Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,326)
Calcium(3,500)
CoQ10(2,344)
Coconut Oil(3,232)
EFAs(3,338)
Fish Oil(1,482)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,688)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,858)
Omega-3(4,703)
Algae(738)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(223)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(94)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,848)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,418)
Vitamin C(2,660)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(462)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,178)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules

Supports healthy adrenal gland function and may help maintain stable moods and a healthy sense of well-being.*. What is 7-KETO®? 7-KETO® (or 3-acetyl-7-oxo-dehydroepiandrosterone) naturally occurs when the hormone dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) is broken down in the body. DHEA is an endogenous hormone (made in the human body) secreted by the adrenal glands. DHEA serves as a precursor to male and female sex hormones (androgens and estrogens). DHEA begins to decrease in the human body starting around age 30.  . How does Vitacost 7-Keto® support health? Supports male and female hormone balance.*. Maintains a healthy immune system.*. Supports healthy function of the adrenal glands.*. Helps to maintain stable moods and a healthy sense of well-being.*. Has a role in the maintenance of hormones related to bone health.*. Why choose Vitacost 7-Keto®? Easy-to-take capsule form. Supplies 100 mg of 7-KETO®-in just one capsule daily. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.632 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
12 out of 19(63%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAPK3940
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Quality and Value
 April 24, 2013
"I like this supplement and find it delivers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RG26
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 4, 2012
"After several months of using this to lose weight (Dr Oz's recommendation), my husband finally saw results. He has lost 10 lbs and built muscle mass. Seems to work, but takes some time along with regular exercise."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cactuskemp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Little Effect Compared To Other Brands
 October 12, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would have the same effect as another brand I had purchased. The Country Life brand was great but more costly & I thought this brand would be just as good, but cost me less. Wrong! Country Life was much better, gave me more pep & " up and go". I will not buy Vitacost again. It may cost less, but certainly doesn't give you the same effect as other brands that cost more. I guess "You get what you pay for"."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goofy4pres
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
7-Keto
 September 26, 2012
"Good product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cacau
fromFair Oaks CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It helps control the sweet cravings
 July 18, 2012
"Since I have been taking this product, I notice that I haven't that craving feeling to eat sweets. I also notice that I dropped 2 pounds, but I also because I am doing more aerobic exercises. So, if you take the supplement, plus regular exercises and watch your diet, you get the results soon or later."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HG1532
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Successful supplement for me.
 July 8, 2012
"This product has given me no problems. I seem to be able to resist overeating. Since I have been working on eating every 3 hours and not eating wheat gluten and high fructose corn syrup. Along with 7-keto I have been able to lose 10 pounds in 2 weeks without cravings or hunger. Yes I do exercise regularly as I have for years."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilviaX
fromSonoma, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
7-Keto
 April 25, 2012
"I've been taking these supplements for years and glad to find a place where I can get a good price for them."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
makerr
fromBeaver Falls, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Research Products before Use
 February 6, 2012
"If one would research this product before using it, they may find they achieve better results.
First, it takes a few weeks of use before this product takes effect.
Second, though some users report taking 50mg twice a day is sufficient, the suggested use by researchers is 100mg twice a day.
There is no miricle pill out there. Healthy lifestyle changes must also be made to see results."
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Polyglot
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Mystery
 March 14, 2010
"I am baffled that the original price is so high, and I cannot imagine that anyone buys more than one bottle of this stuff even at the reduced Vitacost rate. I am at a healthy weight but have been trying for a long time to get just a little bit thinner. This made no difference whatsoever."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wingnut
fromBouldler, Co
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 16, 2008
"I think this product is a waste of money.
I eat well, exercise five days a week, and have not
lost a pound using this product.
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MikesBored
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for me
 June 12, 2008
"This stuff doesnt do a lot for me. I remember when DHEA was first out they said it worked for older people to replenish their own DHEA which lowers with age. 7-keto is basically more refined DHEA and although a lot of people say it works I havent gotten much from it. Again, maybe if I was older and was trying to restore previous DHEA levels this stuff would show some effects but for now its not a product I will continue using."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjnmom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A Great Product
 March 7, 2008
"A super suplimaent for women going through 'the change'. Product has been helpful in managing life changes and overall health."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChrisJ
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Don't feel a thing.
 December 14, 2007
"I've been using this product while dieting for the last month or so and I can't say that it has had any effect at all. I don't know exactly what I'm supposed to be looking for but I'm pretty sure whatever it's supposed to be doing, it's not doing. It may be that the effect is so subtle that you don't notice it working. I don't think I'll use this product again."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lorrwill
fromCo Co County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not as spectacular as I had hoped
 December 7, 2007
"I have not lost any weight with this product - but I did not buy it to lose weight, only fat. If you are only going by the scale you will probably be disappointed. If you got by the tape measure you may be a little bit happier. I am still sporting more fat-to-lean than I would like even with eating clean and working out. But I do think this product has helped a little. I am not sure if it is worth the price for how little, however."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Majorbrat
Useless
 September 15, 2007
"This product didn't make one ounce of difference in my weight loss goal. I used it as directed and made it part of my exercise and low carb/calorie counting diet. It did nothing, it was completely useless! So there's $50 down the drain!
Don't waste your money!
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 7-Keto® -- 100 mg - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product