Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz

With ALOE VERA Formula. Gentle. Moisturizes. Vitamin E. Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. With Certified Organic Witch hazel & Aloe Vera Formula. Over 120 years ago Rose Thayer niece of Henry Thayer M.D. developed an all-natural recipe for extra-soft youthful-looking skin. As she aged many would comment on how she always looked 10 years younger than she was. Now for the first time her secret formula of Rose Petal water blended with Witch Hazel extract Certified Organic Aloe Vera and Vitamin E is being made available. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. THAYERS® proprietary Certified Organic  Witch Hazel (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Assay of hamamelitannin shows that Witch Hazel bark extract is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. "Tannins from Hamamelis virginana" Plant Medica 54(1988):454-457). "Rose's secret to looking 10 years younger... naturally".  . Alcohol-Free • Paraben-Free • Propylene Glycol-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins) • Moisturizes • Cleanses.  
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(380 reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 380 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
364 out of 380(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGPennypacker
fromNorth Pole
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Use instead of aftershave
 July 8, 2014
"I use it in lieu of aftershave and put it on my face and scalp when I sleep at night. I'm a guy and I love the subtle smell because it isn't strongly feminine, more on the clean, pleasant side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
First toner I buy and I love it
 July 5, 2014
"I love this product ! I use it with my clay mask and it works better than just water!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maelsa
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells great
 July 4, 2014
"I love this toner, smells great and does not irritate my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugmagnet
fromNorthern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has multiple uses!
 July 3, 2014
"I bought the product for an astringent after washing and bathing, it works really well!
One day I came in from the garden, was actually chased in by the mosquitoes, and washed off the dirt in hopes of easing the itch of all the bites. I slathered Thayers Witch Hazel all over mostly where the bites were and it stopped the itch. I wasn't sure that was really what helped but I take it camping with me and use it to take the itch away from most bugs bites! It's a great thing for someone like me who seems to attract the bugs!
I couldn't be happier about the product, it works for me
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaiya1234
fromwashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 June 23, 2014
"I've been using thayers for years. effective and gentle as always, I'm loving all the scents too. I use this instead of water in my clay face masks ad it's an added benefit to an at home facial!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HauteinNaples
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Best facial toner
 June 11, 2014
"I love everything about this product. Was buying it at "WF" prior to
Vitacost. Found it is priced more economical here. This toner is great for sensitive skin. Never irritates nor dries my skin. Has a nice light scent. Also love the packaging!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean
 June 8, 2014
"This cleans and tightens but at the same time is very gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
britwolf
frommichigan
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 21, 2014
"I was never able to use toners in the past without them drying my skin out horribly. This works amazing and smells great to!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svitlana
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exelent
 May 9, 2014
"I like it a lot. Natural, non alcogol. Recommend to everybody."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seagaiser
fromPhila, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite toner
 April 9, 2014
"Over the years I have tried various toners by various other companies and I find myself always comparing it to this one and for me nothing has been better than thayers witch hazel with rose. If you like the smell of roses anyway but it isn't an overly scented product which is one of the things I really like about it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keragirl
Lovely smell
 April 6, 2014
"Liked this product very much. Will buy this product again and again.
No problem when applying on my skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Armbrdl
My new toner
 April 2, 2014
"I love using this as the base of my homemade toner mixed with essential oils and collodial silver. I can't be sure exactly which part of it, but I definitely notice a difference when using, and it is so easy to do so twice a day using a cotton ball!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaharah
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes Skin Silky
 March 18, 2014
"I have been using this for a month now and I love it. Feels good and smells good. Since I have been using it I get so many compliments on my skin(I use it morning and night after washing my face with goat milk soap)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moua
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovin this product!
 March 16, 2014
"I've tried other toners that had alcohol in it which irritates my skin and makes it red. I love the Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal because it is gentle on my skin and it has a lovely floral smell to it. Depending on the humidity, I can just throw some of it on and I'm out the door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tontita
fromJacksonville Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways...
 March 14, 2014
"Ahhh, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this all-natural toner! The rose scent gives my senses a little 10-second getaway in the morning. I consider it a treat to myself before work, and I couldn't imagine omitting this step from my morning skin-care routine. I plan on being a forever user!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sevana
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rose Petal Toner
 February 28, 2014
"This is my third bottle of this toner. I love that it's alcohol free. I take a spray bottle fill it halfway with Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar, and the other half I fill with this toner. I use it at night after I cleanse my skin. I have oily and acne-prone problematic skin and I can say that I've seen a difference in the last couple of months. Even just on it's own it's wonderful! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 21, 2014
"I have used this product in the past and I will not use any other witch hazel product. This one does not contain alcohol. It is very gentle. It smells lovely, and it cleans any traces of make-up that might be left on your face after cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All Good
 January 29, 2014
"I use this on my face as a moisturizer because I have very sensitive skin & it does not irritate or make my face dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnicornToots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 January 12, 2014
"I love using this. I use it as a toner after cleansing and it's also great to use as a facial refreshing spray. The scent is nice and it also leaves the skin feeling soft instead of dry like some other toners can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redwolf
fromMalibu, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non irritating toner
 January 2, 2014
"I have acne prone skin & this toner does not dry or irritate my skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next