Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,153)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,615)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,477)
Vitamin C(3,196)
Vitamin D(2,902)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(349)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,231)
Minerals(9,028)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,276)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,300)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C plus added rose hips! What is Vitacost Vitamin C? Vitacost Vitamin C is a high-quality supplement supplying 1000 mg of vitamin C plus an added 60 mg of rose hips per single-capsule serving.  . Vitamin C is a water-soluble vitamin that’s not produced or stored by the body and must be obtained through diet. Rose hips are the seed pods of the rose plant known for their high vitamin C content.  . How does vitamin C support health? Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues.*. Promotes healthy collagen and skin.*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. Includes 60 mg of rose hips. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
68 out of 70(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocs2
fromArizona
 March 28, 2016
"I have used these again and again. Good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yossi1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 March 24, 2016
"Good product and easy to swallow giant capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottnick
fromCenterville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!!
 March 24, 2016
"First of all Vitacost is great at processing orders and expediting purchases. We use this product for all of our family (6). Capsules are easy to swallow, the quantity is large for a small price. We will continue to use! Thanks Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product & Price
 March 2, 2016
"Worthy of a king, me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nysa
frommaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for generic vit c
 February 13, 2016
"I get this for my husband as he has no sensitivities"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy69
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
its C best
 February 1, 2016
"Have started using this recently,c and rosehips together and a good price always from vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batista
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best quality Vit C
 January 13, 2016
"Great product, quality and fair price, I recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eastcojoe
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Highly Recommended
 October 23, 2015
"This is a great product and always the best price I can find!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wbaker55
 October 11, 2015
"great product same as name brands but save $$"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceGuy
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitamin C--We ALL NEED IT
 September 25, 2015
"This Vitacost product is useful and beneficial product which is a real benefit for everyone. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drewerd
fromEurope
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great!
 July 18, 2015
"1000 C in a capsule, great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneWiseLady
fromIndian Harbour Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Vitamin C
 June 17, 2015
"We have been taking Vitamin C for years. This is an excellent product at a very good price. I reorder when out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smelliot
fromBozeman, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is a great quality of Vitamin C.
 May 29, 2015
"I have been looking for a high quality of Vitamin C with easy to swallow capsules that I could feel the difference. When I began using Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips 1000mg I discovered that I had found what I was looking for. I feel healthy and have used this product for several years consistently now,"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lory5466
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job
 April 3, 2015
"I like this Vitamin C with Rose Hips. Easy to digest and does what is meant to! I have tried more expensive brands but this one works the best for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biocondias
fromDennisport, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitamin C
 March 12, 2015
"This product is a very good value. I ran out of my Vitamin C and was going to purchase it at a pharmacy. However, the price was a lot higher that on Vitacost so I opted to wait for my shipment which came in just a few days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosey5295
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2014
"During this unpredictable weather it is always good to take Vitamin C"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Innocent
fromHarlan, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product, Great Price, Great Delivery.
 October 5, 2014
"We have been taking vitamin C for years and find that the Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips, is as good as most other brands we have used and better than most of them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orli
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Important for the upcoming winter
 October 4, 2014
"I use it every day . I fill good, the price is also very good but the capsules is a little big"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteLotusx3
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 20, 2014
"Great Vitamin C! I've been taking it for about six months and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitality4me
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin C
 September 17, 2014
"I take Vitamin C daily 1000-2000 mg. and this is an excellent product in capsule form that is easily assimilated and the price very reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next