Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz

Mega Multi Nutrition. Vitamins • Minerals. Amino Acids. With CoQ10 & Grape Seed Extract. 30 Day Supply   
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 48(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthywifeandmom
fromcolumbus, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 September 30, 2014
"I have been taking Tropical Oasis Plus Mega Multiple Vitamin and Mineral supplement for several months now. Because liquids assimilate to our bodies more efficiently, I feel that this multivitamin/mineral supplement works more beneficially for my body than compared to a pill. The taste seems a bit tart at first, but over time it is comparable to orange juice. The label shows that it also contains way more ingredients that our bodies need that most other vitamin supplements just don't have. The price is great and I plan to continue to purchase this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
collegemom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flavor is good-not great, but like the amino acids
 August 26, 2014
"I bought this product because I get real tired of taking horse-pill vitamins, and has everything I'm looking for in multivitamin.
The taste is ok, not great. It has a little bit of a strong, orange bite to it but easy enough to swallow. A little thicker than water. I do like the amount of amino acids in the vitamins. We don't get enough quality aminos in our diet.
There are many foods I can't eat because of my medical conditions. When my naturopath does a complete blood panel, she never finds that I'm out of balance in my nutrition, so it must be helping me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenmary
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, easy to digest, feel great!!
 July 23, 2014
"This is a tasty alternative to capsule mult-vitamins! I found it easy to digest and I feel great! My husband and I have both noticed a good difference since we began taking this. I am hooked and the price is good and the delivery is GREAT!! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prissy23
fromWest, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pleased, great features.
 July 10, 2014
"Very pleased. Unable to take pills Tropical Plus works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rayne
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Contains Phenylalanine (aspertame)
 March 25, 2014
"I have used this product before but never notices that it contains Phenylalanine which is the synthetic chemical ASPARTAME. Aspartame is an artificial sweetener. I don't like the idea od this so I will not be buying this product again. I didn't see it listed in the description of the product at Vitacost, but it is on the bottle."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TawnyElise
fromShasta Lake, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Flavor not too bad
 February 11, 2014
"I usually mix it in with smoothies and can't taste it at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinlan
fromLaguna Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gives me more energy and has good taste.
 December 2, 2013
"I was recommended this particular brand by a nutritionist and am very happy with it. I have been using for about 5 years and think it gives me more energy. I also like the taste. Many vitamins with flavoring are too sweet for me. This vitamin is somewhat tart with a citrus flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exfoliator
fromColorado
Vitamin Punch
 November 21, 2013
"I've been trying to find ways to get more vitamins into my diet. After trying so many disgusting, slimy shakes including the P90X junk, I gave up and started taking these liquid vitamins! I definately notice a difference in my energy level and feel more alert. My hairstylist has noticed that my hair is healthier and my nails are better. It isn't delicious, but not bad. I always follow it with some water and it is done! So much better than taking several pills to get the same amount of vitamins. It is 50% less than what they sell it for at Whole Foods and with auto ship, I never run out. Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotherMedia
fromDowney, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Liquid Multi-Vitamin
 November 1, 2013
"Tropical Oasis has been our favorite liquid multi-vitamin for the past several years. Full of lots of ingredients, easy to take and eliminates taking pills/capsules. We highly recommended this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peppers
fromnor ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 1, 2013
"this really is a staple for myself and my husband. we both notice a difference in energy levels when we take it. It's easy to take because it's a liquid to. It's excellent quality and I would recommend it highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 26, 2013
"This is a good product. Helps give you energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tc100453
fromWenatchee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than taking a large vitamin supplement!
 May 21, 2013
"This liquid is so much easy than trying to swallow a pill everyday. This can be taken alone or mixed with a smoothie in the morning or a little juice. Perfect Multivitamin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anamanoel
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good
 May 15, 2013
"I like this multi vitamin, although I don't feel any different. I will carry on taking it to see if"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zann
just ok
 April 28, 2013
"I didn't notice much of a difference in my energy level like I have with another liquid vitamin I've taken. It also doesn't say it has any orange in it but I can taste it (luckily it's not enough to trigger my allergic symptoms to citrus - yet)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sksvxgdae
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product, highly recommend.
 April 17, 2013
"I love this product. Both my husband and myself use it. The vitamins are absorbed into your system right away as oppose to pills. The taste is similar to polyvisol vitamins, sort of like orange juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
 March 6, 2013
"Tastes like cheap orange juice, but better than all others I have tasted. Great price and great product because it has trace minerals and amino acids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CRHuntington
fromPotomac, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works really well
 January 27, 2013
"This is the only vitamin that I've ever taken that makes a noticeable difference in my energy level and overall feeling of wellness. It tastes pretty awful so I take it and then immediately drink some orange juice and the taste is gone. I take it before eating anything first thing in the morning and it has never upset my stomach. I don't recommend taking this later in the day as it does give me energy so it may make it hard to sleep if taken later. It's so nice not to have to swallow all those humongous pills. Also if you read anything about vitamins in pill form you'll read that most of the time your body doesn't absorb the full pill since it doesn't disintegrate entirely in your stomach. So with the pills you're not even getting the full benefit AND you're having to swallow all of those huge pills. Anyway, I love this product and would recommend it 100% even with the awful taste. Sometimes you have to deal with a little bit of awful to gain better health. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygirl857
fromSanta Rosa Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like this product
 January 19, 2013
"The product tastes great. Some days I take it straight from the bottle and other days I put it in my smoothie. I had gotten tired of taking the big vitamin pills or having to take 10 pills at a time, so I decided to try liquid muti-vitamins for a while. I feel like I am getting the nutrients I need at this time. I have also started a raw food diet so I know I am getting plenty of vitamins & minerals. And of course the price is better than anywhere else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanam
fromct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 15, 2012
"taste good, the easiest way to take vitamin every day, and feels better with more energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tropical Oasis Tropical Plus Mega Multiple Vitamn Mineral -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fbjljs
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST LIQUID MULTI
 November 15, 2012
"My wife and I have tried numerous liquid multi-vitamin-mineral formulas and have found this one to be the absolute best! It tastes great, works great, and is very reasonably priced. We have tried the Vitacost brand because it was on sale for even a cheaper price. Take it from me! DON'T DO IT. For the little in difference in price between the two, the difference in taste and quality of product is definitely well worth it! You won't regret it! Also, don't go for the other Tropical Oasis product that's a little cheaper. The stevia in that product can give a bitter after-taste. Stick with THIS one!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next