Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(383 reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 383 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
17
1 Star
17
333 out of 383(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The aftertaste is too much for me.
 April 12, 2016
" I bought this protein because it was less expensive than what I was using, but no matter how many frozen strawberries I add, I can't get rid of the aftertaste after every sip. I usually like Vitacost products, but this didn't work for me at all. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIrving Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Whey protein vitacost
 March 31, 2016
" I like the product is easy to mix and good flavor the only one down point and the reason I didn't gave it a 5 stars is the sweetness level I rather to have a more sweet product "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 18, 2016
" This is a clean straightforward protein. A good buy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKennewick WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good price and it works
 March 17, 2016
" the best protein powder for a low low price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVineyard Haven, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product, Great Price
 March 15, 2016
" A fine product to add to a nutritional support for an athlete's dietary program. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck.
 February 22, 2016
" This stuff tastes awful, and doesn't mix well. I'll be going with Optimum Nutrition whey powder from now on. "
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMeridian, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Whey Protein Power
 January 27, 2016
" We use the protein powder in smoothies & this has a very good flavor. The price is unbeatable - only down side is that the container is huge (5lb size) but well worth making room for on the shelf! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEagle Mountain, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 December 29, 2015
" I love the taste and ingredients. Its hard to find a good tasting protein powder that isn't full of sucralose. I have found my new favorite! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOyster Bay, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
absolute FAVORITE :)
 December 28, 2015
" This is my go-to protein powder. Love that it has no artificial sweetners and has BCAAs! I drink this after the gym mixed with water. It's great as is!! I've been buying this product for years! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromseattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
just what i wanted
 December 14, 2015
" whey protein, no artificial sweeteners, good taste. not that easy to find when shopping for protein powder, but here it is. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPahrump, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 December 6, 2015
" Tastes good and isnt too foamy and thick when mixed in blender with other ingredients. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Best Protein Powder
 December 4, 2015
" For the price, taste...this is the best you will find! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whey A Superior Product, Fair Price
 November 28, 2015
" A very good Whey Protein Product which uses great ingredients. My wife and I use almost every day. It mixes well using a blender and/or shaker. It is sweetened with stevia not poor artificial sweetners. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 23, 2015
" Best protein for the price, especially if you get it on sale. Tastes great and no artificial sweeteners! I have yet to come across a better overall deal for protein powder. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 November 17, 2015
" I've been using this for many years. Clean and lean protein that taste good, mixes well and doesn't make you gassy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mixes well
 November 1, 2015
" This protein mixes well, and has a good flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWolfeboro, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 October 1, 2015
" This protein tastes great and mixes easily. I have been using this product for some time now, and it has helped me in building and maintaining muscle while training for my bodybuilding competitions. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for dieting
 September 6, 2015
" I am using this product to lose weight. A couple scoops twice a day in water will take away most of the hunger, and some heavily watered down coffee to make up for the lethargy seems to be a winning combination for me. I also take a couple anti-diarrheals every other day just to make sure I stay normal. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColumbia SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A quality product.
 September 3, 2015
" Good product. Taste not quite as good as BioTrust but less than half the price. A great value.
Will continue to buy and will recommend to others.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCorpus Christi, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome protein powder
 September 2, 2015
" I've been using this stuff for 5 years now. I love it. The best tasting stuff I've ever tried and it mixes well with any combination. I love it as my evening dessert with frozen blueberries, two scoops and water. Love that it uses Sevia too! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next