Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz

With ALOE VERA Formula. Gentle. Moisturizes. Vitamin E. Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. With Certified Organic Witch hazel & Aloe Vera Formula. Over 120 years ago Rose Thayer niece of Henry Thayer M.D. developed an all-natural recipe for extra-soft youthful-looking skin. As she aged many would comment on how she always looked 10 years younger than she was. Now for the first time her secret formula of Rose Petal water blended with Witch Hazel extract Certified Organic Aloe Vera and Vitamin E is being made available. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. THAYERS® proprietary Certified Organic  Witch Hazel (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Assay of hamamelitannin shows that Witch Hazel bark extract is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. "Tannins from Hamamelis virginana" Plant Medica 54(1988):454-457). "Rose's secret to looking 10 years younger... naturally".  . Alcohol-Free • Paraben-Free • Propylene Glycol-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins) • Moisturizes • Cleanses.  
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(401 reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 401 reviews
5 Stars
339
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
385 out of 401(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
Smells awesome!
 February 28, 2015
"I love this witch hazel! My daughters love it, too! They like to smell like roses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetsPretend
fromWestern Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For clean, healthy skin
 February 22, 2015
"I've been using Thayers rose witch hazel for more than 10 years and, at age 69, I feel my unmade-up skin is healthy looking. I wash with good soap, Dr. Bronner's citrus soap, pat dry and put the witch hazel on with a cotton ball - face, neck and behind ears. It has a light, pleasant fragrance and makes my skin feel cleaner with its use. I can't prove this but I think this product may help lighten brown spots with regular use. Then I just use Neutrogena sensitive-skin moisturizer and have been doing so for 20-plus years. A friend of mine buys several bottles of Thayers at Christmas time for gifts to her women friends and they all seem to love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrenchNature
fromYonkers, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality.
 February 3, 2015
"A beautiful product that can be used as a toner, cleanser, or just refreshment. Have used other brands and find Thayer's to be the best. This particular choice also uses Aloe Vera to help retain moisture and sooth sensitive skin. A must buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!
 January 27, 2015
"It is very good for everyday use.... keep my face hydrated all day long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakliams
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product for my face, natural and organic :)
 January 19, 2015
"I would not change it for anything else. This is the third time i order this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alvie
fromPueblo CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So pure
 January 8, 2015
"no nonsense ingredients, wonderful fragrance, and makes my skin look and feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me04
fromAntioch Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whole family uses this product!
 November 14, 2014
"Does what it should, smells great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Glowing skin, smaller pores!
 November 11, 2014
"This is a great product. I love that it's natural! My skin is clear, glowing, has smaller pores, and just looks a lot better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kim23
fromnj
Age:35-44
glowing
 November 2, 2014
"This is the best toner i have ever used. I have used the best high end products and this beats them all. If you don't like rose scent don't worry it dissipates after a while and leaves a beautiful glow. Sometimes I just wash and tone and that's it! !! Hold moisture in the skin just wonderful"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funksister
fromlake worth, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ahhhh, the scent
 October 31, 2014
"i don't know which i love more, the way this product smells or the wait it makes my skin feel after using it. love, love, love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultraviolette
fromBreezewood, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleasing product
 October 7, 2014
"I love witch hazel for its soothing, cleansing properties and Thayers makes this even more delightful with rosewater. The no-alcohol formula makes it perfect for face and neck. Will buy again!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subirous
fromMS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aloe Vera Rose Petal
 October 1, 2014
"I absolutely, positively love this product. I use it on my face every morning and my skin feels great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennyDoDah
fromNH
Mmmmm... the smell....
 September 30, 2014
"Have always used witch hazel, and the rose petals that scent this make it special. It's great to have a multi-purpose product for the skin without harsh chemicals. Eager to try the lavender now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuuka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Totally recommend it!
 September 5, 2014
"I purchased the aloe vera original one early this year and I loved it! So I purchased that one and this rose one! I LOVE BOTH OF THEM! It feels really good and I even recommended my husband to use it and he liked it too. Buy and use it before you waste your money on something else that are expensive and not good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FHardy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A family product...
 August 26, 2014
"My daughter and I share this product and we've been raving about this product so my son decided to try it out. As a guy, he is not so keen about cleaning his skin so this product has been his go-to skin care regimen he's willing to adopt. Now he is a bigger fan than my daughter and I."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLfeni
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely fragrance
 July 29, 2014
"I really like the fragrance. It is a lovely rose scent, not overpowering. Seems to leave a residue on my face, however, that I am not fond of...so I don't believe I'll continue to use it as a facial toner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFairfield County, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Many uses, and smells great!
 July 29, 2014
"I've been using this for years as my daily/nightly face freshener. If I wash my face, I splash this on afterwards. A few years ago I stopped using a cotton pad, and apply it like men do aftershave. More goes on my face, and less is wasted in the cotton! I apply eye and face cream while my face is still damp - my skin loves it, and so do I. I also use it to dilute the last of hand lotion that is hard to get out of the bottle, it's moisturizing in its own right, and helps skin absorb."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawrhealth
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 29, 2014
"Keeps my skin clear, hydrated and fresh!! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best skin toner ever!
 July 28, 2014
"I have used & recommended this product for years; there is no alcohol content ... I have used for many years as a facial skin toner after cleansing ... price is outstanding at vitacost !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGPennypacker
fromNorth Pole
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Use instead of aftershave
 July 8, 2014
"I use it in lieu of aftershave and put it on my face and scalp when I sleep at night. I'm a guy and I love the subtle smell because it isn't strongly feminine, more on the clean, pleasant side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next