Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,709)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,078)
Multivitamins(13,035)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,330)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz

The Original Natural Balancing Cream. Paraben-Free. Fragrance Free. Value Size. Where do I put it? We get that question a lot. But trust us there's nothing weird or hard about it. Just massage a dime-size dollop of cream (about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon) into your skin. Try your wrists arms thighs tummy - whatever you like. What's in it? Contains 450 mg of USP Progesterone per ounce (20 mg per 1/4 tsp).  . What's not in it? No parabens mineral oil petroleum or animal anything. And our products are never tested on animals.  . Emerita is a leading brand of natural wellness products for women. We're proud to be women-operated. Since 1978.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
116 out of 123(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmlovingit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 21, 2016
"Working for me. I was using source naturals brand but wanted to try to stay away from soy based product and see if it helped any better. Can't really tell a difference but like the tube better than jar I used with source naturals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Etherea
fromFL
Gender:Female
Normalized Hormone Level
 March 16, 2016
"This product quickly brought up my level of progesterone which had been very low due to aging. It's easy to use and has no odor to it. I've been using it as a cream on both arms each evening and my doctor is impressed. Doctors don't seem to prescribe this product. It's over the counter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetflossie
frommenifee, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product Have Used for over 15yrs.
 November 25, 2015
"Emerita Progest Cream has been a staple in life for me. It keeps my hormone levels correct, mood swings gone, no hot flashes, and keeps me menstrual cycles timely and reduced the amount of days the cycle was lasting not to mention my cycles are not nearly as heavy. When I have strayed from using progest all my symptoms return, for me progest is a must. I use this along with Total Woman by Esteem Vitamins a great womens vitamin with herbs that are targeted for womens health not another vitamin out there I can find that has everything a woman needs . And Calcium with D3 reduced cramping it works !"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twoboxerlady
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reliable quality and performance
 September 28, 2015
"My Wellness Counselor recommended this cream to help balance my hormone levels, as always reliable in pure ingredients and in performance. I like that it goes on easily with no greasiness afterward, yet washes from the hands readily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SusanJ
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Isn't working....
 August 12, 2015
"I really don't like giving a product a bad review just because it isn't working for ME. I have persistent post menopausal hot flashes. Only one, now unavailable, product has worked.
I've been using this for a full month. No change in the number or the intensity of these lovely "events". But, I will finish the tube. It's easy to apply, and it may just take a few more weeks to be effective.
"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burgr
good stuff
 July 28, 2015
"Great product, great price, fast shipping."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeandJesus
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 2, 2015
"I love this product it works well, my hot flashes are under controlled."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Public
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cream!!
 June 14, 2015
"This helps a lot with the symptoms and my physician recommended this brand. I will continue to order."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommay
fromGreen Bay WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent- major relief
 January 8, 2015
"This product is a life saver. It has reduced my menopause symptoms by 90%. I stock ahead; don't want to ever run out. Vitacost is great with the product availability, prices, shipping and timely delivery."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sprinkles
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 24, 2014
"This is an excellent product that I can tell is working and making a difference. The only negative I have to mention is that the cream is a little overly-moisturizing as it doesn't easily all sink in. (Most of it sinks in pretty quickly with rubbing the skin, but not all of it.) However, it is still way better than a competitor's product that I tried first (L-F), which was so thick and sticky that I couldn't bear to keep using it, so this one was a huge improvement. In addition, a very faint and non-offensive scent from the herbs in it!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pashi
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's the best!!
 August 6, 2014
"I started using this product a couple years ago and am so thankful for it. Before using progesterone, I struggled with mood swings and irritability. There were times I could hardly stand to be in the same room with myself so I know it had to be a challenge for my family. Since using this product, my mood is more stable. I have recommended it to several friends."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyologist
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Every women over 40 should use this product!
 May 23, 2014
"I love how this product balances my hormones- I have used it on and off for 15 years! I call it my "happy" cream!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess22
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"I haven't used this long enough to know what I think but it was highly recommended to me by my friend."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kathleen57
fromKillingworth, cT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2014
"Not as effective as the last cream I bought"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kariL
fromAlderson, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 18, 2014
"This is a great product. I have been using this product since the early 1990's and recommend it highly for post menopausal woman."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Works Great
 February 24, 2014
"Pro-Gest makes a huge difference with my PMS symptoms. I've been using it for a couple of years. I recently skipped a month, and the rage monster was back, along with all the other PMS symptoms. In my experience, the difference and benefit are real."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES.
 September 19, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR 7 YEARS AND FIND IT SATISFACTORY FOR MY HEALTH."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
framboise
fromRiverside, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Relieves hot flashes and night sweats!
 July 31, 2013
"I've been using Pro-Gest Cream for about 3 years, since getting off HRT. I only use 1/8 of a teaspoon twice a day for 28 days, (Days 8 to 30 (or 31) of the month) and get off of it for 7 days, (the first 7 days of the month).
This has cured my night sweats and hot flashes tremendously and also avoiding those things which trigger them for me like drinking hot drinks, hot weather, and excessive exercise.
"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using for years
 July 30, 2013
"I've been using this for years for hot flashes and night sweats. I like using a cream because I can use as little or as much as I need rather than a pill that has a fixed dose."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerita Pro-Gest® Cream -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jowa
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is easy to apply and use.
 July 10, 2013
"Emerita Pro-Gest Cream calmed my hot flashes and hot feet. I have already recommended it to a friend... Will continue to use this great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next