Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner. Using Thayers proprietary extract made from Certified Organic Witch Hazel our delicate Rose formula will cleanse tone and leave you skin refreshed. Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. With Certified Organic Witch hazel & Aloe Vera Formula. Over 120 years ago Rose Thayer niece of Henry Thayer M.D. developed an all-natural recipe for extra-soft youthful-looking skin. As she aged many would comment on how she always looked 10 years younger than she was. Now for the first time her secret formula of Rose Petal water blended with Witch Hazel extract Certified Organic Aloe Vera and Vitamin E is being made available. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. THAYERS® proprietary Certified Organic  Witch Hazel (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Assay of hamamelitannin shows that Witch Hazel bark extract is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. "Tannins from Hamamelis virginana" Plant Medica 54(1988):454-457). "Rose's secret to looking 10 years younger... naturally".  . Alcohol-Free • Paraben-Free • Propylene Glycol-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins) • Moisturizes • Cleanses 
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(422 reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 422 reviews
5 Stars
358
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
406 out of 422(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigislandlove
fromKeaau, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sunburns!
 June 26, 2015
"Aloha! This product works wonders on sunburns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeswhichnever
fromSouthern California
Use every day
 June 14, 2015
"I started using this every day, morning and night, years ago. I love it and always have at least one back-up bottle so I never run out. My skin is balanced and acne is under control - even through the hormonal tumult of two pregnancies. It doesn't dry skin and smells amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exhausted
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 7, 2015
"This is a good skin toner especially when you just need to freshen up your face during the day without drying out your skin.
Surprisingly, the rose scent is mild and actually smells like roses. Usually, things with rose scents smell like dead flowers to me but thankfully this one does't.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thistledown
My favorite summer facial toner!
 June 6, 2015
"The perfect facial toner, especially in the summer. This product makes my skin feel clean and fresh, and the hint of rose makes it smell lovely too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBreezy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
soothing, gentle, hydrating, clean product!
 June 6, 2015
"Almost finished with this bottle & I'm extremely impressed. It has became a habit & a must have! My boyfriend & I put some onto a cotton ball & use it on our faces & necks. We look forward to seeing how much dirt & dead skin comes off, or maybe that is just me haha. Excited to try other scents!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JFFUD
fromSt. Louis, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice.
 May 30, 2015
"Perfect for soothing your skin after shaving. Working on my first bottle now. I've tried a ton of after shave and toner type cleansing products. Some of the more expensive ones are excellent. But ...for the price, you really can't beat Thayers Witch Hazel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle and hydrating
 May 28, 2015
"I love this witch hazel, it is just pure and it hydrates my skin. I use it after washing my face and before I put my face cream. It hydrates and it is the perfect toner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesternSun
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't do without
 May 24, 2015
"Some nights, I am just too lazy to wash my face. So I use this alone. It is gentle and thorough, and the rose scent makes it smell nice. I also use it as a toner after regular cleansing. Unlike other brands of witch hazel, this one doesn't have any alcohol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBKlement
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best for Sensitive Skin
 May 7, 2015
"I have very sensitive skin and love this toner. Been using it for years. Ins't drying at all and rids your face of chemicals in water. I use every time after washing my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZyogateacher1
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle Yet Effective
 May 1, 2015
"This is the best toner I have ever used in my life. It not only smells wonderful, but is also very effective at removing dirt, oil and makeup that my cleanser missed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sae05
fromStockton, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 29, 2015
"This toner cleans your skin and helps it feel refreshed. It does not dry out skin which is a plus for me. I like the rose scent a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best toner ever
 April 18, 2015
"I love it. It smells so good. A soothing toner. Must buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleggs
fromMidlothian, VA
Gender:Female
Cleans with out drying
 April 14, 2015
"I love the rose smell, doesn't irritate skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best face cleanser/conditioner for my skin
 April 5, 2015
"With the addition of Aloe, this witch hazel is mild and gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turleyfamily
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best Witch Hazel ever!!
 March 30, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while now and I love it, it smells great and feels great after I wash my face. This has no burning sensation to it and it is so gentle yet great and the ears that need an extra help! Love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanne123
fromOregon
Love it!
 March 14, 2015
"I have used this for many years and it is still one of my must have items. It is very gentle and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basilcoriander
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best kept secret for facial skin care
 March 8, 2015
"I've used this product for over 3 years. It's far better and way cheaper than any other toner I used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
Smells awesome!
 February 28, 2015
"I love this witch hazel! My daughters love it, too! They like to smell like roses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetsPretend
fromWestern Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For clean, healthy skin
 February 22, 2015
"I've been using Thayers rose witch hazel for more than 10 years and, at age 69, I feel my unmade-up skin is healthy looking. I wash with good soap, Dr. Bronner's citrus soap, pat dry and put the witch hazel on with a cotton ball - face, neck and behind ears. It has a light, pleasant fragrance and makes my skin feel cleaner with its use. I can't prove this but I think this product may help lighten brown spots with regular use. Then I just use Neutrogena sensitive-skin moisturizer and have been doing so for 20-plus years. A friend of mine buys several bottles of Thayers at Christmas time for gifts to her women friends and they all seem to love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrenchNature
fromYonkers, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality.
 February 3, 2015
"A beautiful product that can be used as a toner, cleanser, or just refreshment. Have used other brands and find Thayer's to be the best. This particular choice also uses Aloe Vera to help retain moisture and sooth sensitive skin. A must buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next