Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(115)
Collagen(191)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Quercetin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules

Natural antioxidant support for all seasonal challenges.*. What is Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain? Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain is a combination of two natural plant-based nutrients. Quercetin found naturally in apple skins onions tea and red wine belongs to a class of flavonoids called flavonols. Bromelain derived from the pineapple plant is a digestive enzyme that assists in the breakdown of protein.* Bromelain is combined with quercetin in this formula for enhanced absorption.*.  . How do Quercetin & Bromelain support health? Powerful antioxidant properties.*. Supports a healthy inflammatory response.*. Promotes a healthy immune system.*. Why choose Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain? Each 2-capsule serving provides 500 mg of quercetin and 375 mg of bromelain. Contains 125 servings per bottle. Safe for year round support. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
73 out of 76(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebVH
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 18, 2013
"Just as good as a name brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranchu
fromSalt Lake, Ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 September 9, 2013
"Great product, great price. Thank you!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viking06
fromCoastal Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 14, 2012
"I suffered from mild allergies, and a relative recommended Quercetin and Bromelain. And indicated that she had stopped using antihistimes and hadn't had any sinus issues in several years etc. After seval days, I tried a day without Zyrtec. I did fine and haven't had any zyrtec in several weeks.
I take two capsules in the morning on an empty stomach and all is well.
It worked well for me"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tra1111
reallyfeel it
 August 15, 2012
"takes about 3 pills to make me feel better
wish they had more per one pill
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danemom
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works well
 January 21, 2012
"not as effective as a prescription antihistamine,
but works well and all natural
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamfordBulldog
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
True believer
 October 31, 2011
"When I am faithful to take these capsules, I have very little trouble with my sinuses becoming clogged.
Very few sinus headaches!!!!!!
I am a true believer, they work.
"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GmanReno
fromReno
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value
 October 25, 2010
"NSI is one of the best brands out there. Any product from then is going to give you the best value and the best quality."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowboyathlete
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great stuff
 September 17, 2010
"This is like a natural antihistamine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annette57
fromAshtabula, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works very well
 September 1, 2010
"I have been taking this for a year now, I was without it for about a week and half and boy did i feel the differrance, I wouldnt be without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mutumbo
fromCastro Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fair to Midland
 June 23, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Purchased product because I heard Quercetin was good for Us Baby Boomers. I taken them regularly and have not felt any affect. Without a Qualified Medical Opinion I can't say the product has worked for me!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
return customer
 June 3, 2010
"I'll keep taking them as long as they work for me..."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for neck pain
 November 23, 2009
"Helps to reduce pain in neck and shoulder. I take this first before any other pain reliever. I use it with food to help with digestion, along with gluten enzyme, and on an empty stomach for pain."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bobafett
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works as an antihistamine
 October 5, 2009
"Although I was more interested in the proposed positive effects on energy due to the positive effects on the mitochondria. I have not noticed this after two months 1000 mg per day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeinnash
fromNashville, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Quality
 October 4, 2009
"I have noot used this long but it is great quality."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catchey
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Value
 September 23, 2009
"Product so far so good. Easy on disgestive system."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bri
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quercetin % Bromelain
 September 20, 2009
"Good product that works for me to get me going through the day. I take one in the morning and one with lunch. No jitters or nervous feelings, just a prolonged sense of being able to get things done:endurance for the whole day. That includes my workouts in the mornings.
At first, I did not feel much results. But, as the first week passed and I continued to take the two per day, then I realized I was making it through the day feeling stronger. Very pleased!!
I would recommend this product for those who want a safe boost everyday at work and for daily work outs.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmr1957
fromLenexa, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
like it alot
 June 19, 2009
"I am happy with this product, i take it for inflamation"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSuper
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent for healing
 May 20, 2009
"I purchased this product for the healing qualities of the bromelain for after a surgery. Was a little worried about the quercetin (which is also a blood thinner like the bromelain, but actually helps absorption). As contrary as this may sound, it definitely helped speed up my healing time.
As far as allergy relief, I have never been a big allergy sufferer except for twice a year. This product may help a little for this as well.
amazing product!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slmgbr
Great product
 March 12, 2009
"Very good product in capsule form for maximum absorbtion"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Quercetin & Bromelain -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wollja
Good quality/value
 February 28, 2009
"I've used other brands of Quercetin & Bromelain but am sticking with the NSI.
The quality seems good, I like that it is a capsule not a tablet (better absorption).
The price seems reasonable compared to other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next