Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Great-tasting shake providing 22 grams of protein per serving! Naturally sweetened with no artificial colors or flavors. What is Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Vitacost Whey Protein Complex is a great-tasting shake delivering 22 grams of whey protein per serving. Whey protein is derived from cow’s milk but doesn’t contain lactose or fat which is commonly found in milk. Also included 100 mg of Aminogen® a naturally derived plant enzyme ingredient that jump-starts the protein digestive process by bursting large bonded and chained amino acids into smaller free-form amino acids. How does Vitacost Whey Protein Complex support health? Promotes muscle recovery from sports activities*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass.*. Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports muscle protein synthesis during exercise.*. Promotes immune system recovery after physical exercise.*. Supports healthy liver function.*. Provides the body with branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Why choose Vitacost Whey Protein Complex? Provides 22 grams of whey protein per 2-scoop serving. Natural chocolate flavor; no artificial sweeteners. No artificial colors. Makes 68 shakes per container. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
21
1 Star
12
190 out of 237(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sclarksse
fromAtlanta GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality product
 November 10, 2014
"I love this protein powder. No fillers just the ingredients needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixerpilot614
fromHamilton oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this stuff!
 October 29, 2014
"been using this powder for a while and we really love it!love the fact that there are no artificial sweeteners plus it has a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyMay
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Protein powder to strengthen at a great price
 August 7, 2014
"This product is wonderful for inproving your performance for exercise. My husband was struggling with muscle fatigue due to increasing his workouts and increasing the number of times per day that he uses this product helped him to recover faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Workhard25
 February 25, 2014
"As a personal trainer I am always looking for a good protein powder for the price. One that has no artificial sweeteners, mixes well and is good for you. Overall this protein powder was not bad. Although the chocolate flavoring was not as palatable as I would have liked it.The reason I bought this protein powder was because it did not have the artificial sweeteners in it like sucrose and sucralose. Also if there is a way you can get the powder to mix in water or milk better because it is about as clumpy as they come. I don't know if I would buy this protein powder again"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibeke
fromthomasville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product for the price
 February 21, 2014
"it mixes best in hot water, or a blender, but mixing with a spoon also works. I like this product because it only has 5 carbs in a serving and over 20 grams of protein. I would prefer fewer carbs, but this is the best one for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amykb
fromSandwich, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 January 21, 2014
"I researched a lot of protein powders and found this one to provide just what I need at a great cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dudd
fromRochester, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works for me
 January 19, 2014
"Tastes fine, good price, not weighed down with a lot of filler, everything I'm looking for in a protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxyquilternh
fromLaconia, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this protein!
 January 15, 2014
"My husband and I have used this whey protein for 7 or more years for a daily protein drink which is part of our healthy eating program. We LOVE it. It mixes well, tastes great, is sweetened with xylitol/stevia and is the best value that we have found. Easy to order and delivery is quick. Thanks Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRAG
fromMarion, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 10, 2014
"You really can't beat this product for the price. Great tasting, lots of protein, and not as expensive as other products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
just1me
fromhollywood cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great stuff
 January 3, 2014
"im 50 years old working hard to be young for my wife who 17 years my younger ... we can hear about all the big words about what people own products do.. than comes big charges for the product.... this is what I have to say about vita cost. there products are in competioin level with the major products read the ingredient label yourselfs and do your own study. but as you can see where is the completion with the prices... also my doctor recommended vita cost to me as they use there products... so doctor recommedation in ingrediants and your own recomdation come from your own wallet......"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docblack
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
no artificial flavors
 December 27, 2013
"I was very happy to find a protein like this on the market, This protein is naturally sweetened (stevia) and avoids all of the crud that the majority of protein powders contain, just look at the ingredients list, it's a very short!
The price is very reasonable for the actual amount of protein you are paying for. A simple way you can calculate this is as follows:
68 servings(per container) X 22 Grams per serving = 1496 grams of protein per 5lb jar, this is a fairly good bang for your buck in that sense, along with the free shipping that goes along with this product.
If you're looking for a protein powder free of artificial flavors at a decent price then this is a great option imo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Axios
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 29, 2013
"I like the taste of it. I would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yubbie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein
 November 28, 2013
"great protein, use as a meal replacement or just to get added protein-not a big eat eater so I am assured of protein consumption in proper amt. tastes great-NO artificial sweeteners"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudoCrossfitter
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best protein value
 November 20, 2013
"Great tasting and mixes easily. This is a high quality protein for a fraction of the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XLion
fromDecatur, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!!!
 October 16, 2013
"I have been drinking this for years and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vitacost11358
fromSanta Clarita
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste that good
 October 13, 2013
"I didn't recall like the taste it's not as good as gold standard!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adybitty
our choice for whey powder
 September 27, 2013
"We love the taste in our morning smoothies. Like the ingredients as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyfishx8
fromDallas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 24, 2013
"I went through many of the reviews before I bought this product. Protein product in general is an investment due to the price. I had just struggled through a canister of another chocolate whey product. The taste was horrible. I really enjoy this chocolate flavor and will buy it again. The consistency is nice and smooth mixed with almond milk and I always throw flax seed in it. Just as good as a malted milk from the ice cream store.I use it as a meal replacement. It is filling and is helping with my weight loss program. The free shipping is a great plus."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicopaco
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Price Anywhere
 August 26, 2013
"I love the Vitacost Chocolate Whey you cannot find that level of quality or price anywhere else! They ship so fast !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whey Protein Complex Powder with BCAAs Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymovergym
good protein tastes ok
 August 25, 2013
"Easy to mix, great value with bcaa"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next