Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural chocolate flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(254 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
21
1 Star
13
206 out of 254(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WippityWoP
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product, not perfect mixing
 March 30, 2016
"Great product with clean ingredients. When you start to take notice of other similar products, you notice all the artificial garbage poured into them.
Good taste but doesn't mix as well into liquids as the vanilla flavor does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kurock
fromHartford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I've just started using this product
 February 19, 2016
"This product was recommended to me by a co-worker who loves it. I've been using it for about a month now and my reason for using it was to re-build muscle after working out. I find that my body rebounds quicker after working out and I feel very good the following day. I will continue to use the product to determine results from long term usage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sayifoundit
fromKansas City, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Protein, Great Price
 December 28, 2015
"In our house, we have tried just about every different protein available and this is far and away the winner. The lack of harmful artificial sweeteners, amount of protein per serving and great price are the winning facts, but this also tastes great (among the very best taste-wise) and mixes easily. Making our shakes the night before and keeping them in the fridge till we need them gives the flavors plenty of time to incorporate and be at their best. Even though this has been daily nutrition for quite a while, it's always feels like a treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanna
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Minimaly process
 November 15, 2015
"Tastes great. Very impressed by the amount you get for an affordable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd13
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great tasting and great nutrition details
 November 15, 2015
"I use this protein every day. I use it in shakes, smoothies, and baking. My new go to protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Seiya
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY disappointed
 October 9, 2015
"Well.. I guess you get what you paid for.. I decided to give this one a try since it was a really good deal as far as the cost goes. The chocolate flavor is very weak. Should have stick with my usual brand. If you're not picky and just wanna get a good deal on price, this would work for you. But if you're like me and need to get enough chocolate taste in it, you may not like this one. The worst part is, now I'm stuck with this huuuuuge container full of not-that-yummy-taste powder.... Wish I could have return for a refund...."
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BestSenna
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good protein
 September 12, 2015
"I like to add this powder to my fruit smoothie in the morning, it mixes well in the blender and adds a good taste to it. I don't just mix it with water, I have never found a protein that tastes good that way, unless it was an actual meal replacement mix. This is a great way to start your day and get a good boost of protein to maintain lean body mass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fizgig
Great stuff, great value!
 July 11, 2015
"Really tasty and filling, with so few calories. And sugar-free! Huge tub, great value, super-fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorninSon
fromTX
Gender:Female
Great Taste, Not too Sweet & 22 grams Protein!
 June 9, 2015
"Have researched & sampled many Protein Powders over the past 10 years. This one meets all of my requirements. 22 Grams of Protein, Great Taste & Only 1 Gram Sugar (Xylitol & Stevia)
& Great Price for 5 Lbs. *Wish they would package it in a BAG instead of the huge plastic Container!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 April 18, 2015
"Great taste!! Better than most of the the other products I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllergyMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product, Healthy Ingredients
 March 23, 2015
"This is my husbands go to protein powder. Cheap and effective and does not have the unhealthy ingredients of all the other protein powders, ingredients like aspartame and splenda."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dragonlady33
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the flavor
 February 22, 2015
"I have been getting this whey protein powder for quite awhile now. I compared it to others I had tried and Vita Cost was cheaper, had everything I wanted as nutrients with none of the things I didn't want that is in other brands and taste great."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunNutt
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 January 1, 2015
"I am glad they have taken out the artificial ingredients. It is less expensive than other good protein powders."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzzerss
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural, great taste and maxability
 December 23, 2014
"This is my new go-to whey (not actually new because I'm on my 4th tub. Ha!) I prefer the vanilla over the chocolate flavor, but they are both great. The only reason I like the vanilla more is because I mix it with frozen raspberries. Perfect post workout shake."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amenaza
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I like this whey protein
 December 17, 2014
"It is a good choice for breakfast. Even my wife likes it and she says it fills her up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surferwcolt45
fromWake Forest, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 8, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 4 years. It is the only product I've found that has the better sugar substitutes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sclarksse
fromAtlanta GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality product
 November 10, 2014
"I love this protein powder. No fillers just the ingredients needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixerpilot614
fromHamilton oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this stuff!
 October 29, 2014
"been using this powder for a while and we really love it!love the fact that there are no artificial sweeteners plus it has a great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyMay
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protein powder to strengthen at a great price
 August 7, 2014
"This product is wonderful for inproving your performance for exercise. My husband was struggling with muscle fatigue due to increasing his workouts and increasing the number of times per day that he uses this product helped him to recover faster."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Workhard25
 February 25, 2014
"As a personal trainer I am always looking for a good protein powder for the price. One that has no artificial sweeteners, mixes well and is good for you. Overall this protein powder was not bad. Although the chocolate flavoring was not as palatable as I would have liked it.The reason I bought this protein powder was because it did not have the artificial sweeteners in it like sucrose and sucralose. Also if there is a way you can get the powder to mix in water or milk better because it is about as clumpy as they come. I don't know if I would buy this protein powder again"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next