Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Creatine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs

Creatine Cell Volumizing Supplement. Muscle Cell Volumizer. iNOXsulin-7™. 6 Forms of Creatine. Sugar Free. Patented MCC. Beta Alanine. WHAT WE ARE Universal Nutrition has been providing cutting edge and staple nutritional supplements to bodybuilders and hard training athletes the world over since 1977. As time passes certain ideals never go out of style. Honest. Integrity. Respect. These are the values we uphold and are the bedrock upon which we built our business. WHAT IT IS If you want to enhance your performance in the gym and add serious size onto your frame look no further than Storm™. Storm™ is the most complete cell volumizing product on the market. Using diverse forms of creatine including patented magnesium creatine chelate dicreatine malate tricreatine matrix and the tried and true creatine monohydrate Storm™ saturates your muscle tissue like no other. Storm™ employs a unique delivery technology called iNOXulin-7™ that speeds up absorption without the need for any unwanted glucose ingestion. iNOXsuliln-7™ uses time released nitric oxide boosters and insulin potentiators to effectively shuffle the creatine into the muscle tissue during your "window of opportunity" that exists directly prior to and immediately after your workout. You can also expect incredible pumps from the NO boosting complex that will help increase your energy levels in the gym. Creatine has come a long way in the last ten years. The newer generation forms of creatine which are found in Storm™ can offer better absorption and gains for a larger number of people without the bloat. Storm™ makes sugar loaded creatine formulas a thing of the past.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schwartzahaia
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 October 21, 2012
"GOOD ONE ! always work for me.
grape flavor is GREAT
this is the one
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AdamYourBuddy
fromWoodbury, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Storm
 January 17, 2009
"I thought Storm was alright. The taste was similar to grape Kool-Aid, it has a weird after-taste (in my opinion) but it mixed pretty well. I saw some increase in strength but nothing special... but then again, each creatine has its different results on everybody. I would recommend Storm because it comes with 80 servings for such a low price . Give it a try"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
44lean
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 November 16, 2008
"I did receive some good pumps.vascularity, and strength with this product. I cant take the taste and have an intense workout....If punch taste products dont bother your stomach...it is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pharaoh
fromohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
nice stuff
 October 21, 2008
"This creatine isnt bad it deff got me bigger but it didnt get me stronger. if you wanna go for strength go for scifit krealyk (speeling might be off) I just got done with my first cycle off it and ill be back on it next month ill let u know how it goes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John598919
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Creatine Supplement
 July 16, 2008
"The best creatine supplement I have tried...great before/after workout. Really cheap price per serving and awesome taste (like grape k#ol aid)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espo69
fromGlen Cove, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A Creatine Matrix
 June 1, 2008
"I am not that big in putting stuff into my bodies so I always kept it to a minimum unless further research was done. As a trainer, supplementing creatine with on/off cycles is a very effective strategy for those with goals of hypertrophy. This is a great product, one of my favorites under MAN clout, and it tastes just fine. 1 scoop 15 minutes preworkout and 1 scoop 30 minutes post workout with a protein shake. Highly Recommended. Give it a go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
m666
AWESOME!
 September 17, 2007
"Tastes like grape kool-aid!
Honestly, I sit around and sip this stuff, its good.
After a nice workout, you feel ripped, very full bodied, and it lasts for a looong time.
I've noticed a nice difference in the past week alone.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetpropel
Affordable Creatine
 September 1, 2007
"Fantastic Creatine at an excellent price. 80 servings of quality Creatine blends and an insulin carrier in one. Unlike other powders, Creatine relies on a insulin carrier like dextrose to help shuttle the supplement. Storm features a dextrose derived carrier, meaning, no more honey, grape juice, or Gatorade.
All you need is a scoop of Storm, a shaker bottle, and some water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg
Works well and cost-effective
 July 4, 2007
"I tried Cellmass during my last creatine cycle and thought it worked fairly well. But this time around I'm using Storm and it's really been quite a surprise. Not only is this more cost-effective than Cellmass, it actually seems to be working better for me. As with all supps, your mileage may vary. But I'm impressed with Universal's offering on this one and will likely continue using it for a while. It also has a decent grape flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Storm™ Extreme Cell Volumizer Grape Splash -- 1.86 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PantherMan
Universal Storm is great
 April 19, 2007
"It is very cost effective even when compared to bulk creatine monohydrate. It contains other forms of creatine as well. The grape taste is natural and sweet. The price is very reasonable for a product like this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.