Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz

With ALOE VERA Formula. Gentle. Moisturizes. Vitamin E. Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. With Certified Organic Witch hazel & Aloe Vera Formula. Over 120 years ago Rose Thayer niece of Henry Thayer M.D. developed an all-natural recipe for extra-soft youthful-looking skin. As she aged many would comment on how she always looked 10 years younger than she was. Now for the first time her secret formula of Rose Petal water blended with Witch Hazel extract Certified Organic Aloe Vera and Vitamin E is being made available. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. THAYERS® proprietary Certified Organic  Witch Hazel (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Assay of hamamelitannin shows that Witch Hazel bark extract is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. "Tannins from Hamamelis virginana" Plant Medica 54(1988):454-457). "Rose's secret to looking 10 years younger... naturally".  . Alcohol-Free • Paraben-Free • Propylene Glycol-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins) • Moisturizes • Cleanses.  
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(370 reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
355 out of 370(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seagaiser
fromPhila, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite toner
 April 9, 2014
"Over the years I have tried various toners by various other companies and I find myself always comparing it to this one and for me nothing has been better than thayers witch hazel with rose. If you like the smell of roses anyway but it isn't an overly scented product which is one of the things I really like about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keragirl
Lovely smell
 April 6, 2014
"Liked this product very much. Will buy this product again and again.
No problem when applying on my skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Armbrdl
My new toner
 April 2, 2014
"I love using this as the base of my homemade toner mixed with essential oils and collodial silver. I can't be sure exactly which part of it, but I definitely notice a difference when using, and it is so easy to do so twice a day using a cotton ball!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaharah
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes Skin Silky
 March 18, 2014
"I have been using this for a month now and I love it. Feels good and smells good. Since I have been using it I get so many compliments on my skin(I use it morning and night after washing my face with goat milk soap)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moua
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovin this product!
 March 16, 2014
"I've tried other toners that had alcohol in it which irritates my skin and makes it red. I love the Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal because it is gentle on my skin and it has a lovely floral smell to it. Depending on the humidity, I can just throw some of it on and I'm out the door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tontita
fromJacksonville Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways...
 March 14, 2014
"Ahhh, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this all-natural toner! The rose scent gives my senses a little 10-second getaway in the morning. I consider it a treat to myself before work, and I couldn't imagine omitting this step from my morning skin-care routine. I plan on being a forever user!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sevana
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rose Petal Toner
 February 28, 2014
"This is my third bottle of this toner. I love that it's alcohol free. I take a spray bottle fill it halfway with Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar, and the other half I fill with this toner. I use it at night after I cleanse my skin. I have oily and acne-prone problematic skin and I can say that I've seen a difference in the last couple of months. Even just on it's own it's wonderful! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 21, 2014
"I have used this product in the past and I will not use any other witch hazel product. This one does not contain alcohol. It is very gentle. It smells lovely, and it cleans any traces of make-up that might be left on your face after cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All Good
 January 29, 2014
"I use this on my face as a moisturizer because I have very sensitive skin & it does not irritate or make my face dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnicornToots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 12, 2014
"I love using this. I use it as a toner after cleansing and it's also great to use as a facial refreshing spray. The scent is nice and it also leaves the skin feeling soft instead of dry like some other toners can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non irritating toner
 January 2, 2014
"I have acne prone skin & this toner does not dry or irritate my skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelzy
fromSan Jose
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 31, 2013
"I have purchased this several times, I like the rose scent. This toner is very gentle and refreshed for the skin and doesn't dry it out. It is my favourite toner so far."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiecutz
fromHamburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle product
 December 30, 2013
"Love this gentle toner. Will definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFaughn
fromBastrop, Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal
 December 30, 2013
"I use this product as my facial toner. It is the best product I have ever used. I also mix it with my Red Clay when I do my mask."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoeyy
fromSacramento
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Look no further!
 December 25, 2013
"If you are looking for a toner that has a very light smell, leaves skin soft and moisterized, and improves skin than look no further this is the product you need to get!
A little tip: I went to the dollar store and bought a very small spray bottle and poured this toner into it and just spay it on my face. Or you can just do it the regular way with a cotton ball!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlowerChild53
fromBeautiful North Shore of Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Finest Rose Petal Toner
 December 15, 2013
"This is the perfect facial toner for my sensitive skin. I use it after cleansing and before putting moisturizer on my face. It's gentle, alcohol-free and soothing with aloe vera. It does smell like roses but the scent is subtle, soft and does not linger. There are only natural ingredients used in making this - no chemicals - and the price can't be beat. The packaging is a bit old-fashioned but I happen to like that. Thayers makes excellent products and this rose petal toner is no exception!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty666
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice rose scented gentle toner
 November 28, 2013
"I have been using this product for years. Feels soothing to the skin, and refreshing. Does not dry out skin. Love the rose scent. This product works well on my dry, sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ampersand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect toner/cleanser/refresher
 November 24, 2013
"I discovered this about a year ago when I was looking desperately for a replacement for my "eau micellaire" - micellar water, which was hard to find way overpriced in the U.S. I lucked out when I found this, and since, it's been a steadfast part of my daily regimen. I actually like it better than micellar water. (I used to use Vichy rose)
I have combination skin, a bit breakout prone...I put this Thayer's rose petal witch hazel on a cotton and wipe my face after sports, in the morning after I steam my face, after I cleanse with Clarisonic/after the shower...I essentially use to get rid of tap-water residue, or makeup remover/soap residue.
It is soothing and leaves skin smooth and refreshed and more taut. It calms any irritations- whether that be a breakout, or a bug bite, or prickly sweat or a reaction to other products.
It's also cleansing- when I come home after a hot day I'll put some on a cotton and wipe it all over my face- right over the makeup. It takes off the grubbiness of the day, but leaves a fine layer of makeup so you're not completely undone. Really helps prevent breakouts. I also use it as a liquid to add to homemade masques rather than tap water.
Finally, it smells AMAZING!
Highly, highly recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahNaturalistic
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 November 19, 2013
"I absolutely love this product and the fact that it is alcohol free. Not only have I recommended this product to family and friends but I have purchased it as gifts and they love it. My husband loves it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 14, 2013
"This is a staple product for me, as I use it to clean my face with a cotton pad most nights. I don't particularly like the powdery smell, but it's great for cleansing the skin and doesn't make me break out. I use just this most nights. Some nights, I will massage an oil into my skin to break up make up and then use the Thayer's to wipe everything clean. You can follow with serum, but this won't dry out your skin at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next