Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C With Rose Hips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules

Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C plus added rose hips! What is Vitacost Vitamin C? Vitacost Vitamin C is a high-quality supplement supplying 1000 mg of vitamin C plus an added 60 mg of rose hips per single-capsule serving.  . Vitamin C is a water-soluble vitamin that’s not produced or stored by the body and must be obtained through diet. Rose hips are the seed pods of the rose plant known for their high vitamin C content.  . How does vitamin C support health? Supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues.*. Promotes healthy collagen and skin.*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin C? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-capsule serving. Includes 60 mg of rose hips. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Incredible value! PLEASE NOTE: Due to manufacturing improvements the color of this supplement has changed. Capsules now appear white in color rather than a light-beige shade. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteLotusx3
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 September 20, 2014
"Great Vitamin C! I've been taking it for about six months and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitality4me
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin C
 September 17, 2014
"I take Vitamin C daily 1000-2000 mg. and this is an excellent product in capsule form that is easily assimilated and the price very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessSkin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very affordable
 September 16, 2014
"I was impressed with the price of these vitamin C tablets. The quality seems to be excellent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totalholistic
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 5, 2014
"After taking these capsules I cannot say that this product did not deliver."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amiable
fromVentura, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product for a Great price!
 August 30, 2014
"Vitamin C with rosehips.......1000 mg......great on the stomach & great for my immune system!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
boco
fromnorth central fla.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
reasonable price, tho lower would be better
 July 10, 2014
"reasonable price, tho lower would be better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperJayW
fromWhite, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is an Excellent product !!!
 May 4, 2014
"This is a great product and to use with vitamin B12 for best results. This is as good and pure as the other products at the higher price. I totally recommend this to anyone wanting a pure good product without all the fillers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dummy
 April 10, 2014
"I WAS PLEASED TO FIND VITAMIN C IN CAPSULE FORM, WHICH IS HARD TO FIND AND IT CAME IN DUE TIME , I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkbssa
 March 18, 2014
"nice item"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Immune boosting
 November 6, 2013
"I take extra vitamin c this time of year and like that this has 1000mg in one capsule. The rose hips is an added bonus since it is a natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beibei
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"很大的一罐,很实用"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awatergoddess
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips is fantastic
 May 31, 2013
"I had been using brand x to get my 1000mg of Vitamin C several times a day. Now, with Vitacost I can get my high quality C with Rose Hips and save money, lots of money. I have totally switched to purchasing all my supplements and many of my foods to Vitacost and recommend them to everyone. A little planning ahead saves big money year round. Vitacost is the best recommendation I have ever received and I am now a very loyal customer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DavidHW
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 6, 2013
"Great product at a reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBJUNKMAN
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD PRODUCT AND PRICE
 April 2, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAS WORKED WELL. THE PRICE IS GOOD ALSO."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
efnaka
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 March 8, 2013
"Great product for a nice price. It is vitamin C, not much to say about that. If it works for your health, then go for it. This is a great value product for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ells
fromkc,mo
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 13, 2013
"easy to take"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynems
fromLisbon, PT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 December 13, 2012
"My husband and I really like the product, the price and quantity of capsules is the product to be very accessible to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamushkaPooch
fromGlyndon, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Horray for Vitamin C CAPSULES!
 September 8, 2012
"I take 1000 mg of Vit C 4 times a day to prevent colds. I haven't had a cold in 3 years. I do however, find it hard to ingest huge tablets, so I'm thrilled to be able to purchase Vit C 1000 mg capsules."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chvince
fromrouvroy sous lens
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a recommander
 January 7, 2012
"produit de qualite seul bemol plus d 1 mois pour etre recu en france commandele 27 novembre et recu le 04 janvier 2012"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin C with Rose Hips -- 1000 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
koryn101
 October 25, 2011
"It is ok, but I don't like that it has magnesium stearate in it. I will purchase a different brand next time without this ingredient in it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next