Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural chocolate flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 246 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
21
1 Star
12
199 out of 246(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorninSon
fromTX
Gender:Female
Great Taste, Not too Sweet & 22 grams Protein!
 June 9, 2015
"Have researched & sampled many Protein Powders over the past 10 years. This one meets all of my requirements. 22 Grams of Protein, Great Taste & Only 1 Gram Sugar (Xylitol & Stevia)
& Great Price for 5 Lbs. *Wish they would package it in a BAG instead of the huge plastic Container!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 April 18, 2015
"Great taste!! Better than most of the the other products I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllergyMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product, Healthy Ingredients
 March 23, 2015
"This is my husbands go to protein powder. Cheap and effective and does not have the unhealthy ingredients of all the other protein powders, ingredients like aspartame and splenda."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dragonlady33
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the flavor
 February 22, 2015
"I have been getting this whey protein powder for quite awhile now. I compared it to others I had tried and Vita Cost was cheaper, had everything I wanted as nutrients with none of the things I didn't want that is in other brands and taste great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunNutt
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 January 1, 2015
"I am glad they have taken out the artificial ingredients. It is less expensive than other good protein powders."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzzerss
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural, great taste and maxability
 December 23, 2014
"This is my new go-to whey (not actually new because I'm on my 4th tub. Ha!) I prefer the vanilla over the chocolate flavor, but they are both great. The only reason I like the vanilla more is because I mix it with frozen raspberries. Perfect post workout shake."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amenaza
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I like this whey protein
 December 17, 2014
"It is a good choice for breakfast. Even my wife likes it and she says it fills her up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surferwcolt45
fromWake Forest, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 8, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 4 years. It is the only product I've found that has the better sugar substitutes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sclarksse
fromAtlanta GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality product
 November 10, 2014
"I love this protein powder. No fillers just the ingredients needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixerpilot614
fromHamilton oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this stuff!
 October 29, 2014
"been using this powder for a while and we really love it!love the fact that there are no artificial sweeteners plus it has a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyMay
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protein powder to strengthen at a great price
 August 7, 2014
"This product is wonderful for inproving your performance for exercise. My husband was struggling with muscle fatigue due to increasing his workouts and increasing the number of times per day that he uses this product helped him to recover faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Workhard25
 February 25, 2014
"As a personal trainer I am always looking for a good protein powder for the price. One that has no artificial sweeteners, mixes well and is good for you. Overall this protein powder was not bad. Although the chocolate flavoring was not as palatable as I would have liked it.The reason I bought this protein powder was because it did not have the artificial sweeteners in it like sucrose and sucralose. Also if there is a way you can get the powder to mix in water or milk better because it is about as clumpy as they come. I don't know if I would buy this protein powder again"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibeke
fromthomasville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product for the price
 February 21, 2014
"it mixes best in hot water, or a blender, but mixing with a spoon also works. I like this product because it only has 5 carbs in a serving and over 20 grams of protein. I would prefer fewer carbs, but this is the best one for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amykb
fromSandwich, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 January 21, 2014
"I researched a lot of protein powders and found this one to provide just what I need at a great cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dudd
fromRochester, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works for me
 January 19, 2014
"Tastes fine, good price, not weighed down with a lot of filler, everything I'm looking for in a protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxyquilternh
fromLaconia, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this protein!
 January 15, 2014
"My husband and I have used this whey protein for 7 or more years for a daily protein drink which is part of our healthy eating program. We LOVE it. It mixes well, tastes great, is sweetened with xylitol/stevia and is the best value that we have found. Easy to order and delivery is quick. Thanks Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRAG
fromMarion, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 10, 2014
"You really can't beat this product for the price. Great tasting, lots of protein, and not as expensive as other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
just1me
fromhollywood cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great stuff
 January 3, 2014
"im 50 years old working hard to be young for my wife who 17 years my younger ... we can hear about all the big words about what people own products do.. than comes big charges for the product.... this is what I have to say about vita cost. there products are in competioin level with the major products read the ingredient label yourselfs and do your own study. but as you can see where is the completion with the prices... also my doctor recommended vita cost to me as they use there products... so doctor recommedation in ingrediants and your own recomdation come from your own wallet......"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docblack
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
no artificial flavors
 December 27, 2013
"I was very happy to find a protein like this on the market, This protein is naturally sweetened (stevia) and avoids all of the crud that the majority of protein powders contain, just look at the ingredients list, it's a very short!
The price is very reasonable for the actual amount of protein you are paying for. A simple way you can calculate this is as follows:
68 servings(per container) X 22 Grams per serving = 1496 grams of protein per 5lb jar, this is a fairly good bang for your buck in that sense, along with the free shipping that goes along with this product.
If you're looking for a protein powder free of artificial flavors at a decent price then this is a great option imo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Axios
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 29, 2013
"I like the taste of it. I would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next