Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz

The Original Natural Balancing Cream. Paraben-Free. Fragrance Free. Value Size. Where do I put it? We get that question a lot. But trust us there's nothing weird or hard about it. Just massage a dime-size dollop of cream (about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon) into your skin. Try your wrists arms thighs tummy - whatever you like. What's in it? Contains 450 mg of USP Progesterone per ounce (20 mg per 1/4 tsp).  . What's not in it? No parabens mineral oil petroleum or animal anything. And our products are never tested on animals.  . Emerita is a leading brand of natural wellness products for women. We're proud to be women-operated. Since 1978.
Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
112 out of 119(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SusanJ
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Isn't working....
 August 12, 2015
"I really don't like giving a product a bad review just because it isn't working for ME. I have persistent post menopausal hot flashes. Only one, now unavailable, product has worked.
I've been using this for a full month. No change in the number or the intensity of these lovely "events". But, I will finish the tube. It's easy to apply, and it may just take a few more weeks to be effective.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burgr
good stuff
 July 28, 2015
"Great product, great price, fast shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeandJesus
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 2, 2015
"I love this product it works well, my hot flashes are under controlled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Public
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cream!!
 June 14, 2015
"This helps a lot with the symptoms and my physician recommended this brand. I will continue to order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommay
fromGreen Bay WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent- major relief
 January 8, 2015
"This product is a life saver. It has reduced my menopause symptoms by 90%. I stock ahead; don't want to ever run out. Vitacost is great with the product availability, prices, shipping and timely delivery."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sprinkles
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 24, 2014
"This is an excellent product that I can tell is working and making a difference. The only negative I have to mention is that the cream is a little overly-moisturizing as it doesn't easily all sink in. (Most of it sinks in pretty quickly with rubbing the skin, but not all of it.) However, it is still way better than a competitor's product that I tried first (L-F), which was so thick and sticky that I couldn't bear to keep using it, so this one was a huge improvement. In addition, a very faint and non-offensive scent from the herbs in it!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pashi
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's the best!!
 August 6, 2014
"I started using this product a couple years ago and am so thankful for it. Before using progesterone, I struggled with mood swings and irritability. There were times I could hardly stand to be in the same room with myself so I know it had to be a challenge for my family. Since using this product, my mood is more stable. I have recommended it to several friends."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyologist
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Every women over 40 should use this product!
 May 23, 2014
"I love how this product balances my hormones- I have used it on and off for 15 years! I call it my "happy" cream!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess22
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"I haven't used this long enough to know what I think but it was highly recommended to me by my friend."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kathleen57
fromKillingworth, cT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2014
"Not as effective as the last cream I bought"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kariL
fromAlderson, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 18, 2014
"This is a great product. I have been using this product since the early 1990's and recommend it highly for post menopausal woman."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Works Great
 February 24, 2014
"Pro-Gest makes a huge difference with my PMS symptoms. I've been using it for a couple of years. I recently skipped a month, and the rage monster was back, along with all the other PMS symptoms. In my experience, the difference and benefit are real."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES.
 September 19, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR 7 YEARS AND FIND IT SATISFACTORY FOR MY HEALTH."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
framboise
fromRiverside, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Relieves hot flashes and night sweats!
 July 31, 2013
"I've been using Pro-Gest Cream for about 3 years, since getting off HRT. I only use 1/8 of a teaspoon twice a day for 28 days, (Days 8 to 30 (or 31) of the month) and get off of it for 7 days, (the first 7 days of the month).
This has cured my night sweats and hot flashes tremendously and also avoiding those things which trigger them for me like drinking hot drinks, hot weather, and excessive exercise.
"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using for years
 July 30, 2013
"I've been using this for years for hot flashes and night sweats. I like using a cream because I can use as little or as much as I need rather than a pill that has a fixed dose."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jowa
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is easy to apply and use.
 July 10, 2013
"Emerita Pro-Gest Cream calmed my hot flashes and hot feet. I have already recommended it to a friend... Will continue to use this great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMWagner
excellent product
 July 7, 2013
"I have been using this product regularly for several years at the recommendation of my Mom who suffered from terrible menopausal symptoms. At 53 I still have regular periods and have not experienced any menopausal symptoms. I highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
threecats
fromBoston,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!!!
 July 7, 2013
"The cream helps me feel human again. It supplies what I need. My physician told me to get this product and I am glad I did."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blank528
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
safe ingredients
 June 11, 2013
"As compared to the less costly "source naturals" product, the latter contains squalene while the Emerita product does not. Squalene has been a suspect ingredient in some vaccines, which might cause sensetivities to it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donna234
frommontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!!!
 May 13, 2013
"I read Dr. Lee's book about menopause and he recommends this product!
I am 54 and in peri-menopause ( still having periods, sporatically)
When using Pro-gest My symptoms (hot flashes, moodiness and headaches etc) have been very small or non-existant.
This cream also has a calming effect and relaxes me at bedtime.
I also like no parabens!! and the 4oz is a great price!!!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next