Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz

With ALOE VERA Formula. Gentle. Moisturizes. Vitamin E. Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. With Certified Organic Witch hazel & Aloe Vera Formula. Over 120 years ago Rose Thayer niece of Henry Thayer M.D. developed an all-natural recipe for extra-soft youthful-looking skin. As she aged many would comment on how she always looked 10 years younger than she was. Now for the first time her secret formula of Rose Petal water blended with Witch Hazel extract Certified Organic Aloe Vera and Vitamin E is being made available. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. THAYERS® proprietary Certified Organic  Witch Hazel (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Assay of hamamelitannin shows that Witch Hazel bark extract is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. "Tannins from Hamamelis virginana" Plant Medica 54(1988):454-457). "Rose's secret to looking 10 years younger... naturally".  . Alcohol-Free • Paraben-Free • Propylene Glycol-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins) • Moisturizes • Cleanses.  
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(389 reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
327
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
373 out of 389(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennyDoDah
fromNH
Mmmmm... the smell....
 September 30, 2014
"Have always used witch hazel, and the rose petals that scent this make it special. It's great to have a multi-purpose product for the skin without harsh chemicals. Eager to try the lavender now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuuka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Totally recommend it!
 September 5, 2014
"I purchased the aloe vera original one early this year and I loved it! So I purchased that one and this rose one! I LOVE BOTH OF THEM! It feels really good and I even recommended my husband to use it and he liked it too. Buy and use it before you waste your money on something else that are expensive and not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FHardy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A family product...
 August 26, 2014
"My daughter and I share this product and we've been raving about this product so my son decided to try it out. As a guy, he is not so keen about cleaning his skin so this product has been his go-to skin care regimen he's willing to adopt. Now he is a bigger fan than my daughter and I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLfeni
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely fragrance
 July 29, 2014
"I really like the fragrance. It is a lovely rose scent, not overpowering. Seems to leave a residue on my face, however, that I am not fond of...so I don't believe I'll continue to use it as a facial toner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFairfield County, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Many uses, and smells great!
 July 29, 2014
"I've been using this for years as my daily/nightly face freshener. If I wash my face, I splash this on afterwards. A few years ago I stopped using a cotton pad, and apply it like men do aftershave. More goes on my face, and less is wasted in the cotton! I apply eye and face cream while my face is still damp - my skin loves it, and so do I. I also use it to dilute the last of hand lotion that is hard to get out of the bottle, it's moisturizing in its own right, and helps skin absorb."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawrhealth
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 29, 2014
"Keeps my skin clear, hydrated and fresh!! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best skin toner ever!
 July 28, 2014
"I have used & recommended this product for years; there is no alcohol content ... I have used for many years as a facial skin toner after cleansing ... price is outstanding at vitacost !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGPennypacker
fromNorth Pole
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Use instead of aftershave
 July 8, 2014
"I use it in lieu of aftershave and put it on my face and scalp when I sleep at night. I'm a guy and I love the subtle smell because it isn't strongly feminine, more on the clean, pleasant side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojopepe
fromH.B. Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazed!
 July 7, 2014
"I had to find a non-oil based cleaner and choose this one because I love the smell of roses. I have used witch hazel in the past but not with the amazing results I have had with this. My complexion is looking so good, I had a couple of stubborn scaly spots on my face that have almost totally disappeared since using Thayers. I HIGHLY recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
First toner I buy and I love it
 July 5, 2014
"I love this product ! I use it with my clay mask and it works better than just water!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maelsa
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells great
 July 4, 2014
"I love this toner, smells great and does not irritate my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugmagnet
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has multiple uses!
 July 3, 2014
"I bought the product for an astringent after washing and bathing, it works really well!
One day I came in from the garden, was actually chased in by the mosquitoes, and washed off the dirt in hopes of easing the itch of all the bites. I slathered Thayers Witch Hazel all over mostly where the bites were and it stopped the itch. I wasn't sure that was really what helped but I take it camping with me and use it to take the itch away from most bugs bites! It's a great thing for someone like me who seems to attract the bugs!
I couldn't be happier about the product, it works for me
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaiya1234
fromwashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 June 23, 2014
"I've been using thayers for years. effective and gentle as always, I'm loving all the scents too. I use this instead of water in my clay face masks ad it's an added benefit to an at home facial!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HauteinNaples
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Best facial toner
 June 11, 2014
"I love everything about this product. Was buying it at "WF" prior to
Vitacost. Found it is priced more economical here. This toner is great for sensitive skin. Never irritates nor dries my skin. Has a nice light scent. Also love the packaging!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean
 June 8, 2014
"This cleans and tightens but at the same time is very gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
britwolf
frommichigan
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 21, 2014
"I was never able to use toners in the past without them drying my skin out horribly. This works amazing and smells great to!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svitlana
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exelent
 May 9, 2014
"I like it a lot. Natural, non alcogol. Recommend to everybody."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seagaiser
fromPhila, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite toner
 April 9, 2014
"Over the years I have tried various toners by various other companies and I find myself always comparing it to this one and for me nothing has been better than thayers witch hazel with rose. If you like the smell of roses anyway but it isn't an overly scented product which is one of the things I really like about it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keragirl
Lovely smell
 April 6, 2014
"Liked this product very much. Will buy this product again and again.
No problem when applying on my skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Armbrdl
My new toner
 April 2, 2014
"I love using this as the base of my homemade toner mixed with essential oils and collodial silver. I can't be sure exactly which part of it, but I definitely notice a difference when using, and it is so easy to do so twice a day using a cotton ball!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next