growth hormones or pesticides. True Whey is made from milk from contented cows which are grass fed and never subjected to any growth hormone treatment chemicals pesticides or genetically modified organisms (GMO's). We don't want that stuff in our bodies; you don't want that stuff in yours. ...there is only one True Whey.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
64 out of 67(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady43
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality, great taste!
 August 15, 2014
"This is a great whey protein, as it is grass fed,and no added fillers, and it's delicious in my home made kefir smoothies w/ ground flax seeds, and/chia seeds, frozen berries and a frozen banana (for high quality potassium), blended in my vitamix, or just as a yogurt dish. I top it off w/ a dollup of truqhip and some gluten free granola. Yum and so good for you and your gut! My three children love it, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabrun
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best healthy whey
 June 14, 2014
"This is the best whey protein I've found --it is pure and is undenatured and it is the one recommended by Dee McGaffrey and I've found she really knows her nutrition, etc. I call her book, The Science of Skinny, my nutritional bible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthCrazyMom
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 April 17, 2014
"My kids ask for this in our smoothies because they say it makes them taste like ice cream. The stevia is not so overwhelming like in other protein powders I've tried. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkcrimson
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works for me!
 March 20, 2014
"I tend not to eat enough protein --- so I take this. It seems to do the job plus I believe it to be a really natural product and from their hype, it is probably safer than using an isolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fray
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
True Whey - Favorite
 March 11, 2014
"This is my favorite Whey protein! Has the best quality and no added junk like so many protein powders that are supposed to be good for you. For a change you can add unsweetened chocolate 10 calories to go from vanilla to chocolate. I like to add PB2 or flaxseed too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiki
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 December 12, 2013
"A product from happy grass fed cows, you can taste it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krblr2007
No GMO, Whole whey, grass fed, tastes good
 November 27, 2013
"The only non-isolate product I could find. I think it says produced from grass fed (read happy) cows and best of all no GMO, I like the vanilla flavor because I can add strawberries or blue berries or other things depending on what flavor I want."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthTexan
so good!
 November 12, 2013
"delicious and low-temp processed, so much better for you than all those all protein powders out there. and my kids love it! we mix it with nut butter, honey and coconut oil, throw in some chocolate chips at snack time. yum!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Smooth Taste
 September 26, 2013
"I've been using the Biochem whey (which I still like and recommend) but this one was recommended by the Skinny for Life non-processed food eating plan and it is YUMMY! It has less protein than the Biochem, but also no soy protein isolate. It has a mild vanilla flavor thanks to pure Stevia and dissolves really well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedySenior
fromRedding, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 4, 2013
"A Truly Excellent protein powder - Whole protein, Not Isolates - that has a pleasant taste, mixes well and simply provides an added nutritional boost. Overall including the Price, this product rises Whey above the rest."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoomerGirl
fromChicago area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
non-denatured
 April 12, 2013
"This is non-denatured, which is far better. Wish they would mention that in the description."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grasshopper
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the price!
 April 7, 2013
"Source Naturals The True Whey Powder is excellent quality whey protein. I use it once a day to boost my protein intake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoopScoop
Good Product
 April 2, 2013
"I really like Source Naturals The True Whey Powder. The taste is good. It mixes well and isn't gritty. I like that it is hormone free, doesn't contain any GMO's, and uses stevia instead of a chemical substite as the sweetener. The only drawback is that the over-all protien per scoop is 8g. That was my only disappointment. I wish it contained 3 times more protien per scoop. But, other than that, it is good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckette
fromMaui, Hi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best whey powder ever
 April 1, 2013
"I have tried so many whey powders and Source Naturals is by far the best, and the only one I will use. The scoop is small and the powder is dense, not fluffy. Light vanilla taste doesn't overpower and stevia sweetened, yay! Very clean, as far as no Rgbh cows."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nece
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 February 4, 2013
"I am pleased with this product. Good taste. I enjoy it in my morning smoothies. The product contains vanilla and stevia - that's it. Nothing artificial, no growth hormones, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahoyogi
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grass fed whey!
 January 12, 2013
"I like both this and the organic milk whey from source naturals. Whey from grass fed cows would be higher in many nutreints and be better quality than many whey powders. It tastes good, is easy to assimilate and mixes well in my morning protein drink. The price here is way better than any where else too! I highly redommend this product if you prefer whey protein."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grampy66
fromLongwood/Wekiva Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Protien Powder
 December 11, 2012
"This is the only "True" whey protien that does the job.
It has no isolates or soy . It is concentrated from raw unpastuerized milk from pastuered healthy cows that have been fed grass and no grain, no GMO feed and organic.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirk9
fromfl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
an excellent whey product
 December 6, 2012
"this whey is soft and silky with a good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Whey Protein Powder
 October 30, 2012
"I really like Source Naturals The True Whey. It dissolves very easily and tastes great. No gritty texture in my smoothies. It's from grass-fed cows that have not been given hormones, chemicals, pesticides or GMO's. Compares very well in terms of taste and ability to dissolve with Jay Robb Protein Powder. I should point out that The True Whey is a whey concentrate, not a whey isolate. For me, that makes no difference. For some, it might"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals The True Whey™ Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utgan
fromAustin, TX
Love it
 October 18, 2012
"Excellent, no soy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next