Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural chocolate flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
21
1 Star
12
187 out of 234(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 21 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldseeker
fromSW Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I have used this product several years.
 May 17, 2013
"Good results from product for several years. It comes with a reasonable price as well. What more could I ask for ?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
fromAkron, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite
 May 6, 2013
"Love it... no aspartame or sucralose... Add some frozen strawberries and ... dessert!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyotemom7
fromKerrville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, good value.
 April 26, 2013
"Love that it uses stevia. Tastes good, a much better value than most protein powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitchick44
fromQueen Creek, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste & value
 April 14, 2013
"Always looking for a clean protein and here it is! The taste is great, dissolves easily, fabulous value for your money & it's clean, not filled with a inch of nasty fillers. So glad I found this protein and it's now a staple in my pantry and in my diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponysnpaint717
fromOgden UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great product that delivers quality ingredients
 March 22, 2013
"I've been using this product for several months now, and am very satisfied with the results. I use both the chocolate and the vanilla (I mix them together). I did a lot of research and found that Vitacost's Whey Protein powder delivers quality ingredients at a great price. I trust Vitacost to deliver quality and value and they certainly do with this product. Will definitely keep ordering it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oBone
fromyelm wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great buy
 March 17, 2013
"i have been using this product for a year. It is sweetened with stevia and xyitol instead of harmful artificial sweetners i blend it with milk or almond/coconut milk for a healthy treat to keep me on my diet.
Graet taste great price.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loner969
fromEureka, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 March 17, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes easily. No aspartame."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeinIllinois
fromNorthern Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whey Complex (Chocolate)
 March 10, 2013
"I usually go through a 5lb tub of protein every 4-6 weeks and I have tried them all. The value of the Vitacost brand as well as the great taste have me hooked. I also love that this protein is sweetened with Stevia and not harmful artificial sweeteners like most other brands of protein.
I truly think you are paying for a "brand name" if you buy anything else. Save $10 and go with the Vitacost brand, you won't be disappointed!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shepschic
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Value Around!
 March 7, 2013
"Great product, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom76
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great price and taste
 March 6, 2013
"I like that it has no artificial flavors. Very easy to mix now. I think it has recently been improved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dispatch911
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 4, 2013
"I love this protein powder. I get up at 4 am and don't feel like eating breakfast, so I blend the protein powder in my morning coffee and it tastes just like a mocha. Some other powders I have used did not blend well, this one does, even in my very hot coffee!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great feature- this product has stevia and xylitol
 December 29, 2012
"Stevia and xylitol are natural sweeteners, I hate when some factory use splenda, replace its name by sucralose, telling sugar free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great product
 December 28, 2012
"Vitacost offers this at the best price out there... Great product at a great price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
po296
fromWashington, DC
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great service
 December 5, 2012
"Great product. Great service. Monitored the payment, delievery, shipping, etc. from door to door. Would recommend product to any and all. Very basic, clean, not a ton of calories. Suggest using vitacost for all nutritional/dietary supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2healthnuts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best quality...best taste...mixes great
 November 25, 2012
"We've tried many protein powders and Vitacost whey complex is by far the best we've researched and tried. We use it daily and recommend it to our family and friends.
We called the company for a list of the amino acids. We got a swift response and results. Top quality!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oman
fromca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Just what I need, no extra stuff I don't want
 October 4, 2012
"Perfect for a meal subsitute. no sugar,low carb, Great price compared to stores."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suuuzy
great product
 August 7, 2012
"We will not be without this product. Cost is reasonable for high protien, good taste and low sugar...whether to grandkids as 'the best chocolate milk ever' or part of a AM smoothie, this is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evman
fromMorgan Hill, Cal.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I like the natural sweeteners, stevia and xlatol
 July 25, 2012
"The shakes taste great and I mix spinach and other vegetables with the mix. Easy to drink and satisfying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad4Grace
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality/price
 July 24, 2012
"I like that this is sweetened with Stevia. Hard to find, especially at this price. It does not upset my tummy. :-)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good stuff
 July 24, 2012
"Better than my old Whey protein powder as far as I'm concerned. I got my fiance to start working out regularly and she loves this stuff! Never thought I'd see the day."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next