Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural chocolate flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
21
1 Star
12
199 out of 246(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 21 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XLion
fromDecatur, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!!!
 October 16, 2013
"I have been drinking this for years and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adybitty
our choice for whey powder
 September 27, 2013
"We love the taste in our morning smoothies. Like the ingredients as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyfishx8
fromDallas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 24, 2013
"I went through many of the reviews before I bought this product. Protein product in general is an investment due to the price. I had just struggled through a canister of another chocolate whey product. The taste was horrible. I really enjoy this chocolate flavor and will buy it again. The consistency is nice and smooth mixed with almond milk and I always throw flax seed in it. Just as good as a malted milk from the ice cream store.I use it as a meal replacement. It is filling and is helping with my weight loss program. The free shipping is a great plus."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicopaco
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Price Anywhere
 August 26, 2013
"I love the Vitacost Chocolate Whey you cannot find that level of quality or price anywhere else! They ship so fast !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymovergym
good protein tastes ok
 August 25, 2013
"Easy to mix, great value with bcaa"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLTMan
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 August 25, 2013
"Excellent taste and consistency"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkH12
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
No chemical added!
 August 13, 2013
"This is a fantastic protein. None of the artificial ingredients that most protein powers have in them today! Price is reasonable as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikaV
fromTN
Gender:Female
Good tasting and no hormones in it
 July 17, 2013
"I called vitacost to verify whether it comes from milk with hormones and they checked that it is free from the growth hormone (hopefully its true)
The chocolate taste is great - not overpowering and I use it for green smoothies to enhance taste and add more protein value to them.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jabby
fromSnellville GA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 June 3, 2013
"My sister and I both use this product,for good taste and extra protein we need It's a great product.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cani99
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the few whey protein powders with stevia
 May 25, 2013
"We have been using this protein powder for many years. We will have it in place of a breakfast or lunch. Add some blueberries, cocoa powder and additional stevia and it is great and nutritional."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldseeker
fromSW Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I have used this product several years.
 May 17, 2013
"Good results from product for several years. It comes with a reasonable price as well. What more could I ask for ?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
fromAkron, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite
 May 6, 2013
"Love it... no aspartame or sucralose... Add some frozen strawberries and ... dessert!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyotemom7
fromKerrville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, good value.
 April 26, 2013
"Love that it uses stevia. Tastes good, a much better value than most protein powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitchick44
fromQueen Creek, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste & value
 April 14, 2013
"Always looking for a clean protein and here it is! The taste is great, dissolves easily, fabulous value for your money & it's clean, not filled with a inch of nasty fillers. So glad I found this protein and it's now a staple in my pantry and in my diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponysnpaint717
fromOgden UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great product that delivers quality ingredients
 March 22, 2013
"I've been using this product for several months now, and am very satisfied with the results. I use both the chocolate and the vanilla (I mix them together). I did a lot of research and found that Vitacost's Whey Protein powder delivers quality ingredients at a great price. I trust Vitacost to deliver quality and value and they certainly do with this product. Will definitely keep ordering it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oBone
fromyelm wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great buy
 March 17, 2013
"i have been using this product for a year. It is sweetened with stevia and xyitol instead of harmful artificial sweetners i blend it with milk or almond/coconut milk for a healthy treat to keep me on my diet.
Graet taste great price.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loner969
fromEureka, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 March 17, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes easily. No aspartame."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeinIllinois
fromNorthern Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Vitacost Whey Complex (Chocolate)
 March 10, 2013
"I usually go through a 5lb tub of protein every 4-6 weeks and I have tried them all. The value of the Vitacost brand as well as the great taste have me hooked. I also love that this protein is sweetened with Stevia and not harmful artificial sweeteners like most other brands of protein.
I truly think you are paying for a "brand name" if you buy anything else. Save $10 and go with the Vitacost brand, you won't be disappointed!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shepschic
fromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Value Around!
 March 7, 2013
"Great product, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom76
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great price and taste
 March 6, 2013
"I like that it has no artificial flavors. Very easy to mix now. I think it has recently been improved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next