Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural vanilla flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(348 reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 348 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
301 out of 348(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffmommy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Vanilla whey protein
 February 20, 2015
"dissolves very well, not clumpy. Tastes good, if you don't mind the slight stevia aftertaste. Good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwood
fromHunt, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 2, 2015
"I use this powder in my coffee every morning, I just make a paste with cold water and then pour my coffee on top, it is very much like creamer when used in this manner. I enjoy the taste better than that of more expensive brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XbSmooth
fromDecatur, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great!
 January 21, 2015
"I have been using this shake for years, and I absolutely love it. The taste is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeanR
fromPA
Few ingredients, just enough sweet
 January 9, 2015
"My husband drinks this protein powder blended into his morning coffee with coconut milk (looks and tastes a lot like a cappucino), and says it is delicious. I like it too since it has few ingredients, and a little natural stevia sweetener so it's not overly sweet. We use no sugars so a little sweetener goes a long way. Also has the added muscle building BCAAs, which is good for people like us who do Body By Science weight training."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNT923
fromSilverdale, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value, good quality, and Stevia.
 November 14, 2014
"For as long as I've been focused on my daily protein intake, this has been my "go to" drink mix. The cost per serving is lower than most, especially considering it's Stevia sweetened, and it tastes good (the Vanilla makes a great "base" for almost any combination of drink flavors - personally, I like making a Vanilla Chai shake in the morning)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vdi666
fromNew Orleans
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy to mix
 November 9, 2014
"I mix it with my espresso to make a latte"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HanSolo
fromCalifornia
Mild, pleasant taste, best price
 October 30, 2014
"Mixes well with just a spoon, with a mild taste(and definitely tastes much better than unflavored whey). I like that they added aminogen to it for digestion. The small scoop is also a plus so you can make a easy half a shake to go along with a larger meal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlT
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best ' bang for the buck' ,no artificial sweetener
 October 21, 2014
"I like the economy and taste of this product. It meets my daily needs quite well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHLMN19
fromHungry Horse, Montana
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 October 14, 2014
"Been using this product for a few years, so obviously I like it a lot. Absorbs well, tastes terrific, the ingredients are well balanced, and, the price is really right if you purchase the five lb. size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
inthawind
fromHoliday, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 4, 2014
"Good diluting in liquids for smoothies. or just in milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BATURBS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes good, low sugar content
 September 30, 2014
"Overall I do like this powder - It tastes great and blends well - Good protein amount with low sugars. I am someone who has genetically high cholesterol, so I do not like the cholesterol amount in this powder - It seems much higher than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NV0sk0
Basic
 September 23, 2014
"the protein does not mix well and does not taste good."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristiK
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious vanilla protein.
 August 16, 2014
"I mix my own breakfast smoothies all the time, adding pumpkin, flax seeds, cinnamon, frozen blueberries, whatever sounds good at the time, and this protein is the perfect creamy & sweet ratio to make it delicious. High quality protein for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari93
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 July 12, 2014
"This is a good-quality protein powder that blends easily and tastes delicious. Sometimes I just open up the tub to get a whiff because it smells so good! This is the only one of Vitacost's protein powders (besides the chocolate one of the same type) that doesn't have anything artificial in it, and it's a lot cheaper than other powders I've bought. My only issue is that I wish there were more information on the sourcing of the whey. I try to buy humanely sourced animal products and I'm guessing this probably isn't, otherwise the price wouldn't be so great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachview
Excellent value
 June 27, 2014
"Excellent value for protein without artificial sweeteners. Great taste, both chocolate and vanilla, dissolves quickly in water. Best I have ever found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fish442
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vanilla Whey Protein.
 June 9, 2014
"Product mixes well and tastes good. Lower in calories than most other protein powders. Only complaint is the amount of BCAAs cannot be found on the label or online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACMT
fromSurprise AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 30, 2014
"Use as morning shake. And for added protein. Love that it is sweetened with stevia and does not have all the junk in it. Has the most grams of protein that I have found and for the best price. I sometimes add 1/2 banana and 1-2 Tbsp cocoa. Awesome chocolate shake!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIN4EVER
fromHoliday, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whey
 April 15, 2014
"Awesome to mix with blueberry's and peanut butter. Fantastic
flavor! Chocolate is also great, Both are part of my pre and post work-out routine, you'll see and taste the difference!
WIN4EVER
Holiday, Fl.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrengthCoachVA
Great taste, mixes well
 March 31, 2014
"We like this protein because it doesn't have a lot of artificial sweeteners, it mixes well, and tastes pretty good. Highly recommend if you're on a budget too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cesinha
fromslavador Brasil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 March 25, 2014
"The product has a good price and is very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next