Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Toner. Flower Power. Thayers Rose Pedal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera will make your skin bloom. A natural gentle skin toner derived from a time honored Native-American formula. Thayers certified organic Hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel) is grown exclusively on a family farm in Fairfield County Connecticut. Our unique blend includes calming Rose Water to help soften your skin and give it a naturally healthy glow. Witch Hazel helps to tighten pores and to smooth and beautify skin without drying. Thayers property Witch Hazel extract is Not distilled thereby maintaining all the beneficial natural tannins. Alcohol Free. Paraben Free. Phthalate Free. Gluten Free. Un-Distilled Witch Hazel. Rose Water. Cleanses. Tones
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(447 reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 447 reviews
5 Stars
379
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
430 out of 447(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJoy
fromMacon, Georgia
Gender:Female
Very Mild, No Alcohol
 February 8, 2016
"I love this witch hazel! I use it in a homemade facial cleanser and love how mild it is. The rose scent is subtle, which is a plus for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing
 January 26, 2016
"I use this before my face lotion. It is so soothing and calming. I won't be without this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
karmala
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
new bottle... new formula... bad choice...
 January 22, 2016
"I just received the Rose Petal Witch Hazel in the new bottle. I've been using this product for years and am sorely disappointed in this "new" version. I thought that only the bottle had been changed, but clearly the formula itself has been altered. Comparing the old versus the new side by side, there are dramatic differences. The old has a wonderful rose scent, the new smells like soap. The old has a very silky caressing texture when applied to the face, the new feels almost astringent and leaves the skin "tacky". Why in the world would you want to change something that worked so beautifully. This means I can no longer trust any of Thayers other products either... will really miss the cucumber as well as the rose. What a shame..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 January 20, 2016
"I use this daily as a skin toner. I like the aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CMC1068
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle Toner
 January 14, 2016
"Very gentle toner, good for sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG95257
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for the skin
 January 3, 2016
"I changed from a popular brand toner to using this product. The redness in my skin has calmed down and my skin feels so clean. I have an oily T-zone and this does not affect it at all. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural4c
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 December 31, 2015
"I use Thayer's Witch Hazel to cleanse traces of residue after removing my makeup . The lovely rose fragrance is light yet refreshing and the alcohol free formula does not leave my skin dry and tight. On hot summer nights it's so soothing and cooling - like falling into a pool layered with rose petals. It's also great for cooling the skin during those "power surges" you get after a certain age! I recommend this to friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pj123
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong with Thayers
 December 30, 2015
"Nice lightly rose scented toner. Very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babylcom
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very refreshing
 December 29, 2015
"This feels great on my skin with a light fragrance. Helps keep my pores clean and it not over drying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kas25
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 December 26, 2015
"I love this product because it gives extra moisture during the winter months. I put some in a glass mist bottle and spray my face and neck after i cleanse. I also just spray a little over makeup for a dewy look. Love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fauxpas
fromShreveport, La
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 18, 2015
"I have used this product off and on for years. It is refreshing and cool to the skin but dries quickly, leaving your face feeling refreshed and moisturized. I cannot say it tightens the skin of the face, but it is very pleasant to use. Try it on a really hot day and you will be surprised at the lift it gives you from the heat. Just dab it on your face with a cotton pad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilM
fromnorth West IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product smells great
 December 2, 2015
"I enjoyed this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ones71
fromBarcelona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good toner!
 November 29, 2015
"I love its smell andthe way my skin feels"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilikeidontlike
fromWashington Heights NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 1, 2015
"Will continue to buy this product! Best toner i've experienced in a loooonng time.
I noticed the difference in my skin within a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalapapaya
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Alcohol free!
 October 31, 2015
"I use this alcohol free witch hazel as a toner and it works great. Leaves my skin moisturized and feeling extra clean. It smells lightly of roses. Wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
family786
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I feel fresh after using this product.
 October 9, 2015
"I feel so fresh after using this product and my skin feels so soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Successfuel
fromMorrisville VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Refreshing and Soothing
 October 8, 2015
"Exceptional product! A very nice light rose scent! I use it for my face in the morning and at night time. I have large pores and oily face, and this helps to control both issues.
I would recommend. Witch Hazel is a multi-use product, and it has been a staple in my medicine cabinet forever!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennifer81
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 1, 2015
"Smells nice if you like rose scents. Left my skin soft, not tight. My teenage daughters loved it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majan
fromSpanaway, Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 24, 2015
"I use it twice daily and love, love it. Never drying - always leaves the skin feeling fresh and clean"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thayers Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Formula Rose Petal -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromLafayette, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic toner
 September 5, 2015
"The alcohol free nature of this witch hazel is wonderful for my acne prone, maturing skin. It leaves my face soft and the Rose scent is very soothing. I'm very happy I found it at a very good price on Vitacost and gave it a try. I hope to replenish my supply when I need more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next