Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(377 reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 377 reviews
5 Stars
252
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
16
1 Star
16
329 out of 377(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelthSeeker
fromMeridian, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Whey Protein Power
 January 27, 2016
"We use the protein powder in smoothies & this has a very good flavor. The price is unbeatable - only down side is that the container is huge (5lb size) but well worth making room for on the shelf!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEagle Mountain, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 December 29, 2015
"I love the taste and ingredients. Its hard to find a good tasting protein powder that isn't full of sucralose. I have found my new favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitchicfab
fromOyster Bay, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
absolute FAVORITE :)
 December 28, 2015
"This is my go-to protein powder. Love that it has no artificial sweetners and has BCAAs! I drink this after the gym mixed with water. It's great as is!! I've been buying this product for years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nevertooold
fromseattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
just what i wanted
 December 14, 2015
"whey protein, no artificial sweeteners, good taste. not that easy to find when shopping for protein powder, but here it is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VisionOwner
fromPahrump, Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 December 6, 2015
"Tastes good and isnt too foamy and thick when mixed in blender with other ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmawpb
fromFlorida
Best Protein Powder
 December 4, 2015
"For the price, taste...this is the best you will find!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrggen23
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whey A Superior Product, Fair Price
 November 28, 2015
"A very good Whey Protein Product which uses great ingredients. My wife and I use almost every day. It mixes well using a blender and/or shaker. It is sweetened with stevia not poor artificial sweetners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ritch
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 23, 2015
"Best protein for the price, especially if you get it on sale. Tastes great and no artificial sweeteners! I have yet to come across a better overall deal for protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Op530
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 November 17, 2015
"I've been using this for many years. Clean and lean protein that taste good, mixes well and doesn't make you gassy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Mixes well
 November 1, 2015
"This protein mixes well, and has a good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nevertoold
fromWolfeboro, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a great product
 October 1, 2015
"This protein tastes great and mixes easily. I have been using this product for some time now, and it has helped me in building and maintaining muscle while training for my bodybuilding competitions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jason9
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for dieting
 September 6, 2015
"I am using this product to lose weight. A couple scoops twice a day in water will take away most of the hunger, and some heavily watered down coffee to make up for the lethargy seems to be a winning combination for me. I also take a couple anti-diarrheals every other day just to make sure I stay normal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beaddazzled
fromColumbia SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A quality product.
 September 3, 2015
"Good product. Taste not quite as good as BioTrust but less than half the price. A great value.
Will continue to buy and will recommend to others.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summersc71
fromCorpus Christi, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome protein powder
 September 2, 2015
"I've been using this stuff for 5 years now. I love it. The best tasting stuff I've ever tried and it mixes well with any combination. I love it as my evening dessert with frozen blueberries, two scoops and water. Love that it uses Sevia too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JoeinIllinois
fromNorthern Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great nutrition profile, lack of taste
 August 15, 2015
"This protein mixed with water has very little chocolate taste. I purchased this after using the ARO black series. I tried this because it was lower calorie with more protein. It isn't horrible to drink, its more of a "lack of flavor" rather than a "gross" flavor.
I will be going back to the ARO black series chocolate, as that was amazing mixed with water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnearz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 13, 2015
"Delicious taste and there aren't a ton of ingredients!!! I love this protein for after my workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve200
fromLevittown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Basic Protein Source
 August 6, 2015
"I use about a scoop and a half in each of my breakfast and lunch shakes (along with bee pollen, ground flax, Green Vibrance, a couple of raw eggs and maybe Creatine. All in a base of 8-10 oz. kefir). All of theses other ingredients tone down the sweetness. Better value than alot of the higher priced specialty stuff and really works just as well for 99.9% of us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vanka
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GMO Soy?
 July 14, 2015
"Almost a great product. Vitacost, can you please change the soy lecithin to sunflower lecithin? Or at least, non GMO soy?"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemjacket
Stevia-sweetened protein power
 July 10, 2015
"My husband and I both lift weights and we go through a lot of protein powder. This protein powder is such a great buy, and I love that it is stevia-sweetened without artificial sweeteners. We mostly buy vanilla since it is ubiquitous and we can mix it in with oatmeal for breakfast, make smoothies, or simple drop two scoops in water post-workout for a quick recovery drink. We buy the 5 lb container and it is comically large... It takes up quite a bit of counter space! So have a storage plan and enjoy the great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jurly
fromTampa, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product. Would Like More Info
 July 4, 2015
"I originally bought the chocolate flavor and liked it. I've had stevia before, so knew what to expect as far as taste but it was not overpowering with chocolate. I mix one cup of left over coffee with a half cup of organic whole milk with 2 scoops of powder. I then tried the vanilla, which tastes much too sweet. I mixed what I had left of the chocolate with the vanilla and have reached a happy balance. Like other reviewers though, I would like to know more than the fluff about containing BCAAs. How much of this stuff is in there so you can make a fair comparison with other products?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next