Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz

Natural Remedies. Alcohol-Free Toner. Paraben-Free • Phthalate-Free • Gluten-Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel • Rose Water • Cleanses • Tones. Flower Power. Thayers Rose Pedal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera will make your skin bloom. A natural gentle skin toner derived from a time honored Native-American formula. Thayers certified organic Hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel) is grown exclusively on a family farm in Fairfield County Connecticut. Our unique blend includes calming Rose Water to help soften your skin and give it a naturally healthy glow. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. Thayers property Witch Hazel extract is Not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(454 reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 454 reviews
5 Stars
386
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
437 out of 454(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 April 23, 2016
" I like this Thayers witch hazel very much it is a great way to clean my face with out all the chemicals that cause me rashes and are so hard on my skin. I use this one and the other ones also. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentlest & mildest toner
 April 1, 2016
" It's a wonderful toner for all sensitive complexions also hydrates and calms very good the skin. I like it so much and I suggest to try it "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like roses!
 March 30, 2016
" I have been using this product now for over a month, and what I immediately love about it, is the soft scent of roses (hence the name). I use it every single morning and sometimes at night. I noticed within a week that the skin around my nose was changing. Their was no roughness and it looks so much more clear, and when I touch my nose it is very soft. I love that! I'm so glad I purchased it and highly recommend it. I'm buying another one to keep at work for the summer just in case. You won't regret this purchase. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 29, 2016
" I love this product its refreshing to my skin and a part of my skin care regiment. If I can not eat it, it does not go on my face. I'm all natural when it comes to skin care. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
simple and effective
 March 4, 2016
" Great toner! Put it on a cotton pad and watch all the gunk come off your face. Gentle and safe for sensitive skin. Smells a teeny bit vinegary, but I'm sure you've smelled worse things so who cares. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 3, 2016
" Great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 February 17, 2016
" I have used this for years and I love it so much! In the summertime I almost don't need any additional moisturizer because this just balances out my skin so much!! Perfection!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMacon, Georgia
Gender:Female
Very Mild, No Alcohol
 February 8, 2016
" I love this witch hazel! I use it in a homemade facial cleanser and love how mild it is. The rose scent is subtle, which is a plus for me. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing
 January 26, 2016
" I use this before my face lotion. It is so soothing and calming. I won't be without this product again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
new bottle... new formula... bad choice...
 January 22, 2016
" I just received the Rose Petal Witch Hazel in the new bottle. I've been using this product for years and am sorely disappointed in this "new" version. I thought that only the bottle had been changed, but clearly the formula itself has been altered. Comparing the old versus the new side by side, there are dramatic differences. The old has a wonderful rose scent, the new smells like soap. The old has a very silky caressing texture when applied to the face, the new feels almost astringent and leaves the skin "tacky". Why in the world would you want to change something that worked so beautifully. This means I can no longer trust any of Thayers other products either... will really miss the cucumber as well as the rose. What a shame... "
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 January 20, 2016
" I use this daily as a skin toner. I like the aroma. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle Toner
 January 14, 2016
" Very gentle toner, good for sensitive skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for the skin
 January 3, 2016
" I changed from a popular brand toner to using this product. The redness in my skin has calmed down and my skin feels so clean. I have an oily T-zone and this does not affect it at all. Love this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 December 31, 2015
" I use Thayer's Witch Hazel to cleanse traces of residue after removing my makeup . The lovely rose fragrance is light yet refreshing and the alcohol free formula does not leave my skin dry and tight. On hot summer nights it's so soothing and cooling - like falling into a pool layered with rose petals. It's also great for cooling the skin during those "power surges" you get after a certain age! I recommend this to friends. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong with Thayers
 December 30, 2015
" Nice lightly rose scented toner. Very refreshing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very refreshing
 December 29, 2015
" This feels great on my skin with a light fragrance. Helps keep my pores clean and it not over drying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 December 26, 2015
" I love this product because it gives extra moisture during the winter months. I put some in a glass mist bottle and spray my face and neck after i cleanse. I also just spray a little over makeup for a dewy look. Love! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShreveport, La
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 18, 2015
" I have used this product off and on for years. It is refreshing and cool to the skin but dries quickly, leaving your face feeling refreshed and moisturized. I cannot say it tightens the skin of the face, but it is very pleasant to use. Try it on a really hot day and you will be surprised at the lift it gives you from the heat. Just dab it on your face with a cotton pad. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth West IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product smells great
 December 2, 2015
" I enjoyed this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBarcelona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good toner!
 November 29, 2015
" I love its smell andthe way my skin feels "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next