Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
283 out of 329(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIN4EVER
fromHoliday, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whey
 April 15, 2014
"Awesome to mix with blueberry's and peanut butter. Fantastic
flavor! Chocolate is also great, Both are part of my pre and post work-out routine, you'll see and taste the difference!
WIN4EVER
Holiday, Fl.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrengthCoachVA
Great taste, mixes well
 March 31, 2014
"We like this protein because it doesn't have a lot of artificial sweeteners, it mixes well, and tastes pretty good. Highly recommend if you're on a budget too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cesinha
fromslavador Brasil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 March 25, 2014
"The product has a good price and is very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HelloVitaCost
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My VitaCost experience
 March 9, 2014
"Hello VitaCost, first of all thank you for your kind attitude.
i realy love the idea of whey protein, however i didn't like the taste of your pouder.
it has the taste of a non sugar sweeter and to me it feels toxic (a little).
the price is good but i would prefer next time to pay a little more for a product that will have a better taste (and i'm against sweetners)
I wish you best of luck and i would love to continue and try your products. i think you are a good company and i still hold you credit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LCSF
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best quality for the price
 March 6, 2014
"I've tried many protein powders. I was looking for one containing BCAAs, and both whey protein isolate and concentrate, but without artificial sweeteners. I was specifically looking for one unsweetened or sweetened with stevia. But cost is a huge factor for me, too. With this product, I've found a middle ground I can live with. I would prefer that it didn't have the xylitol, but it does have stevia. And the cost is much less than the unsweetened ones I have tried. It tastes good (not sickly sweet), mixes well, and is well tolerated. I use it in green smoothies and also alone (mixed with ice water). I prefer the vanilla flavor over the chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
proteinman
fromocean park wa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
this product has little flavor..
 February 26, 2014
"i normaly buy elitte protien and love it!! this was on sale so tryed it. it is very weak flavor i will never buy again.. i did buy 2lb of matrix orang cream.. LOVED IT!! tast is spot on.. and has 23 gr protien and 110 cal.. with more amino acids.. so it is 10 calories less an cost is less.along with the thick great tast. i am going to try other flavors.. i did mix one scoop of orange cream with 2 scoops vanilla vitacost and was able to drink the vitacost.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyultfit
fromAspen, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
"This is a great quality protein powder...tastes good and mixes well! I even put it in my oatmeal for a milk substitute-better and more protein!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craig74
Gender:Male
Good basic whey
 February 19, 2014
"Tastes good, although I find the stevia makes it very sweet. Will easily sweeten an otherwise bland shake. Mixes well. Reasonable price per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariep
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Must Have
 February 9, 2014
"We make green smoothies for breakfast each morning and have tried a lot of different protein powders. This is my favorite because of the quality of product and taste. I like the vanilla flavor and find that I don't need to add any sweetener to make it delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Satisfied!
 January 26, 2014
"Great ingredients! and solid taste! I enjoy the drink with skim milk for breakfast or post workout shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harleybebe
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes my Vitamix shakes 100% better
 January 17, 2014
"Ok, no gas, tastes good, easy to digest and I like it! Very happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ellie2014
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2014
"It goes great with our flax smoothies every morning for breakfast. We like the added nutrition it gives us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkH12
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 November 28, 2013
"This is a great product, no chemicals, great flavor, mixes easy and the price compared to others brands is very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
79txl
fromChicago,IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 25, 2013
"This is the best protein supplement i've taken. Don't have any issues with it other then it works good. Mixes very easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
erani
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The taste is inexcusable
 November 25, 2013
"I've tasted a lot of whey powders. This is the worst ever. It has a bitter after taste and makes everything you mix it with taste awful. Will never get it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PennyandSam
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 13, 2013
"I love the Vitacost Vanilla Whey Protein Powder! I make a protein shake with it every morning and it easily keeps me fueled until lunch with no hunger cravings in between. The Vanilla flavor lends itself to add most fruits, cocoa powder or other flavoring to change things up. My favorite is banana, flax, kefir and Vitacost Vanilla Whey Protein Powder. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XCRide
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Product...
 November 7, 2013
"This has been a great whey protein for me, void of all the fillers and artificial ingredients, great product at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
guyfromny2005
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice product
 October 22, 2013
"My stomach is very sensitive in general and had trouble taking other whey protein powders. I used this Vitacost whey and haven't had any problems. I didn't like the taste at first but eventually started liking it. I usually add this to my shake along with banana or strawberry to add more taste. Overall its a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyOpin
fromISrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
not good value, overall
 October 10, 2013
"When calculating amount of protein per serving, and number of servings, this is more expansive than leading brands such as Optimum, which also taste better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosing2bhealthy
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 September 27, 2013
"I love this! I have a protein/fruit smoothie for breakfast most days. This is delicious & mixes up easily. It has no gritty taste, which I found with the vegetable protein mix. I also love this huge 5lb container! It's lasting a good while & is a good bargain.
If you're looking for a whey protein mix, I recommend this.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next