Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner. Using Thayers proprietary extract made from Certified Organic Witch Hazel our delicate Rose formula will cleanse tone and leave you skin refreshed. Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. With Certified Organic Witch hazel & Aloe Vera Formula. Over 120 years ago Rose Thayer niece of Henry Thayer M.D. developed an all-natural recipe for extra-soft youthful-looking skin. As she aged many would comment on how she always looked 10 years younger than she was. Now for the first time her secret formula of Rose Petal water blended with Witch Hazel extract Certified Organic Aloe Vera and Vitamin E is being made available. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. THAYERS® proprietary Certified Organic  Witch Hazel (derived from the bark) is not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Assay of hamamelitannin shows that Witch Hazel bark extract is 31 times richer in hamamelitannin than the leaf extract and 87 times richer than the stem extract (Resource: Vennat B. "Tannins from Hamamelis virginana" Plant Medica 54(1988):454-457). "Rose's secret to looking 10 years younger... naturally".  . Alcohol-Free • Paraben-Free • Propylene Glycol-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel (with all the beneficial natural tannins) • Moisturizes • Cleanses 
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(408 reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
392 out of 408(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best face cleanser/conditioner for my skin
 April 5, 2015
"With the addition of Aloe, this witch hazel is mild and gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turleyfamily
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best Witch Hazel ever!!
 March 30, 2015
"I have been using this product for a while now and I love it, it smells great and feels great after I wash my face. This has no burning sensation to it and it is so gentle yet great and the ears that need an extra help! Love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanne123
fromOregon
Love it!
 March 14, 2015
"I have used this for many years and it is still one of my must have items. It is very gentle and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basilcoriander
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best kept secret for facial skin care
 March 8, 2015
"I've used this product for over 3 years. It's far better and way cheaper than any other toner I used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
Smells awesome!
 February 28, 2015
"I love this witch hazel! My daughters love it, too! They like to smell like roses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetsPretend
fromWestern Maine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For clean, healthy skin
 February 22, 2015
"I've been using Thayers rose witch hazel for more than 10 years and, at age 69, I feel my unmade-up skin is healthy looking. I wash with good soap, Dr. Bronner's citrus soap, pat dry and put the witch hazel on with a cotton ball - face, neck and behind ears. It has a light, pleasant fragrance and makes my skin feel cleaner with its use. I can't prove this but I think this product may help lighten brown spots with regular use. Then I just use Neutrogena sensitive-skin moisturizer and have been doing so for 20-plus years. A friend of mine buys several bottles of Thayers at Christmas time for gifts to her women friends and they all seem to love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrenchNature
fromYonkers, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality.
 February 3, 2015
"A beautiful product that can be used as a toner, cleanser, or just refreshment. Have used other brands and find Thayer's to be the best. This particular choice also uses Aloe Vera to help retain moisture and sooth sensitive skin. A must buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!
 January 27, 2015
"It is very good for everyday use.... keep my face hydrated all day long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakliams
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product for my face, natural and organic :)
 January 19, 2015
"I would not change it for anything else. This is the third time i order this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alvie
fromPueblo CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So pure
 January 8, 2015
"no nonsense ingredients, wonderful fragrance, and makes my skin look and feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dance4health
fromGranville, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hydrates My Skin
 December 1, 2014
"This was a great find, which lives up to its promises. Aging often brings drier skin. This is the best witch hazel. It feels silky on my face and body. There are no hidden or harsh chemicals added in as they are in those over the counter ones. The scent is a very light rose petal and is pleasing to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me04
fromAntioch Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whole family uses this product!
 November 14, 2014
"Does what it should, smells great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mehgie
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Glowing skin, smaller pores!
 November 11, 2014
"This is a great product. I love that it's natural! My skin is clear, glowing, has smaller pores, and just looks a lot better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kim23
fromnj
Age:35-44
glowing
 November 2, 2014
"This is the best toner i have ever used. I have used the best high end products and this beats them all. If you don't like rose scent don't worry it dissipates after a while and leaves a beautiful glow. Sometimes I just wash and tone and that's it! !! Hold moisture in the skin just wonderful"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funksister
fromlake worth, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ahhhh, the scent
 October 31, 2014
"i don't know which i love more, the way this product smells or the wait it makes my skin feel after using it. love, love, love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nary26
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Witch Hazel, hands down!
 October 29, 2014
"After trying other popular witch hazel brands, I was really looking for one that didn't have that weird "witch Hazel smell" and one that didn't sting. I didn't know that some of the other brands have alcohol in them, which dries out my skin and stings a little.
Thayers brands of witch hazel does not have any alcohol and this rose one smells great! I use it as an astringent on my face after cleansing it morning and night. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess36
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 October 29, 2014
"I really like using this product. It smells lovely and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and this product does not irritate my skin and seems to help control breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultraviolette
fromBreezewood, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleasing product
 October 7, 2014
"I love witch hazel for its soothing, cleansing properties and Thayers makes this even more delightful with rosewater. The no-alcohol formula makes it perfect for face and neck. Will buy again!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subirous
fromMS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aloe Vera Rose Petal
 October 1, 2014
"I absolutely, positively love this product. I use it on my face every morning and my skin feels great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal with Aloe Vera Formula -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JennyDoDah
fromNH
Mmmmm... the smell....
 September 30, 2014
"Have always used witch hazel, and the rose petals that scent this make it special. It's great to have a multi-purpose product for the skin without harsh chemicals. Eager to try the lavender now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next