Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(359 reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 359 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
15
1 Star
16
311 out of 359(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vanka
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GMO Soy?
 July 14, 2015
"Almost a great product. Vitacost, can you please change the soy lecithin to sunflower lecithin? Or at least, non GMO soy?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemjacket
Stevia-sweetened protein power
 July 10, 2015
"My husband and I both lift weights and we go through a lot of protein powder. This protein powder is such a great buy, and I love that it is stevia-sweetened without artificial sweeteners. We mostly buy vanilla since it is ubiquitous and we can mix it in with oatmeal for breakfast, make smoothies, or simple drop two scoops in water post-workout for a quick recovery drink. We buy the 5 lb container and it is comically large... It takes up quite a bit of counter space! So have a storage plan and enjoy the great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jurly
fromTampa, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product. Would Like More Info
 July 4, 2015
"I originally bought the chocolate flavor and liked it. I've had stevia before, so knew what to expect as far as taste but it was not overpowering with chocolate. I mix one cup of left over coffee with a half cup of organic whole milk with 2 scoops of powder. I then tried the vanilla, which tastes much too sweet. I mixed what I had left of the chocolate with the vanilla and have reached a happy balance. Like other reviewers though, I would like to know more than the fluff about containing BCAAs. How much of this stuff is in there so you can make a fair comparison with other products?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stbb
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 June 19, 2015
"Tastes good, mixes well and decent price. No artificial sweeteners either. I use it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
realtygal
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
HAVE TO ADJUST TO VANILLA
 June 15, 2015
"I've been using chocolate whey powder for many years; getting used to vanilla will take a few protein shakes....even adding 1Tbsp of raw cocoa powder doesn't really help. I'm sure it's a great product, it's just the change of flavor that's throwing me off a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mbrady
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 12, 2015
"We love this protein powder. We get vanilla and add chocolate, fruit, veggies....whatever we have on hand. It mixes up great, is sweet, but not too sweet and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kent777
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My favorite protein
 June 10, 2015
"I've tried many whey proteins and this is the one I've happily settled on. The ingredients are the healthiest I've found and also the taste is the best. It does cut your appetite a bit however and I've lost weight. I wasn't wanting to lose weight but it's ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDF1
fromNew Bedford,Ma.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product at a great price
 June 7, 2015
"I have been using the chocolate for a few years now, and decided to try the vanilla for more mixing options. Just as good, and love the fact that there is nothing artificial in either one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
younggeezer
fromSan Diego, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great for post weight-lifting protein boost
 May 21, 2015
"Having shopped other mail order nutritional stores, I've always been amazed at the promptness of delivery for Vitacost products, often 2 to 3 times as fast. We use the Whey Protein Complex both as an excellent meal replacement for weight control, and for post weight lifting to promote muscle tissue growth. The sweeteners used are both delicious and healthy, unlike almost all the other protein drinks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BonT
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for making protein pancakes.
 May 4, 2015
"This product is reasonably priced and has a good taste. I make protein pancakes every morning and it works great. I have not used it in a protein drink. My son uses it in his after-workout smoothies but he's not thrilled with the macros."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffmommy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Vanilla whey protein
 February 20, 2015
"dissolves very well, not clumpy. Tastes good, if you don't mind the slight stevia aftertaste. Good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwood
fromHunt, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 2, 2015
"I use this powder in my coffee every morning, I just make a paste with cold water and then pour my coffee on top, it is very much like creamer when used in this manner. I enjoy the taste better than that of more expensive brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XbSmooth
fromDecatur, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great!
 January 21, 2015
"I have been using this shake for years, and I absolutely love it. The taste is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeanR
fromPA
Few ingredients, just enough sweet
 January 9, 2015
"My husband drinks this protein powder blended into his morning coffee with coconut milk (looks and tastes a lot like a cappucino), and says it is delicious. I like it too since it has few ingredients, and a little natural stevia sweetener so it's not overly sweet. We use no sugars so a little sweetener goes a long way. Also has the added muscle building BCAAs, which is good for people like us who do Body By Science weight training."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNT923
fromSilverdale, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value, good quality, and Stevia.
 November 14, 2014
"For as long as I've been focused on my daily protein intake, this has been my "go to" drink mix. The cost per serving is lower than most, especially considering it's Stevia sweetened, and it tastes good (the Vanilla makes a great "base" for almost any combination of drink flavors - personally, I like making a Vanilla Chai shake in the morning)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vdi666
fromNew Orleans
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy to mix
 November 9, 2014
"I mix it with my espresso to make a latte"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HanSolo
fromCalifornia
Mild, pleasant taste, best price
 October 30, 2014
"Mixes well with just a spoon, with a mild taste(and definitely tastes much better than unflavored whey). I like that they added aminogen to it for digestion. The small scoop is also a plus so you can make a easy half a shake to go along with a larger meal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlT
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best ' bang for the buck' ,no artificial sweetener
 October 21, 2014
"I like the economy and taste of this product. It meets my daily needs quite well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHLMN19
fromHungry Horse, Montana
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 October 14, 2014
"Been using this product for a few years, so obviously I like it a lot. Absorbs well, tastes terrific, the ingredients are well balanced, and, the price is really right if you purchase the five lb. size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
inthawind
fromHoliday, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 4, 2014
"Good diluting in liquids for smoothies. or just in milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next