Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz

The original Natural Progesterone Cream®. Clinically-Tested. Bioidentical. Fragrance Free. Menopause / Perimenopause Support. Value Size. Where do I put it? We get that question a lot. But trust us there's nothing weird or hard about it. Just massage a dime-size dollop of cream (about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon) into your skin. Try your wrists arms thighs tummy - whatever you like. Do that twice a day for 21 days then rest for the next 7 and you're on your way to natural peri-menopausal balance. Or if you're looking for help with PMS balance use 14 days on and 14 off. What's in it? Contains 450 mg of USP Progesterone per ounce (20 mg per 1/4 tsp).  . Bioidentical Pro-Gest®. The leading natural progesterone cream for over 30 years and the only one backed by clinical studies. Are you experiencing discomforts during perimenopause / menopause? You hormones can fluctuate during this time and throw your body off balance. Pro-Gest® a natural bioidentical progesterone cream can supplement your body's own progesterone levels and lead you to a state of natural balance.
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
105 out of 109(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kariL
fromAlderson, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 18, 2014
"This is a great product. I have been using this product since the early 1990's and recommend it highly for post menopausal woman."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Works Great
 February 24, 2014
"Pro-Gest makes a huge difference with my PMS symptoms. I've been using it for a couple of years. I recently skipped a month, and the rage monster was back, along with all the other PMS symptoms. In my experience, the difference and benefit are real."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES.
 September 19, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR 7 YEARS AND FIND IT SATISFACTORY FOR MY HEALTH."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
framboise
fromRiverside, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Relieves hot flashes and night sweats!
 July 31, 2013
"I've been using Pro-Gest Cream for about 3 years, since getting off HRT. I only use 1/8 of a teaspoon twice a day for 28 days, (Days 8 to 30 (or 31) of the month) and get off of it for 7 days, (the first 7 days of the month).
This has cured my night sweats and hot flashes tremendously and also avoiding those things which trigger them for me like drinking hot drinks, hot weather, and excessive exercise.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using for years
 July 30, 2013
"I've been using this for years for hot flashes and night sweats. I like using a cream because I can use as little or as much as I need rather than a pill that has a fixed dose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jowa
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is easy to apply and use.
 July 10, 2013
"Emerita Pro-Gest Cream calmed my hot flashes and hot feet. I have already recommended it to a friend... Will continue to use this great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMWagner
excellent product
 July 7, 2013
"I have been using this product regularly for several years at the recommendation of my Mom who suffered from terrible menopausal symptoms. At 53 I still have regular periods and have not experienced any menopausal symptoms. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
threecats
fromBoston,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!!!
 July 7, 2013
"The cream helps me feel human again. It supplies what I need. My physician told me to get this product and I am glad I did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blank528
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
safe ingredients
 June 11, 2013
"As compared to the less costly "source naturals" product, the latter contains squalene while the Emerita product does not. Squalene has been a suspect ingredient in some vaccines, which might cause sensetivities to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donna234
frommontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!!!
 May 13, 2013
"I read Dr. Lee's book about menopause and he recommends this product!
I am 54 and in peri-menopause ( still having periods, sporatically)
When using Pro-gest My symptoms (hot flashes, moodiness and headaches etc) have been very small or non-existant.
This cream also has a calming effect and relaxes me at bedtime.
I also like no parabens!! and the 4oz is a great price!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product as part of two
 May 2, 2013
"I have read over and over that this product is good for women to balance their hormones, as the levels drop. I could not find a better price elsewhere for this, and it does not contain parabens nor aluminum. Good product. Get Vitacost's estriol cream too--use these together."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pomgirl
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
works well for me
 April 23, 2013
"i'm now starting on my third tube of Progest, it seems to be helping me balance my hormones whilst going through menopause, i would recommend this excellent cream, for ladies out there experiencing 'female' problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sannk
fromCanton, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works wonders
 April 22, 2013
"I've used Pro-Gest cream for years. I had hot flashes and night sweats and now for 10 years I have had no more of those. Just rub it on a different place each day as easy as that. There is no smell. Its not greasy. I love how it works."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcmplx
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 14, 2013
"good for lessening hot flashes, helping to sleep thru the night, a boost in energy, calming moods, lessening emotional swings caused by menopause."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArtfulRose
fromMequon, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has Improved My Night Sweats....
 April 3, 2013
"This is cream was recommended by a pharmacist as part of a regimen to help to reduce my problem with night sweats. This is a bio-identical progesterone and It has improved my situation. Even though it has not completely corrected the problem, I will continue to use the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vfoster
fromLynden wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 10, 2013
"Good or regulating hormones thru menopause"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparkydog
fromprovidence, ri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best value
 March 6, 2013
"This product beats all others in it's category hands down.
Thank you Vitacost for making it affordable.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeiLeeLani
fromThailand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 30, 2013
"Super fast shipping and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie8888
Made a positive difference!
 January 10, 2013
"I'm one of those people who don't notice a difference from using herbs or other supplements (or it takes a long time to see a bodily response). I had used Emerita's Pro-Gest for about 18 months. Then I went through a financial 'time' that made me cut back on some things, including this cream. I didn't use it for about 3 months. In that time, I noticed that I was too warm on many nights (and I've only had 2 daytime hot flashes..... I think!). I started using the cream again, and within 2 weeks I noticed that the overly-warm nights stopped. I definitely recommend it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sweetnorwegian
fromNapa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Did not work
 January 7, 2013
"Did not work at all for me. I ordered the large tube & used it all up. It didn't help with any of my menopausal symptoms. My symptoms are mild, so maybe that's why I didn't see any difference.
Emerita's been around for a long time. I think it's time they did some updating on their product ingredients. Then maybe they will work better."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next