Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules

Complete bone support formula providing superior forms of calcium vitamin D and vitamin K.*. What is Vitacost Bone Booster Complex†? Vitacost Bone Builder Complex† is an advanced and complete nutritional regimen for maintaining strong healthy bones.*.  . Many people do not meet current recommendations for calcium intake through diet alone or with supplements. Adequate calcium and vitamin D intake throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis by slowing the rate of bone loss for people with a family history of the disease post-menopausal women and elderly men and women.  . How does Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† support health? Provides 1000 mg of calcium hydroxyapatite one of the more absorbable and effective forms of calcium per 6-capsule serving.* Hydroxyapatite (HA) is the same form of calcium found in human bone tissue. High in magnesium to help maintain healthy bone density.*. Contains MK-7 (Menaquinone-7) the bioactive form of vitamin K2 for advanced bone support.*. Each serving includes 3 mg of the trace mineral boron. Scientific evidence indicates boron plays a significant role in supporting strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Bone Booster Complex†? Unique formula combining multiple nutrients eliminating the need to purchase and consume each one separately. Contains 40 servings per bottle more than a month’s supply. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
51 out of 56(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whit86
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 1, 2014
"Best form of calcium I've found so far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinks
fromSeattle, WA
Good combination of ingredients
 July 15, 2014
"In looking everywhere for a CA product that gives me everything I need to strengthen my bones - Vitacost Bone Booster Complex fits the bill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chargo
fromOhio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent bone booster.
 May 31, 2014
"This product has all I need to keep my bones healthy and strong. It is an excellent product and I recommend it to all who need stronger bone care!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadeBlue
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great!
 February 6, 2014
"This is different than most calcium. You take six capsules a day. Seems like a lot, but they are medium-size gelatin capsules that are easy to swallow. They are much easier to swallow than some of the huge vitamins I have tried. I'm also not a huge fan of chocolate or calcium chews. These seem simpler to me, even though you have to take a lot. I like that there are many other vitamins and minerals besides just calcium. I think you need more than calcium for bone development."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tampa1
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Value
 December 15, 2013
"My wife was using another name brand formulations like this costing twice as much. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1younggrandma
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
just what the doctor ordered!
 December 6, 2013
"I haven't had a bone density test since I have been taking this, so I can't say how it is working, but after reading the supplement ingredients, I'm pretty confident of the outcome. I have been very happy with all of Vitacost's products; quality ingredients, potency, customer service, great value and so many products to choose from. Thank You, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onelynn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
EXCEPTIONAL FORMULA!!!!
 January 16, 2013
"I have done a LOT of research, trying to find the best calcium product available, at a reasonable price. Once I found this formula and started taking it, my search for a great calcium supplement came to an end. The ingredients in this formula work together synergistically to provide, not only quality ingredients, but optimal absorption the the best yield. Thank you so much, Vitacost!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GroovyGal
fromEngland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Contains the elusive calcium hydroxyapatite
 December 30, 2012
"... as well as vitamins K1, K2 and vitamin D."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisarro
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 15, 2012
"Bone Booster is a great product, including most of the important nutrients necessary for bone health, especially important as we age. I have tried other products but always come back to Bone Booster as I find it most compete product for supporting strong bones. Also the price is very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
a1b2c3
fromDayton
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 21, 2012
"I have been using this product for about 3 years. In addition to Reclast Infusion and Citrical my bone density has improved."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strive93
fromToronto
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
About the price and quality
 August 17, 2012
"I believe the product was pretty good, helped my bones feel less rigid. I would recommend purchasing a different brand, from Vitacost, that contains similar ingredients but cheaper. There are sales that happens from time to time and customers should take advantage of those instead of buying this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petoche
Bone booster
 January 16, 2012
"Good quality product for price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
august1
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great combination
 July 18, 2011
"I was looking for a product that had all the components like calcuim, magnesuim, vit d3, vit k, and born at an affordable price. This matched what I was looking for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowbarn
Buy it!
 July 14, 2011
"I have used NSI products for years and this specific product also for years. I like the synergistic ingredients and feel that it is good value for the money."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
favabeans
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthy bones
 June 12, 2011
"Best value. Beats retail stores. Better formula than even Jarrow's bone-up. Read comparison labels. Contains MCHA calcium, which is better absorbed by the body."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffeeteaorme
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doctor Recommended
 April 24, 2011
"My doctor recommended this company and this brand of calcium and vitamin D supplements."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lora
fromMt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
god vaue
 April 20, 2011
"Right price for good product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenny13
Very good value
 February 1, 2011
"This product is same or better than Jarrow's Bone Up but a much better value for the price. Stop wasting money on Calcium Citrate, Gluconate etc. - Hydroxyapatite (MCHA) is the real thing for best absorbtion. With added Vitamin D, K1, K2 this is the real deal calcium supplement."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bahai66
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Surpasses the Rest
 January 18, 2011
"It is a complete regimen and after trying other products, this one beats them all; containing all synergistic vitamins and minerals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Bone Booster Complex† with MCHA & Vitamin D -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodacat
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works for me
 November 25, 2010
"After reviewing several products with my Rheumatologist, he recommended this as the most comprehensive.
I will continue to use it until something better comes along."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next