Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz

A Relaxing Calcium-Magnesium Drink with a balanced 1:1 Ratio. Tru-Balance Ca-Mg. Gluten Free • Vegan Formula • GMO Free.  
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BadSleeper
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 21, 2014
"I think Natural Vitality CalMag is the best on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nalla
fromGuntersville, AL
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CalMag
 April 14, 2013
"I take CalMag daily and I think it is wonderful. Not the best taste in the world but it really works!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillan888
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
makes me sleep at night
 January 27, 2013
"This really works to calm you and make you sleep better. Not too expensive, either,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boydie
Wonderful sleep aid, aid for sore muscles
 August 13, 2012
"Our family has long used this product before bedtime. (We often add a teaspoon or two of Natural Vitality Magnesium to make it heavier on the Magnesium side.) It helps promote a more relaxed sleep & if you have had a physically strenuous day, it eases the next day's soreness. (With magnesium, you have to learn your own body's needs as it can cause diarrhea if you take too much.) Especially nice to take when under stress."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katsmeow
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to use
 June 18, 2012
"I take my cal/mag at nighttime so it can work while I'm at rest. It is easy to boil the water as I start my nighttime routine. I then leave it by my bedside and finish skin, face etc.
I also take my Vit D at night with cal/mag as they synergies their properties. By the time I hit the pillow, the hot water is tepid and easy to drink. Sweet dreams and happy bones!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trenton
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT WHAT I'M USED TO
 May 18, 2010
"I'VE BEEN USING THE ORIGINAL NATURAL CALM FOR YEARS AND LOVE IT. I TRIED THIS CALMAG FOR A CHANGE TO INCREASE MY CALICUM INTAKE BUT MY BOWELS HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME SINCE. MAYBE MY BODY DOESN'T REACT LIKE IT SHOULD TO IT BUT I'M STICKING TO THE GOOD OLD FASHION NATURAL CALM FROM NOW ON."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fullofenergy
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Promotes deep sleep
 November 10, 2009
"I find this product is very helpful in getting a good nights rest."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFI
A GREAT PRODUCT
 October 12, 2009
"I have been taking a Calcium-Magnesium supplement in powder form for many, many years and have used many different brands.
I have found Peter Gillham's Natural Vitalilty Cal Mag to be the best. It mixes easily and soothes
me to sleep at night. Highly recommended!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annio
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Sleep better and feel relaxed
 June 25, 2009
"This Calmag is one I take every night before going to bed. I haven't had a bad nights sleep since taking it. Also after a stressful day at work or when my muscles are sore or my neck stiff, this works wonders. What a great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lion3
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
High Quality
 January 16, 2009
"Great product, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplepower
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 7, 2008
"This is a great way to serve calcium to children. It is the only calcium my children take willingly w/o complaining and eventually refusing to take. It dissolves easily and I sweeten it with stevia, so it tastes fine. My children seem to sleep more soundly with taking it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyDH
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff!!
 June 15, 2008
"If you're looking for something natural to help you sleep or to relax you, look no further than this product. Just add it to hot water and off to sleep you go soon afterwards!
It'll help you sleep and you'll wake up feeling refreshed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roostermillard
Great product
 May 15, 2008
"I love taking this product. It helps me get a good night sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmalu27
fromWisconsin Dells, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Keeps you Regular
 May 7, 2008
"Prior to using this product, I was not real regular, but I go every day now. Plus, it has a nice lemon flavor so I don't mind taking it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not bad; good product.
 April 13, 2008
"It mixes nicely. Tastes citrusy/tart sort of like vitamin C chewables or powder (so I get a sour face when I drink and try to down it fast). Downside is that I have to take it 3 or more times per day to get the amount I need (that's 3 extra mixed glasses of water per day) on top of all the other stuff I take and mix into drinks (protein powder, vitamin C powder, glutamine powder)...but that's not their fault! I am sure I absorb this better than a pill and I have never felt calm after taking magnesium (but that's just me). It has not given me any side effects so far (i.e. loose bowels). It has the GOOD magensium for the stomach which is the citrate and not the oxide (which I usually like to have in my magnesium supplements). Overall: good stuff, okay price, but there's not a huge amount of servings in the container. If they would add zinc to balance it all out, it would be perfect. Nice addition with adding the boron."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lawjvw
fromSpringfield, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 December 3, 2007
"I have been using the Natural Calm for a few years now and decided to try the CalMag and am just as happy with this product..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromMoses Lake, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 October 15, 2007
"I have been using Peter Gillman's Cal/Mag for
over 3 years. I once purchased it at a health food
store for twice the price until a nurse told me about
Vitacost. Thanks to word of mouth I now buy all of my suppliments from Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Norbu
High Quality Product
 September 13, 2007
"The reason for the 4 stars on satisfaction is that it does have a sour taste. I would not drink it as a "relaxing tea". I mix a small amount of water with the powder and chug it down. Sometimes I add fruit juice. Orange juice is not the best. Apple, strawberry and grape have been the best I've used. It is a very high quality product and has great absorption capabity. It's an important supplement for me at my age and I will continue to use it. I highly recommend it as a supportive supplement but not an "enjoyable tea". Take it for the health benefits it provides."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo
Really Works!
 May 5, 2007
"To know that I am taking a product of such high quality and so bioavailable gives me more confidence than in having taken other products. It really has made a very real difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Balanced CalMag Original Unflavored -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraciesGrandma
fromBoulder City, NV (Las Vegas area)
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
What A Find!
 April 12, 2007
"So many of the CalMag supplements I purchased in the past have been literally undrinkable. This product, like all the Peter Gillham products we use, is an excellent way to get our much needed calcium and the magnesium lacking in so many diets. We even use Calm in addition to this supplement since it limits the need for medications to reduce muscle pain and stress. Thank you for these wonderful products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next